Reply to "Protection game rejected as jubilee film"

sachin_05 posted:

Part of the Jubilee celebrations ought to be an analysis of where Guyana has gone, and what factors have determined this.   In fact I know that the Symposium, both in G/T and in NYC, hopes to address this.

Its very evidence that our dysfunctional politics, fostered by our ethnic insecurities, have been the prime reason why Barbados, poorer than Guyana in 1966, has now galloped ahead, despite their complete lack of natural resources.

Duh is wan fancy term yuh gat deh fuhPNC/Burnham Rigging andsocialist experiment - nationalization, anti rich people agenda which ended in  destruction of the economy....

Suh,sachin_05 what was the PPP/Jagan ideology,inquiring minds want to know.

Jagan was no different, he had the same Socialist crap in mind. But that's not what I am pointing out - Carib is try to rationalize the PNC Rigging as response to "ethnic securities" and the cause for economy collapse..

Now that it is known why PNC/Burnhman was propped up and became a dictator and also experimented with the country's economy,which sends a progressive country to the bottom of the ladder,an intent by foreign forces to shut out PPP/Jagan from moving Guyana to Socialism,how should the nation proceed for the betterment of the people,should there be a line drawn and move towards a fresh approach? if some form of reconciliation does not take place by the political parties Guyana will be doomed for another 50 yrs.

Both the PPP and the coalition has to reach each other half way to make the reconciliation possible. But if they cannot figure out a seating arrangement I really don't forsee reconciliation in the near future.

I love my country I don't know about you but I invested over 100k US in Guyana in the past 3 years and was hopeful this administration would have allow me to see a return on investment but as of now I am not so sure.

Hopefully better sense prevail,so far the PPP and APNU/AFC are playing hard ball.I wish you success in your investments me thinks you will be ok keep the spirits high,i have made some here the financial crisis of 2008 had taken a toll lost almost the same you have invested i am battling and  never give up can't blame any one,that's the risk we take.