Thank you DG.

So in effect, the AFC is at the mercy of Granger and the PNC when they lose and Granger can choose to offer the AFC ZERO seats while Moses and Ramjattan can do nothing about it.

Well, one begins to question the motives of Moses and Ramjattan and or their lack of good judgement when this so called accord was signed.

Should they win,  can see Granger/PNC being generous towards the AFC with some "administrative" functions.  As they re-establish their old order, the AFC will eventually be relegated, thinned-out and pushed aside, totally diluted.  The PNC/GDF coalition is more key to the PNC power-play than any political alliance.

Well lets ensure the coalition wins so we can evaluate your various theories. Nothing wrong wid dat right?

If you are proven right then we can go back to re-electing your PPP govt.

Nope, I would not test the theory of the fire by walking into it to see if it really does burn.

What does the AFC have to hide ?

Was the so called accord fake ?

Was this so called accord an effort to fool and deceive Guyanese ?

The Accord is not a fake like Bharrat-Varshni wedding certificate.

Jagdeo deceived Guyanese that Varshni was First Lady.

Why yuh don't ask Conscience to post the signed BJ-V accord?

Doesn't matter.  She backing the PPP, remember!

What does the AFC have to hide ?

Was the so called accord fake ?

Was this so called accord an effort to fool and deceive Guyanese ?

The Accord is not a fake like Bharrat-Varshni wedding certificate.

Jagdeo deceived Guyanese that Varshni was First Lady.

Why yuh don't ask Conscience to post the signed BJ-V accord?

Doesn't matter.  She backing the PPP, remember!

In simple terms, Granger can decide to give the AFC Zero seats and in effect, kill the AFC.

If APNU AFC win then  Granger CANNOT renege on his deal.  Stop trying to create panic with your AFC obsession.  If the AFC is so unimportant why is every post from you on this subject?

Carib

The PNC coalition is headed to defeat.

I am saying that there is no agreement in place for Granger to give the AFC anything when the coalition loses.

That is a fact.

I'm awaiting your answer to Caribny's simple question - why is every post from you on this subject? - that subject being the AFC.

Varshnie was paid to back the PPP.

She has followed the path of Ravi Dev and Swami wid new name

Doesn't matter.  She back on board.  Her father is an ardent PPP supporter and her support goes beyond her relationship with BJ.

This doesn't augur well for the PPPs image to women.  A minister promising to strip a woman naked, and only fired when the PPP feared that it might cost them some votes.

PPP president engages in spousal abuse and now she comes crawling back with no explanations.  Looks like abused wife syndrome, and not likely to win over independent minded women.

Harper, a token to hold place so that Jagdeo can replace her as soon the election is over.  The poor lady isn't able, and the pressure to look Indian must be really getting to her now.

Varshnie was paid to back the PPP.

She has followed the path of Ravi Dev and Swami wid new name

Doesn't matter.  She back on board.  Her father is an ardent PPP supporter and her support goes beyond her relationship with BJ.

This doesn't augur well for the PPPs image to women.  A minister promising to strip a woman naked, and only fired when the PPP feared that it might cost them some votes.

PPP president engages in spousal abuse and now she comes crawling back with no explanations.  Looks like abused wife syndrome, and not likely to win over independent minded women.

Harper, a token to hold place so that Jagdeo can replace her as soon the election is over.  The poor lady isn't able, and the pressure to look Indian must be really getting to her now.

Let the women decide, I'm sure you would agree, they are perfectly capable of making that assessment for themselves, or do you subscribe to the belief that your assessment would be superior.

You will note that I wasn't urging women not to vote PPP. This is to tell you that independent minded women will NOT vote PPP. 

Yes we will educate the women ?

Women already educated.  Bharat and Bheri did the educating.  NONE of these "men" will interest an independent minded and career oriented woman.

I am willing to bet that Sandra Granger has serious input into her husband's campaign.  Willing to be that Mrs Ramotar just shows up "as the wife".

Women already educated.  Bharat and Bheri did the educating.  NONE of these "men" will interest an independent minded and career oriented woman.

I am willing to bet that Sandra Granger has serious input into her husband's campaign.  Willing to be that Mrs Ramotar just shows up "as the wife".

Smacks of racism.

how so klown?

Smacks of racism.

What is racist about that.  The PNC has always had very active female involvement in how it functions.  The PPP is an old boys club plus Janet.  Her whiteness allowed her to do things that women weren't normally allowed to do.  Viola wasn't going to have that and neither would have an earlier set of PNC women like Winifred Gaskin and others.

