Originally Posted by alena06:

Nice photo!

BUT IN 40 DAYS BARACK & MICHELLE WILL NOT BE SMILING!

And when President and Ms Ramotar visit the great US of A next year(2013) they will be posing with America's 45th president and his first lady:

GIVE THANKS TO WHITE AMERICA FOR ELECTING THE MITTSER!

Our president and first Lady look remarkable as always. They seem more admirable as president and first lady due to their maturity than what we used to see from former President Jagdeo's United Nation visit. I am very proud of them for what they've done for Guyana in nine short months under tremendous pressure. BTW, Mr/Mrs Obama had asked President Ramotar and his wife for a picture moment. It's not the other was around.

Originally Posted by TI:
I have respect for the prez and wife, but I think they both need a makeover consultant to help them out when they taking pics. I man ent no model, but my suit does fit better and look better. the lady need a better hairstyle too.

He should not be wearing a suit, that is a Symbol of Enslavement!!! A Nehru Jacket would have been great.

Originally Posted by TI:
I have respect for the prez and wife, but I think they both need a makeover consultant to help them out when they taking pics. I man ent no model, but my suit does fit better and look better. the lady need a better hairstyle too.

And a better pair of shoes rather than those shiny things that look like they were bought from the neighborhood Bata outlet.

Originally Posted by God:
Originally Posted by TI:

And a better pair of shoes rather than those shiny things that look like they were bought from the neighborhood Bata outlet.

Gadaha,

You ah talk rass. If de lady had wan nice pair shoes da look expensive, you peeple gon say all da PPP tiefing money dem use and buy nice shoes. Wah difference e mek if ah wan Bata outlet or she find am ah roadside? She na tief am. Man me tell you, ah you peeple na deh dong hay. Ras, cut dem some slack.

Originally Posted by Wendy Holmes:

A bunch of guys making fun of a woman's hair and shoes.  How impressive and gentlemanly!!!!!!

A significant amount of Guyanese men have a reputation for being misogynists(they hate women).

You are quite aware of the abuse women in Guyana suffer at the hands of Guyanese men---those men hate women.

Men who grow up in homes where their mothers were abused or disrespected by their fathers will never adore and respect women---they will always find faults with women.

President Ramotar and his lovely wife are good, decent people---they are a happy couple and in the photo below they look lovely with President Obama and his first lady: