Reply to "There has been a reduction in the suicide rate"

KP, that's for you to find out. It's not for me to publish works of my seva in the community and what I am doing in Guyana. Use your Underwriting skills like the Chief and do something for your immediate community. Your post speaks volumes of your own personal insecurity. Did you read the garbage you just posted before you hit the post button? 

Go play with your own Lilyboy.  Please Don,t have me in your conversation. 

Why are you behaving like a dharpoke? 

This is no reflection on anyone on GNI, but its a event we experienced  regarding the name DARPOKE.

My self and two friends [Peel-neck and Rubba-neck]  decided  to ride our bicycle around Albion  about 1963 and take photographs of buildings, including the ten-seat toilet over the trench,  near Albion school.

A guy was passing near the toilets who might have lived at Guava Bush or Topoo [where they make the best bush rum in Berbice].

My friend Peel-neck [named after 'borrowing'  their peel-neck chicken to bush cook] called the passing guy DARPOKE.

The guy did not like the name and came after Neck with  a hammer he had, hitting him on his back. Neck pulled out his penknife to defend himself. After a few minutes of sparring wid the knife and hammer, DARPOKE  collapse the blade of the knife over Neck fingers and press hard. Neck was trying to punch the guy with his left hand, while DARPOKE press the knife blade and hammer his back. Neck was concerned about blood dripping on his white yattin boots.

It was a sight to see  these two guys holding on to each other, until Neck said 'okay me give up'.  The guy said 'you gun call me DARPOKE again'?  Neck said ' Na man, me jus ah mek joke'. 

Neck almost gotting an electric  drill bit in his stomach, while building Belvedere Primary School, is annada story.