BTW if Burnham ever tried to treat Viola the way that Jagdeo treated his "wife" Burnham would have caught his death earlier and Viola would have been on murder charges.  Poor "Mrs" Jagdeo had to let out her frustration by laying down with every man willing to bed her.

Smacks of racism.

What is racist about that.  The PNC has always had very active female involvement in how it functions.  The PPP is an old boys club plus Janet.  Her whiteness allowed her to do things that women weren't normally allowed to do.  Viola wasn't going to have that and neither would have an earlier set of PNC women like Winifred Gaskin and others.

BTW if Burnham ever tried to treat Viola the way that Jagdeo treated his "wife" Burnham would have caught his death earlier and Viola would have been on murder charges.  Poor "Mrs" Jagdeo had to let out her frustration by laying down with every man willing to bed her.

That's their personal business.  Go ask Green about his wife...forget her name, the one he cremated before the autopsy.

Smacks of racism.

That's their personal business.  Go ask Green about his wife...forget her name, the one he cremated before the autopsy.

look, neither the PNC nor the PPP are angelic in the way they treat women . . . this is not institutional but a reflection of the Guyana way of life

however, i still want to find out how Baseman figures Caribny is being "racist" in the campaign role comparison: Granger's (Chinese?) wife vs Ramotar's (Indian) wife

In simple terms, Granger can decide to give the AFC Zero seats and in effect, kill the AFC.

If APNU AFC win then  Granger CANNOT renege on his deal.  Stop trying to create panic with your AFC obsession.  If the AFC is so unimportant why is every post from you on this subject?

Yes, Granger can reneg on this deal with the AFC. It is his choice. He names his cabinet which could include or exclude any or all AFC candidates, including Nagamootoo. I have said so before and I say it again. Assuming that Granger becomes President he will have to abide by the Constitution of the Guyana. AND that Document my friend is the law of the land. The Constitution is much more powerful and superior than an inferior gentlemen's agreement. In short the Constitution can over ride any agreement and if taken to Court the Constitution will be upheld. My feeling is that the AFC is dead whether coalition wins or not.

I am not creating fear but injecting some reality in this conversation.

Smacks of racism.

Are the rumours true that the PPP paid you to sleep with Sandra G.

Smacks of racism.

Did the PPP pay you too to bed with Sandra, as well? What's the price Base?

Originally Posted by Dondadda:

Smacks of racism.

Are you saying base is prostitute? I know he is kinda broke.

Originally Posted by politikalamity:

Can someone post the signed agreement of the accord ?

why would that matter unless it's legally binding. Please stop trying to score political points for goodness sake you are just creating noise...

The Constitution of Guyana can over ride an agreement. Granger can cite the Constituion as reason for not naming any candidate from the AFC into his Cabinet. As I said it is his choice. He can send the AFC to the pyre if he wishes. 

Smacks of racism.

You would know that Mits. I don't know and I don't care.

Yes, Granger can reneg on this deal with the AFC. It is his choice. He names his cabinet which could include or exclude any or all AFC candidates, including Nagamootoo. I have said so before and I say it again. Assuming that Granger becomes President he will have to abide by the Constitution of the Guyana. AND that Document my friend is the law of the land. The Constitution is much more powerful and superior than an inferior gentlemen's agreement. In short the Constitution can over ride any agreement and if taken to Court the Constitution will be upheld. My feeling is that the AFC is dead whether coalition wins or not.

you do understand that Harold Lutchman's role as the APNU-AFC Representative of the List is not extra-constitutional, rite?

smfh

you do understand that Harold Lutchman's role as the APNU-AFC Representative of the List is not extra-constitutional, rite?

Harold Lutchman's role has absolutely nothing to do with the constitution of Guyana specific to the elections and the position of the President.

He is simply serving a role exclusively for the PNC-APNU-AFC group.

Harold Lutchman's role has absolutely nothing to do with the constitution of Guyana specific to the elections and the position of the President.

moron, please see Article 156(a) of the Guyana Constitution as amended in 2007

i am really so tired of wasting my time with preternaturally stupid people

1. The election results determines the President.

2. The elected President then selects his ministers and pertinent officials.

Again, Harold Lutchman's role is strictly for the PNC-APNU-AFC.

Don, the Cummingsburg Accord does not contradict the Constitution of Guyana.

Agreed, as a President David Granger makes the final decision on Cabinet appointments and who should be MPs. But I have reasons to trust Granger and I am confident he will honour the Accord. I understand your apprehension. Let's see how things play out post-May 11.

Smacks of racism.

You would know that Mits. I don't know and I don't care.

Just asking.

