Reply to "Why isn't the PPP calling for neutral 3rd party oversight of H2H . . . it's obvious to all sane by now that "election date" is NOT the real issue"

the PPP opposition is hell bent on 'elections' with a FRAUDULENT, EXPIRED voters roll . . . period!! full stop

people, this may take some thought and fine tuning . . . but anyone hearing echoes of Jagdeo's scorn of ABC help during the narco-fueled 2000s 'crime wave' featuring Roger Khan?

i doubt is it just me

Nah. Is dem bakoos run around in yuh head telling yuh suh.  

Why must they call for oversight over something they don’t agree!  

My personal views vary a bit however, the PPP is acting very consistent with their stated overall position!  I actually agree with their concerns!

sanitization of the list should be the desire of all honest stakeholders

that the PPP has deployed such ENORMOUS resources and worked single-mindedly to frustrate or water down this from the jump is beyond telling

Guyana has less than 800,000 people . . . the FRAUD introduced by 'addition' or subtraction of even less than 10,000 voters would be dispositive

i have been MAKING THIS POINT on GNI from the first days i began posting here!

and i also remember Ravi Dev making essentially the same statistical observation in his 2014 India speech pleading for a 'small' flood of "Punjabi" farmers to Guyana

yes, the PPP is " acting consistent"

Freedom House has had 20+ years honing their we-only-need-lowercase-rigging-to-win machinery

Gocool Boodhoo is not an outlier

and Malcolm Harripaul is NOT talking out of his ass

besides Regions 5 and 6, Region 9 could be interesting

incredible that y'all still cannot get what i am really pointing backwards to with reference to the PPP high command's panic @ the offer of help by the ABCs more than a decade ago

smh

The locus for blame here is not the PPP. The list was in the hands of GECOM, an independent body. Across both the bast administration of GECOM and the Patterson era the list was neglected and allowed to accrue dead people and those who emigrated.

The present administration permitted GECOM to hold local elections. They never sought to hold the list suspect then. It was only with the NCV they began to cry and wail and rend their clothes and don sack cloth and lament on how obsolete it was.

They never sought to clean it! It was their duty to ask for it to be rehabilitated as it was for them to harp on H2H registration to build a new list.  

The PPP seems very receptive to early elections with a rehabilitated list. If there is any hint of panic it is with the PNC. They lost their Plan B boy in Patterson. I am sure they are the ones in panic mode.