Reply to "How come I dont see many Indos in the army? Ifraan gon change this???"

Many Indos are professional thieves and murderers in Guyana. They are cowards and talk nuff skvnt like Yuji. Rum nah do fuh them. Many of them high like kite on cocaine. These are the things they graduated in.   

I will assume that you are being facetious because if not this is completely obnoxious and out of order.  Social pathologies exist in all of the communities.

The issue isn't that each occupation must have equal ethnic representation.  The issue is whether there are barriers that restrict access of people from a particular ethnic group.  This is why I insist that an ethnic analysis needs to be done. 

Are Indians really not interested in joining this, or are there reasons of self perception, or perceived hostility which lead them to not join?  Indo Guyanese are well represented in the US armed forces.  Why not in Guyana, with Trinidad, and I suspect Suriname showing similar tendencies.

The same analysis must be done to see about African involvement in the private sector as owners, managers and professionals.  Afro Guyanese are well represented as professionals and managers in the private sectors of the majority black Caribbean islands and in the USA. What's happening in Guyana?   Do owners of businesses hire on the basis of ethnicity or merit?  Are they perceived to hire on that basis?