GECOM not doing enough to ensure ‘clean electioneering’ – iNews Poll

April 27, 2015 3:37 pm Category: Opinion A+ / A-

gecom[www.inewsguyana.com]An iNews Poll has found that Guyanese do not believe that the Guyana Elections Commission (GECOM) is doing enough to ensure political parties engage in clean electioneering.

In response to the poll question: Is GECOM doing enough to ensure political parties and their supporters engage in clean electioneering? 26% of persons voted ‘yes’ while 71% voted ‘no’ and a mere 3% were undecided.

Political parties continue to come in for heavy criticism over their electioneering methods in the field which many believe is race baiting aimed about winning votes at the upcoming May 11, general & regional elections.

Calls have also been made by both the diplomatic and international communities for political leaders to use more polite and conducive language while campaigning.

Another NACTA Pole? like they use extra viagra pan dis wan again........

The accuracy of PPP polls were limited to the actual result of the last election where the PPP themselves predicted they would lose. Canadian bai was on the money.

This is no longer a secret. PNC was installed for various reason. One, is to sell our Guyana's resources to ABC countries.

Wha resources is dat cocaine?

This is no longer a secret. PNC was installed for various reason. One, is to sell our Guyana's resources to ABC countries.

PPP needs to be less anti-American.  What we experiences in 2015 was a "sanitized" version of 1964.  History does repeat itself, and baseman saw this coming few years ago.  The PPP are it's own worse enemy.

You people are bunch of dumass and might never get back into government.

When ManishChand and others in the PPP put down the ABC countries, like stupid lil bais,  you should expect nothing good from those countries.

You don't insult  a person you are asking for assistance, dumb ass PPP.

They have long arms and good memories.     

You are correct Base.  This poll depicts reality. GECOM rigged this election for the coalition. At least its not another "Dick" poll like the one commissioned by AFC. This is a 50% government...PPP needs to clean house and stop cussin everyone 

gecom[www.inewsguyana.com]An iNews Poll has found that Guyanese do not believe that the Guyana Elections Commission (GECOM) is doing enough to ensure political parties engage in clean electioneering.

In response to the poll question: Is GECOM doing enough to ensure political parties and their supporters engage in clean electioneering? 26% of persons voted ‘yes’ while 71% voted ‘no’ and a mere 3% were undecided.

Political parties continue to come in for heavy criticism over their electioneering methods in the field which many believe is race baiting aimed about winning votes at the upcoming May 11, general & regional elections.

Calls have also been made by both the diplomatic and international communities for political leaders to use more polite and conducive language while campaigning.

Originally Posted by Cobra: 71% Guyanese says GECOM rigged 2015 election

That's not the question asked in the poll dumbass!

Friend, you're living in A country and I'm living in C country.

If what you're saying is true, and not just repeating Leslie Ramsammy, aren't you glad Guyana's resources will be coming to our America and Canada?

Originally Posted by VishMahabir:

You are correct Base.  This poll depicts reality. GECOM rigged this election for the coalition. At least its not another "Dick" poll like the one commissioned by AFC. This is a 50% government...PPP needs to clean house and stop cussin everyone 

Also get  them to stop demanding a raise, that discontinue programs for youth.

The PPP is too stupid and greedy to realize where their votes come from.

'Clean house'!!, you will have to wash some with toilet cleaner.       

What does this have to do with a belief that the election was rigged.  Guyanese thought that the campaign was nasty and GECOM didn't stop it.

The PPP mounted a campaign based on racial panic.  That is what the response is all about.

America setting the stage to make Guyana another play ground like ME countries. They want to install a gov't they can control.

Where do you live again?

America setting the stage to make Guyana another play ground like ME countries. They want to install a gov't they can control.

But your PPP/C have sold it away to the Chinese. What did they do with the money?

Jagdeo buried de money  in a barrel in he backyard. He following he parents experience wid a  biscuit tin under de floor board, wid dem money and gold.

He hoping de Atlantic don't break down de sea wall. Dats why he got a guard pan de wall every nite.  

– iNews Poll says 71% of Guyanese believe the election was rigged by GECOM for a million pieces of silver. The American installed a Govt they can manipulate, while 50% of voters were disenfranchised. America wants to spread fear and injustice in another country, while they preaching democracy to the world.

You ask too many bloody questions. Tell me that you're happy the PNC rigged the frigging election and disenfranchised 50% of the voters. You along with the these bastard trampling on the Indians right to speak up. Tola, your time will come when karma will look for you.

Bhai you will be bitching for a long time,your post

have a lot of crap,the last i checked a coalition

of parties is the current gov't not PNC.

What did the PPP ever do for Indian people?

They can take credit for brain washing Indos so

they can hold on to power and fatten their bank

accounts,i do hope indos realize they were used

by the den of thieves.

Nothing! Cobra refused to go back to Guyana and lived under the PPP/C watch.

You are a bloody dunce.....the headline reflects that. Re read what is actually being polled.

Everyone and their mama knows the PPP were heading for a defeat. Check the board as to why the majority of individuals posting here felt there was something definitely in the air predicating a PPP loss.

They used the nations resources, spent millions by clothing every Indo in a PPP shirt, had idiots like you screaming victory by large margins and yet they loss.

There are no fake SOPs pointing to fraud. That is made up. There are no ballot boxes with stuffed ballots. They made that up by doctoring the numbers. Those crooks needed to go and now they are gone, the damage they have done to us is being revealed.

Get it, we are broke. We have no money in our reserves. Those crooks were lying along that they had 800 million. They are borrowing through their behinds and we have no cushion to keep us afloat. Every thing they did was a scam...from Oil, Rice, Sugar, Gold and worse our forests. These bastards should not see the office of the presidency for another couple of decades until the have learnt to be honest, humble leaders.