It is about 2 hours now and I want begging, waiting for someone to tell I am most Guyanese what they know, they can site or witnessed to CONVINCE us that the PNC today is different from the one in the 80's. Ow Papa we want to give everyone a FAIR chance. It is a simple question I hope. WE are willing and anxious to work will all sides BUT PLEASE, answer our simple question. And I don't want hear what Al YUh think or what like Ms Cleo Al YUh see in the future.
For a smart person you can be very confusing. It is pellucid that history cannot repeat itself in the same way except in controlled experiments. The Present PNC exists in a completely different social ethos.
We are in a democracy. The national demographics means they can win without Indian Support. There is no on going cold war with Communist/Capitalist dichotomy. The population is more politically sophisticated an information that took weeks to percolate to the villages get there in under a minute. For these and many other reasons the PNC is not the same as the one that existed in the dictatorship.
Most of its members do not know that era. That they are blamed for it is the curse and the dog whistle being used by the PPP. It keeps the idea of the black boogieman on the front burner rather than questions as to what makes for sound honest democratic government. Every time those questions get asked the PPP are on their ass because they are a plague of corruption