Originally Posted by Conscience:

The upcoming election will be a blessing in disguise for Guyana and Guyanese. With a majority win, the PPP can blast full speed ahead with projects that would benefit the country---hydro, airport, specialty hospital, etc.

That's a winning campaign slogan for the PPP right there.

ONWARDS TO VICTORY. LONG LIVE THE PPP.

The upcoming election will be a blessing in disguise for Guyana and Guyanese. With a majority win, the PPP can blast full speed ahead with projects that would benefit the country---hydro, airport, specialty hospital, etc.

The PPP will have their ass in their hands. I hope the lose by 8 percent so the can then feel the force of the opposition boot in the mouth.

Keep hoping Stormy Bhai. Do Kali Pooja and contact Ms Cleo, something must help.

Yuh mouth like a batty, yuh talking shit.

Keep hoping Stormy Bhai. Do Kali Pooja and contact Ms Cleo, something must help.

I am an avowed atheist.We do not believe in the metaphysical world. This is all we have so you your desire to run the gamut from religious prescriptions to soothsaying is your dilemma. I am dealing with the here and the now.

I trust the wisdom of the Guyanese electorates.  

While a hope and a dream, the PPP/c will gain more than 50% of the votes at the next election.

* Since 2011 the PNC and AFC, with their one seat majority in parliament, have been hell-bent on blocking progress and development in Guyana. You see folks good news for Guyanese and Guyanese is bad news for the AFC and the PNC. 

* A majority victory in the upcoming election will belong to the party that cares the most for Guyana and Guyanese. And that party is the People's Progressive Party(PPP).

* The negativity and the negative attitude demonstrated by the PNC and the AFC in the  parliament have sickened and disgusted the Guyanese people.

* President Donald Ramotar and the PPP  will be re-elected by a majority.

* LONG LIVE THE PPP.

* Since 2011 the PNC and AFC, with their one seat majority in parliament, have been hell-bent on blocking progress and development in Guyana. You see folks good news for Guyanese and Guyanese is bad news for the AFC and the PNC. 

* A majority victory in the upcoming election will belong to the party that cares the most for Guyana and Guyanese. And that party is the People's Progressive Party(PPP).

* The negativity and the negative attitude demonstrated by the PNC and the AFC in the  parliament have sickened and disgusted the Guyanese people.

* President Donald Ramotar and the PPP  will be re-elected by a majority.

* LONG LIVE THE PPP.

Progress is not stealing us blind. It is not the brazen crony capitalism that enriches their friends and family. It is not the give away of our lands to the indians and chinese fore kick backs. It is not the padding of projects with pork and graft options. It is not where this lot who did not have a pot to piss in suddenly become multi millionaires. It is not the constant borrowing with every industry failing. It definitely is not the PPP.

Stormborn:

* You can keep hoping and wishing and believing.

* BUT THE PPP KNOWS HOW TO WIN ELECTIONS.

* They have acknowledged their mistakes in the 2011 election----complacency, absence of a boots on the ground game plan, etc

* But this time around all bases will be covered.

* AND DONALD RAMOTAR WILL BE RE-ELECTED PRESIDENT WITH A MAJORITY.

Stormborn:

* They have acknowledged their mistakes in the 2011 election----complacency, absence of a boots on the ground game plan, etc

Soothsayer, soothsayer, send me a chinee obeah woman.

PPP WILL LOSE BIG TIME!

Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

The PPP will run away with the first prize. APNU will get really frustrated over the people's support for the ruling party.

Billy:

CHECK OUT THE PPP % IN ELECTIONS SINCE 1992

1992---53.5%

1997---55.3%

2001---53.0%

2006---54.0%

2011---48.6%

OBSERVATION:

* Clearly the 2011 result was a deviation from the normal for the PPP.

* The PPP made some blunders in their 2011 campaign---there was complacency on part of the party and also on part of their supporters---many stayed home thinking the PPP was guaranteed to win.

* But come the next election---the PPP will return to normal---winning with a 50+% like they did in 1992, 1997, 2001 and 2006.

Reverse you can babble all you want here, at the end of the day Guyanese doan want the PPP. Their own polls are telling them that.

HM_Redux:

* You can hug up those polls as tightly as you want. I'm sure they are providing you with some much needed comfort and relief.

