“A case for treason”

Dear Editor,
I read with interest a piece in your daily newspaper, Guyana Times of Sunday, March 22, 2020, appearing on page 5 written by one Mr Leyland Chitlall Roopnaraine.
It was a very well written and refreshing narrative, and I wish to say that I compliment the writer, as I fully support his views with respect to making a case for treason.
I, therefore, feel that as soon as the new Government gets sworn in, that is to say, the PPP/C, and with Mr Mark Phillips as our main point man, the new Prime Minister, by the Chancellor, that the following take place within 100 days of Phillips assuming the Prime Ministerial portfolio of our Beautiful Guyana: that all evidence is accumulated and placed in a file by a, perhaps, joint team effort comprising of Caricom law enforcement officials and Guyanese law enforcement officials and that any and all treasonous individuals are brought before the courts of Guyana and prosecuted to the fullest extent of the law.
When France was going through turmoil, subsequent to that period, all those who injured France paid by being executed by guillotine swiftly. Justice must prevail the world over.
Editor, Mr Roopnaraine rightly stated that catastrophe is in store for Guyana, yes, the same Guyana that borne and bred us, the same Guyana we all truly love so so much, and she has been injured by these reckless persons, not to further leave out from the equation that Madam Justice with her blindfolds on and the scale of justice in her hands, has been a silent witness throughout the entire façade, but cannot see, as her hands are holding her scales of justice and can’t remove her blindfolds, as Guyana awaits such catastrophe.

Yours truly,
M Shabeer Zafar
Barrister and
solicitor,
Windsor, Canada

What coup are you talking about?  In many other countries in a similar situation a real coup would have happened already.  The courts should not have become entangled in the elections when they did.  Think about it:  if these recent decisions become the law every single election from here on will be tied up in the courts for long periods before GECOM could declare a winner.  

Totaram posted:

What coup are you talking about?  In many other countries in a similar situation a real coup would have happened already.  The courts should not have become entangled in the elections when they did.  Think about it:  if these recent decisions become the law every single election from here on will be tied up in the courts for long periods before GECOM could declare a winner.  

It is a coup!!

The attempt to steal the election is treason.

When the Rosenbergs were convicted of treason in America, they were punished by death.Guyana has the death penalty.

Which Political Party stealing the election ? which Political leader are asking the the Court for GECOM to provide the SOPS ?

Totaram posted:

Here comes Ms. Bibi who knows everything .  If an attempt to steal an election is treason then Ali and Jagdeo will hang.

Neither Jagdeo nor Ali ever lost an election.

How many Elections Ali run as President ?

When the Rosenbergs were convicted of treason in America, they were punished by death.Guyana has the death penalty.

Which Political Party stealing the election ? which Political leader are asking the the Court for GECOM to provide the SOPS ?

Both of your questions are irrelevant and stupid.

Totaram posted:

@Former Member Are you capable of making an argument or do you think repeating the same crap is an argument?  

There is no argument to be made.  It is a coup by the Department of HA, internal security operation to overturn a national election and deprive the duly elected government is a coup, is treason!  Plain and simple!  I don't need to argue a case that 33 is not the majority of 65!  You, on the other hand, can write a thesis that is it not!

Totaram posted:

Dey gon hang.  According to Bibi's logic dem go gat to bruk Jagdeo and Irfan neck at noon at Bourda green.

They will Hang Claudette by her balls at Stabroek market while the people throw rotten mangoes at her.

Both of your questions are irrelevant and stupid.

You don't have no answer, yet you calling for people to be charged for treason.

Totaram posted:

Claudette has more balls than the whole PPP put together.  

How come, with all ayuh boots and guns and bad ass powah, ayuh ain't swear in Grainjuh aareddy?  Is balls missing or goady?

Totaram posted:

@Former Member Are you capable of making an argument or do you think repeating the same crap is an argument?  

