Reply to "I have to admit..........."

ba$eman posted:

The new Trump's posture and speeches and new approach in widening his appeal is once again making him an interesting alternative to [crooked] Hillary.  This is what I wanted to see after the conventions.  I am reserving judgement to see if this pivot is sustained.  Baseman still believes that Trump has the superior message and aspirations but his messaging was off.

Bai, if message devoid of actions is so important to you, I have a proposal for you. You know I am a Muslim, like meh ohman and drink and smoke like it is nobody's business. I also like to beat up meh wives. Oh, wait a minute. My message is that I am not those things anymore. My message is that I am now the only swami who can make your life great again. So whah yuh think Base?

Nah, he did what he needed to do to motivate the base, pour cold water in their faces to wake them up.  Now that he has accomplished that, he needs to retain them but expand.  He ran the campaign like a business, but it's different.  He is learning fast!  But we see!!  I'm cautiously optimistic on Trump but also believe Hillary has a real chance of being the next president!  He has to recover from the few weeks fiasco!  I will keep my eye on things!  It is more likely than not I will vote Trump!

So what happens after he is elected president. It is like me as a numbers person showing up at the hospital to perform heart surgery. Sure I gave a great speech before doing the surgery but ....... that poor patient.

Well, so far the "heart surgeons" killing off the patients, so maybe I try a foot surgeon!  Blacks especially have nothing to lose, they should give Trump a chance, they can turn back in four years.