Reply to "“Turn in your badges by Monday”- Corrupt cops given ultimatum"

Originally Posted by Dondadda:

It seems like bribery is a given and expected! You can have brand new tyres and when they stop you and say things like: "dem tyres look smooth"... the driver knows whats coming and without argument he will pass them a 5US dollars else he would have to take the car in for inspection and waste a whole day and still pay the 5 dollars in the end.

Mitts, i agree with you. The traffic cops are like parasites on the road preying on motorists who obey the traffic laws by making up false stories against them. One evening they stopped us telling us that we were overloaded. Only 4 people in car including the driver. On another occasion, one COP pulled us over saying" Aay Banno you gat a lil raise fuh we -you know if you ain gat we can mek up something to charge you wid". They serve and protect themselves.

Brummell didn't say what he will do if they corrupt COPs don't turn in their Badge. What a joker. Obviously he is cofessing that the COPs are corrupted. He and his Minister should be fired. But again, who am I to say - the PPP only listens to their corrupt Minister the likes of Rohee.

Guys, get real, it's called "supplemental income".  By turning a blind eye to petty bribes, the Govt is not pressured to pay higher wages.