Originally posted by Mitwah:
Originally posted by Rev Al:
Originally posted by Mitwah:
Edison failed 10,000 times before he made the electric light. Wink

Mitts:

That is correct--Edison failed 10,000 times before he got it right--and invented the light bulb.

He was once asked if he wasn't frustrated with his failures and if he was tempted to quit at any time---he replied that he learned something from every failed attempt--and that knowledge brought him closer to his eventual goal.

RE: THE AFC

Well Mitts, if the AFC pulls an Edison---and fail 10,000 times before winning a general election in Guyana---that means they would assume the presidency 50,000(10,000 x 5) years from now.

We are only in the year 2012

So if the AFC pulls an Edision they will win the Presidency in the year 52,012. lol

lol

Rev Al!!!! headbanging It's not my fault that you interpret things literally; it would be folly of me to explain to you that the voting results as shown by your rings are not mutually exclusive events and are not collectively exhaustive. clever

Look again and you will see that the shaded area is common to all three circles.

Try to think in the absolute and multi dimensional. Big Grin

Just remember is wan wan dutty duz build dam. Big Grin

Homework:

Plot a linear graph showing the %'ages and number of votes the parties received in the past 3 elections, even though AFC only contested 2. Use the slope of your graphs to project the results of the next election. You may assume all current conditions remain the same, else state your assumptions. Wink

Bai Mits meh sell enuff fowl and cow milk fuh know dat percentage yuh talking bout mek sense. Revvy nah want fuh mek that one assumption bai. Revvy fugget that all de rings dem intersex at de dark part. Den some intersex between A and B alone and suh. But at de end a de day cow a cow and fowl a fowl.