Reply to "Some cussin after stopped by Police"

Good for you to stood your ground. Almost similar stuff happened to me two weeks ago at Parika stelling. 

Park my truck infront the police station and proceed to the stelling for my tickets for the ferry . Came back, a cop already has his book pretending to write a ticket, claiming I park on a no parking spot. 

I said, where is the no parking sign ( there was NO sign ) I told him I will speak with his boss ( corporal ) who was sitting across a food stall eating food that my buddies paid for. 

This police say, leave something for me nah  pardna. It was difficult to avoid his request, knowing there was food around... we invite him for a bit. 

Here is a glimpse of the deep rooted culture of bribery. 

Dave, I wonder why you did not get your mobile out and start filming the corporal and the parasite cop?

Don’t take my comments out of context. I will go further to explain in details, hopefully this educate you.

The corporal ( eating at the food stall ) happens to be a family member of my buddy and was off duty. 

NOTE : the cop requested  to “ leave something “ was meant monetary and I didn’t do that. Instead, I offer food, it was 3 AM, and his boss sitting across the RD eating ....thought it was a good guesture to offer him a bite. 

I didn’t break the law so the food was not meant to bribe him. 

At the top of my comments, I told sachin “ Good for you to stood your grounds” 

Instead of hunting around and taking members comments to task, offer intellectually comments and healty discussion.