Reply to "How come I dont see many Indos in the army? Ifraan gon change this???"

So why yuh didn’t tell Vish this?

Colonial days ended long as did limitations based on height and weight and in addition Indian physiques are now different from what they were 100 years ago. 

Vish asked about patriotism and I gave my answer.

But you told Vish exactly as I did.  I said that a black Guyanese is a Guyanese who happens to be black and that an Indian Guyanese is an Indian who happens to be Guyanese.

Ask yourself this. Why was the PPP so effective in misrepresenting Nagamootoo's response that he was a Guyanese and not an Indian, when he received an award from the GOPIO?  Clearly a large % of PPP supporters do in fact root their identity more in being Indian, as defined by a connection to India than they do in an identity rooted in Guyana.

If someone tried to campaign on a "Granger isnt an African" the afro Guyanese response would have been, well he is a Guyanese and not an African.

The difference is obvious even to YOU and you cannot deny this as you gave an example of ho you typify this.

And here is your response. You lambaste black Guyanese as lost souls because they aren't interested in Africa and have developed a Caribbean based identity.  You see no value in a Caribbean base identity and root yours in India. When last I checked Bollywood wasn't Guyanese, it was from India.

So quit your hysteria.  You have nothing but contempt from anything created in or of Guyana!  Not worth a damn to you unless created in India.