Reply to "PPP/C Show Them Coalition Bright Bais How Its Done. Will Launch Campaign Today At Port Mourant, Corentyne"

I seriously agree with my friend Mike Persaud (the Indian who brought David Granger to Richmond Hill and opened his house to hosting Granger) when he alleges if someone in the AFC tek a bribe from Freedom House to bring this deal to fruition.

Caribj is right. This is a remarkably stupid idea. I've spent like 14 years insulting the PPP here on GNI and I can't even bring myself to support the Coalition. I'm still wracking my brains to try and do so. I suspect the average Indian isn't so torn.

I thought a PNC Minority Presidency responsible to a Parliament with an AFC-held balance of power was a perfectly sound strategy and result.

I suspect I know what happened....dem AFC mudheads simply wanted some Minista wuk. This is the only reason for this deal. And I believe they should have understood that they could have joined the Cabinet of the PNC after the election perfectly legally without the risk of decimation.

I find it interesting that the AFC would put so much stock in the traditional PPP 2011 support for the AFC and seemingly ignore that same support for the 2006 elections. These two performances don't support the argument that the AFC can bring 15% to the coalition in 2015.