CaribJ, it's not about the Indians getting the PPP (what they deserve). They already got it. They ain't the problem. Indians will survive no matter what -whether they get the screws form Burnham or the PPP.
PNC's great ideas mean beans when Indians will always vote PPP. They are the majority, man.
The PNC can't address anybody's issues until they are in a position to. That is why the Indians losing this mistrust is the Key.
Got a problem with this logic?
let me parse your "logic" and deconstruct it so that the uninitiated can understand and not be fooled:
'Indians will always vote PPP because of people like y'all who so carefully cultivate the "mistrust" and the hate, demand apology from the weak and feed that demand and its fake 'justification' to the generations of Indo-Guyanese born after the death of Forbes Burnham or came of age in the era of PPP rule'
how else?
isn't it is interesting that all the proud Indo-racists on GNI, the posing PPP reformers here, and the execrable PPP Chronicle propagandists are of one will on this subject
this kind of stuff y'all engaging in is so mealy-mouthed, so racially tendentious and intellectually dishonest that it brings into sharp focus the skimpiness of the democratic, non-tribal bona fides being fielded by many AFC 'well-wishers' whose biggest disappointment is that Moses, Khemraj and Nigel et al did not play the role of PPP lite - designated polishers for the rough edges of Guyana's tribal hegemon
kishan/rev at least has the 'honesty' to cop to intent to destroy the PNC in at least one of the personality modes he 'entertains' us with on this BB
do Basil Williams, James Bond and the not insignificant multitude of visionless and corrupt clowns in APNU thrill me? . . . not really
truth be told . . . i am no fan of David Granger, but i don't regard him as a threat to democracy in Guyana either
if there is a genuine appetite to discipline the PPP by moving them to the opposition benches, i suggest y'all stop investing in dividing the people with sly appeals for sanctification of victimhood and expend your energies educating folks about the benefits of change, strong/independent institutions, coalition building, and divided government under a proper constitution
true democracy in the current dispensation can ONLY come about with the REMOVAL of the PPP from executive power - at least for a while . . . it is the only thing that can build momentum for true constitutional reform and bring a sea change in the way politics is conducted in Guyana
the AFC is key to this process . . . with all their faults, they are the essential ingredient
unfortunately, i am not optimistic regarding my appeal to abjure tribalism . . . i rather suspect that 15 years from now [God forbid the gangster regime is still in power], when the last of the old codger PNC leaders are long gone from the scene, the slightly less old-codger, 'former PPP' usual suspects here will still be wringing their hands telling a bewildered generation of Afro-Guyanese in the throes of insurrection that they need to apologize for Burnham as the price of Indo-Guyanese favor
the exercise of powah with all its contemp for the other . . . save us from these 'friends of Democracy'
Wow!
Are you Dr. David Hinds?
what a dumb question . . . i don't even know the man
Yuh understand the problem.
We look for Blacks to support an Indian leader. Would Indians support a Black Leader. Or are we thinking that excellent governance could only come from an Indian.
Guyana needs proper political institutions and proper, democratic, political processes to serve all its people, enforce the rule of law [not man] and minimize corruption - not an "Indian" or "Black" leader . . . that is/was for another age
we neeed change agents - modern people - with commitment and integrity (no matter what race) to fight the real fight to get us from here to there . . . not score-settling smartman and racial ignars posing in AFC clothing
certainly not this tribal farce we get on GNI year-in and year-out from supposedly intelligent people
at present now guyana do not need only intelligent people but honest brave guyanese,who is willing to shed their blood to take back their country.no election will change guyana how long they have the present constitution the ppp will always be a minority unless the people rise up.the future only spell problem and more conflict in guyana with the ppp government using the court to bully their way into more courruption