* But come next election---it will be 6 wins in a row for the PPP---1992, 1997, 2001, 2006, 2011, and 2015(hopefully). And most importantly, the PPP will return to the norm---winning by 50+%

Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

The PPP will run away with the first prize. APNU will get really frustrated over the people's support for the ruling party.

Billy:

CHECK OUT THE PPP % IN ELECTIONS SINCE 1992

1992---53.5%

1997---55.3%

2001---53.0%

2006---54.0%

2011---48.6%

OBSERVATION:

* Clearly the 2011 result was a deviation from the normal for the PPP.

* The PPP made some blunders in their 2011 campaign---there was complacency on part of the party and also on part of their supporters---many stayed home thinking the PPP was guaranteed to win.

* But come the next election---the PPP will return to normal---winning with a 50+% like they did in 1992, 1997, 2001 and 2006.

Rev, you play with numbers as a juggler plays with balls.

But, never forget one significant fact:

NUMBERS ARE NOT HUMAN BEINGS.

Numbers don't make people; people make numbers.

THE GUYANESE PEOPLE WILL UPTURN THE PPP NEXT ELECTIONS!

Wait for those numbers.

Reverse you can babble all you want here, at the end of the day Guyanese doan want the PPP. Their own polls are telling them that.

HM_Redux:

* You can hug up those polls as tightly as you want. I'm sure they are providing you with some much needed comfort and relief.

* But come next election---it will be 6 wins in a row for the PPP---1992, 1997, 2001, 2006, 2011, and 2015(hopefully). And most importantly, the PPP will return to the norm---winning by 50+%

Rev the depraved Perv, you can take these meaningless numbers and push them up your poop chute after Kwamee pulls out.

Stormborn:

Indeed I hope and wish but there is evidence to back that optimism. The PPP are corrupt to the core and detestable for their complete incapacity to be temperate with their thievery. 

If this board is any indication they are going to lose by hefty margins. Everyone here at one time defended the PPP and went to the trenches in their defense. Now these very people are their worse detractors and I am sure behind every of them are a dozen or so who have nothing but contempt for them. 

I do not know what base you are talking about. Everywhere there is clamor that the thieves must go. They cannot lie since their quick rise to fat cat is enough evidence for those looking in. They are as close as you can get to being tarred and feathered.

gilbakka:

* The good people of Guyana, the ones who live there and vote, not you and the Rev who live in Canada and the US and bloviate on the internet ---those good Guyanese have turned out and voted in the last 5 elections and here are the results for the PPP:

1992---53.5%

1997---55.3%

2001---53.0%

2006---54.0%

2011---48.6%

* You may be uncomfortable hearing this gilbakka, but the probability strongly favors a 6th consecutive election victory for the PPP and most importantly they will win the next election with a 50+% majority----a return to the norm for the PPP---a 50+% win.

gilbakka:

* The good people of Guyana, the ones who live there and vote, not you and the Rev who live in Canada and the US and bloviate on the internet ---those good Guyanese have turned out and voted in the last 5 elections and here are the results for the PPP:

1992---53.5%

1997---55.3%

2001---53.0%

2006---54.0%

2011---48.6%

* You may be uncomfortable hearing this gilbakka, but the probability strongly favors a 6th consecutive election victory for the PPP and most importantly they will win the next election with a 50+% majority----a return to the norm for the PPP---a 50+% win.

from 2006 to 2011 6% collie migrate or kick the ppp,and the migration rate double sense then.the ppp will be buggering in camp st jail  

PNC DAVID GRANGER MEETS WITH US ENVOY BRYAN HUNT AND SEEKS US HELP IN CONVINCING MOSES NAGAMOOTOO AND THE AFC TO FORM A COALITION WITH THE PNC BEFORE THE NEXT ELECTION

* The US envoy expressed concern about Granger rigging the elections at the 18th PNC biennial congress. Granger replied that the PPP was spreading propaganda and his party was fully unified.

* In the meantime, AFC's Moses Nagamootoo has made it clear to all that he will only acquiesce to a APNU/AFC coalition if he were the Presidential candidate.

http://www.stabroeknews.com/20...dence-vote-us-envoy/

What rev and the other PPP goons don't understand is the following.