1. The election results determines the President.

2. The elected President then selects his ministers and pertinent officials.

Again, Harold Lutchman's role is strictly for the PNC-APNU-AFC.

i direct abee diapered moron to Sec. 98 of the Representation of the People Act which addresses Dr. Lutchman's role signing off on how seats are allocated (party wise) post-election:

98. When seats have, in pursuance of section 97, been allocated to any list of candidates-

a). the representative of the list; or

b). if the representative is unwilling or unable (by reason of absence, illness or any other cause when he is called upon by the Chief Election Officer) so to do, the deputy representative of such list; or

c). in case of any such unwillingness or inability on the part of the deputy representative, a majority of the persons named in that list may designate in writing any such person able and willing (when called upon as aforesaid) so to do. who,

shall extract from the said list as many names belonging to candidates selected by him for the purpose, including his own name, as if he has not ben declared elected as President under article 177 of the Constitution as can be so extracted without their number exceeding the number of seats allocated to that list; and the Chief Election Officer shall declare such names, in the order of their extraction as aforesaid, to be the names of the candidates on such list who have been elected.

Granger decides . . . but Lutchman is the gatekeeper!

pretending that this is about the Presidency and selection of cabinet is simply a (superficially) 'clever' dodge dressing up a lie

Yes, Granger can reneg on this deal with the AFC

Why is the PPP screaming about this agreement. WHAT ABOUT THE AGREEMENT THAT YOU ALL HAD WITH CIVIC!

The only reason why you are engaging in this topic is part of your racial panic and your need to pretend as if the PNC of 2015 is the same PNC of 1973.

So why don't you tell us how the PPP destroyed CIVIC!

Agreed, as a President David Granger makes the final decision on Cabinet 11.

Absolutely correct.  Granger makes the final decision, but as he does so he will need to understand that if he reneges he demolishes any prospect of the PNC entering into another alliance. He dooms the PNC to be a one term gov't, because we all know that the PNC on its own will NEVER win an election!  He also dooms their LGE prospects, even in G/town.

So Granger and Nagamootoo will negotiate.  Nagamootoo will NOT have carte blanche to do as he wants, and neither should he, given that most of the coalition votes will be for the Granger component, not him.

But there will be the type of serious dialogue which Guyana has NEVER had.  As Guyana becomes ethnically diverse and as the Indian population dwindles to maybe 35% by 2020, it will have to move beyond ethnic insecurity

Nagamootoo, unlike the PPP, knows that Indians will need to make peace with the African/mixed populations before it is too late, and the coalition will be a good basis for this.

The PPP set up Civic in a pretense that it cared about the African ethnic insecurity dilemma.  It destroyed CIVIC and Africans have no input into how the PPP operates, what it does, and who it selects in leadership slots.

I suggest that the PPP tell us what they plan to do about the African insecurity dilemma.  Their screams suggest that they think that Guyana is a province in India, and so non Indians don't matter.

Yuji, baseman, as the only PPP posters whose intelligence suggests that you stayed in school after common entrance, answer that question, or reveal yourself to be unconcerned about Guyana.

Agreed, as a President David Granger makes the final decision on Cabinet 11.

Absolutely correct.  Granger makes the final decision, but as he does so he will need to understand that if he reneges he demolishes any prospect of the PNC entering into another alliance. He dooms the PNC to be a one term gov't, because we all know that the PNC on its own will NEVER win an election!  He also dooms their LGE prospects, even in G/town.

So Granger and Nagamootoo will negotiate.  Nagamootoo will NOT have carte blanche to do as he wants, and neither should he, given that most of the coalition votes will be for the Granger component, not him.

But there will be the type of serious dialogue which Guyana has NEVER had.  As Guyana becomes ethnically diverse and as the Indian population dwindles to maybe 35% by 2020, it will have to move beyond ethnic insecurity

Nagamootoo, unlike the PPP, knows that Indians will need to make peace with the African/mixed populations before it is too late, and the coalition will be a good basis for this.

The PPP set up Civic in a pretense that it cared about the African ethnic insecurity dilemma.  It destroyed CIVIC and Africans have no input into how the PPP operates, what it does, and who it selects in leadership slots.

I suggest that the PPP tell us what they plan to do about the African insecurity dilemma.  Their screams suggest that they think that Guyana is a province in India, and so non Indians don't matter.

Yuji, baseman, as the only PPP posters whose intelligence suggests that you stayed in school after common entrance, answer that question, or reveal yourself to be unconcerned about Guyana.

We talk March 12th.

I see.  You will rejoin the AFC if APNU AFC wins so don't want to hurt your chances.

You can still tell us what the PPP is doing about the African ethnic insecurity issue, and the fact that they remain mortally afraid of the PPP.

Nah, there is a new party coming called "Uprising".  I will be part of that.