Reply to "Not a Sermon only a Thought"

I trying to tell u that those ppl in ME are bloodthirsty and all their religions wants a god who like spilt blood. I think their history as  far back has always been a gorie affair. ME ppl wants to talk on behalf of god in wah dey write. Hindus have it right, they believe in what was handed down to them.

Good to see that you have returned to your Hindu roots.

Since Hindus don't go around condemning other religions while propping up their own flawed ones, I don't have any issues with Hindus or Hinduism.

No doubt the ME has had a history of violence so I am not denying that. I have no problem acknowledging that there are many scriptures where God has sanctioned and allowed it. My trouble is the brother lying against the written record by preaching that the Father has unconditional love when we see all the passages where He sanctioned and allowed lots of violence against others. Go back and read where He ordered Aaron to kill everyone of the Moabites. All the men, women and children. Even animals and trees. Burn it all. BUT SAVE FOR YOURSELF ALL THE GIRLS WHO IS OF AGE TO HAVE SEX BUT HAVE NOT HAD SEX. So they found 32 thousand such girls and kept them. But they went a bit further. THEY GAVE TO THE FATHER 16 THOUSAND OF THESE WOMEN. THE FATHER MUST HAVE HAD QUITE A SEXCAPADE WITH THOSE 16 THOUSAND VIRGINS. Now we see where the virgin idea came from.