1.  The fastest growing segment of the Guyanese population are the mixed people.  They vote APNU and AFC.  Even rev admits this.

2.  The PPP has gotten as much of the Amerindian vote as they will get.  Amerindians have very lower voter turnout (40-50% vs 60-65% for other Guyanese) because transportation in the interior is bad, and Amerindians couldn't give a D about coastlander politics, and as the younger population becomes more important these sentiments increase, as they are less under the local tochao's thumb than their parents are.

3.  The Indian vote isn't monolithic any more.  Just looking at GNI indicates this.  Look at people like jalil, kari,mitwah,stormborn, and so many others.  Solid in the PPP camp in 2006.  Now even willing to tolerate an APNU victory if that's the only way that the PPP will lose.

4.  Blacks remain extremely hostile to the PPP, indeed even MORE as the escalating cost of living has damaged their meager wages.  Further Ramotar is blatantly racist.  He doesn't even disguise it as Jagdeo did.

This doesn't necessarily mean that the PPP will lose, but it DEFINITELY means that they will struggle to get the votes that they got in 2011, and most likely will continue to show the DECLINE in voting support. 

The Walter Rodney commission has backfired.   Rather than reviving the fears of the Burnham era the PPP just highlighted how many of Burnham's bad actors are now with them.

The old Cheddi Jagan  coalition is OVER!  With each passing day a new scandal erupts, this one with a Chinese company which the PPP boasted about not that long ago.  Just wait until difficulties with gold and rice, compounded with ongoing problems in sugar and bauxite, start impacting the economy.

This doesn't necessarily mean that the PPP will lose, but it DEFINITELY means that they will struggle to get the votes that they got in 2011, and most likely will continue to show the DECLINE in voting support. 

carib:

* You can harp from now until thy kingdom come about the falling support for the PPP. The truth is the PPP ran a terrible campaign in 2011. They were cocky. They were complacent. They were self-righteous.

* The PPP wasted millions on an air campaign effort----radio and TV. And they ignored the ground game----their getting out the vote attempt was lame.

* IN THE END THE PPP SUFFERED FOR THEIR FOLLINESS. THEY LOST THEIR MAJORITY.

* But in the upcoming election the PPP has learned from their mistakes and failure in 2011---and they have adopted a boots on the ground game plan----instead of wasting millions on an AIR CAMPAIGN----they are reaching out to the voters---the GROUND GAME is in full force.

BOTTOM LINE:

* In the next election the PPP will regain their majority----2011 where the PPP received only 48.6% of the votes---that was just an aberration. Things will be back to normal next time around----the PPP will win 50+% of the votes like they did in 1992, 1997, 2001, and 2006.

carib:

* You can harp from now until thy kingdom come about the falling support for the PPP. The truth is the PPP ran a terrible campaign in 2011. They were cocky. They were complacent. They were self-righteous.

* The PPP wasted millions on an air campaign effort----radio and TV. And they ignored the ground game----their getting out the vote attempt was lame.

* IN THE END THE PPP SUFFERED FOR THEIR FOLLINESS. THEY LOST THEIR MAJORITY.

* But in the upcoming election the PPP has learned from their mistakes and failure in 2011---and they have adopted a boots on the ground game plan----instead of wasting millions on an AIR CAMPAIGN----they are reaching out to the voters---the GROUND GAME is in full force.

BOTTOM LINE:

* In the next election the PPP will regain their majority----2011 where the PPP received only 48.6% of the votes---that was just an aberration. Things will be back to normal next time around----the PPP will win 50+% of the votes like they did in 1992, 1997, 2001, and 2006.

Dream Rev.  You are becoming a classic ALICE in WONDERLAND, juts like you boss DONALD DUCK, all he can do is quack when Jagdeo squeeze his tail.

Dream Rev.

kishan bai:

* The Rev lives in New York City. So regarding Guyana elections---all Rev can do is DREAM & WISH----wishing the PPP a majority.

* But President Ramotar, his party, and PPP supporters in Guyana can DO IT---they can ensure that the turnout among PPP supporters is higher----and by so doing the PPP will return to normal election results---that is the PPP winning by a majority like they did in 1992, 1997, 2001 and 2006.