There is no argument to be made.  It is a coup by the Department of HA, internal security operation to overturn a national election and deprive the duly elected government is a coup, is treason!  Plain and simple!  I don't need to argue a case that 33 is not the majority of 65!  You, on the other hand, can write a thesis that is it not!

What crap you are writing about 33 and 32?  How is that related to yours and that two bit lawyer's argument about treason?  GECOM has declared results that show a clear win for the Coalition.  GECOM is the the only body that can declare a winner in Guyanese elections.  

Totaram posted:

Claudette has more balls than the whole PPP put together.  

They broke down doors to intimidate her. She walking in the public bravely ,and can defend her self any day. The perpetrators of the assault should be charged.

Totaram posted:

What crap you are writing about 33 and 32?  How is that related to yours and that two bit lawyer's argument about treason?  GECOM has declared results that show a clear win for the Coalition.  GECOM is the the only body that can declare a winner in Guyanese elections.  

I'm making a point of ayuh nothingness stupid-ass line of argumentation!  It was an example.  33 not the majority in 65 made it all the way to the CCJ...and ayuh LOST.  PNC asinine argumentation, common thread, different day from the same pack of dunces!

If GECOM seh PNC won, go tell it to the International community!  Tell it to Caricom, tell it it OAS, tell it to Norway, tell it to the EU, tell it to India, tell it to the US.  Go shout it on the mountain top till dem hear ayuh, because so far, dem ain't hearing ayuh!  All dem seh ayuh illegal!

As I said, ayuh gatt balls, why Grainjuh not yet sworn in?  Is 3 weeks since ayuh "won!"  Guh swear in Grainjuh nah!

Trump should be charged for treason, he's done worse and yet he hasn't, yall think anything gonna happen with dem small fry in Guyana?  Look haul ayou backside yeh. 

Guh file the case!  Call up Hilary and tell she how nah!

Totaram posted:

Here comes Ms. Bibi who knows everything .  If an attempt to steal an election is treason then Ali and Jagdeo will hang.

Neither Jagdeo nor Ali ever lost an election.

Jagdeo lost the 2015 Election.

The attempt to steal the election is treason. When the Rosenbergs were convicted of treason in America, they were punished by death. Guyana has the death penalty.

Did Cuzo Ralph tell you this? When was the last time someone was executed in Guyana?

Trump should be charged for treason, he's done worse and yet he hasn't, yall think anything gonna happen with dem small fry in Guyana?  Look haul ayou backside yeh. 

Guh file the case!  Call up Hilary and tell she how nah!

Look, clamp yo batty shut.

Totaram posted:

@Former Member The President respects the Courts and will be sworn in when the cases before the Supreme court are disposed of.

How can you say that he respects the courts when he has no respect for the Constitution? He violated his Oath that he took in 2015. He still thinks that 33 > 32. The PNC has never and will never win an election on their own without rigging.

This treason cases stuff is a slippery slope.  I think the Police officers should be fired period (Turkish style) for incompetence.  The treason stuff is a slippery slope because it may be used against persons like Prashad by a vindictive government.  All Prashad is asking for is the right to self determination for his people to decide where their future lies.

Mingo's declaration were so legit that both times he made them he quickly ran and hid under he mumma skirt. Even CEO Lowenfield and Chairwoman ran and hid like wusses until they were ordered by the court to show up in court. I have never seen 'winners' of anything so 'ashamed' of their 'victories'. 

Totaram posted:

Like 32 > 33. What is the purpose of the courts then? Should they allow the "dicktaker" to run free in a democracy? Who is there to put check into excesses of the president? Going to the courts is a PNC delaying tactic to hold on to power.

Bai let we talk facts na

Burnham Afro dictator and rigger  Hoyte Afro dictator and rigger GrangeR de biggest Afro dictator and rigger dem Na respect democracy 

de police now join in and tek over de courts and so and dem spraying and fumigating from Afro Volda she too now na want give up powa

GECOM is all Afro rigging de thing. 

de ting unbearable now is like in you face 

See de picture now ? Picha lika Picha is in dem blood