A Marriott in Guyana will improve Guyana’s Global Image

OCTOBER 7, 2013 | BY  | FILED UNDER LETTERS 

Dear Editor,
The top 10 Largest Hotel Groups in the World, are, Intercontinental Hotel Group, Wyndham Hotel Group, Marriott International, Hilton Hotels, Accor Group, Choice Hotels, Best Western, Starwood Hotels & Resorts, Carlson and Global Hyatt (tourism-review.com).

Marriot is a Global Quality Brand Hotel at Number 3 in the World, and such a property in Guyana will immediately give confidence to the soon to arrive Global executive. For Investments in The Republic of Guyana, Global Corporations’ Teams, will visit Guyana, for their due diligence work, discussions and investigations, and one of the first item for their action is their Hotel Accommodation Reservation, which usually will set the tone for the arriving guest to Guyana.

http://www.kaieteurnewsonline....uyanas-global-image/

Hotel for drug runners. Wonder how Mariott feels about that.

It is indeed a money laundering hotel. Mr Rev Ally, fake PhD/fake MBA, is promoting it along with his buddies in the white powder business. 

There are only two Marriott brand Hotels in the entire South and Central America, Ecuador and Panama. Guyana will be the second country in South America to be decked with a five-star brand Marriott. Guyana is definitely moving up to a second world class status.

There are 5-star hotels in TT, Barbados, The Bahamas, Antigua, St Kitts and Dominican Republic. I know because my father takes us to only the best. 

SWEETER THAN AUNTY MERLENE SUGAR CAKE.

Are you sure, Nehru?

Bhai, Aunty Merlene used to make dat brown color sugar cake with Bun Bun on top. Laad the best ever.

Are you sure, Nehru?

Bhai, Aunty Merlene used to make dat brown color sugar cake with Bun Bun on top. Laad the best ever.

You are indeed correct, Nehru.

In every location there is, at least, one person who makes the best sugar cakes and other items.

Are you sure, Nehru?

You are indeed correct, Nehru.

In every location there is, at least, one person who makes the best sugar cakes and other items.

I hear JB sugar cake sweet also.

There are 5-star hotels in TT, Barbados, The Bahamas, Antigua, St Kitts and Dominican Republic. I know because my father takes us to only the best. 

The best is coming to G/T, you don't have to travel far.

HEHEHE  JB Gal I will be in Guyana for the opening. Hope to see you.

I find uneducated and dunce men very unattractive. 

EDucation has nothing to do with the Tomahawk.

Do you say that to Nehru, in particular, or to all men in general?

You know what.  People decide which country interests them to visit and THEN they decide where to stay.

Fisrt of all marriott is hardly a 5 star brand, and certainly NOT the Marriott brand that is in Guyana.

Secondly please do not tell me that you are such an idiot that you do not know that Bogota, Lima, Santiago de Chile, Buenos Aires, Rio de Janeiro and Sao Paulo arent international destinations held in much higher regard than Georgetown.  These cities have a variety of high end accomoodations, way better than the Marriott Guyana will be.  Marriott Guyana will at best be a 3-4 star facility.

To most non Guyanese Guyana is a quaint, backwater of a nation suitable mainly to the adventurous who look for the weird.  ANd if you do not believe look at the tone of many recent books about Guyana.  The "Wild Coast" by John Gimlette, being one.  And the "Sly Company of people who care" by an Indian writer.

It is very difficult to find the types of accounts about Guyana which will interest people who demand 5 star accommodations.  Guyana is seen as suitable to the back pack type, and they will NOT be staying at the Marriott.   They are interested in mixing with Guyanese and/or enjoying our various attractions, both those in G/twn, and in the various interior locations.  

Cara and similar hotels will be perfectly fine for them.  Not some generic corporate style hotel which will not be any different from its facilities in Phoenix, AZ, that is apart from having no golf course.

Business people go where there are opportunities and will stay at facilities taht suit their tastes and budgets.  So the existence of Marriott will not attract additional business visitors.

Most overseas Guyanese stay with relatives and even those who will stay at the Marriott will not visit Guyana only because a Marriott is there.

So seriously the presense of a Marriott will not attract visitors, aside from those who have other reasons for visiting.  And the fact that this project is being developed by the GOVERNMENT, and not by private sector interests, and the fact that the govt is now begging private investors to put money into the project, shows this.

You know what.  People decide which country interests them to visit and THEN they decide where to stay.

Fisrt of all marriott is hardly a 5 star brand, and certainly NOT the Marriott brand that is in Guyana.

Secondly please do not tell me that you are such an idiot that you do not know that Bogota, Lima, Santiago de Chile, Buenos Aires, Rio de Janeiro and Sao Paulo arent international destinations held in much higher regard than Georgetown.  These cities have a variety of high end accomoodations, way better than the Marriott Guyana will be.  Marriott Guyana will at best be a 3-4 star facility.

To most non Guyanese Guyana is a quaint, backwater of a nation suitable mainly to the adventurous who look for the weird.  ANd if you do not believe look at the tone of many recent books about Guyana.  The "Wild Coast" by John Gimlette, being one.  And the "Sly Company of people who care" by an Indian writer.

It is very difficult to find the types of accounts about Guyana which will interest people who demand 5 star accommodations.  Guyana is seen as suitable to the back pack type, and they will NOT be staying at the Marriott.   They are interested in mixing with Guyanese and/or enjoying our various attractions, both those in G/twn, and in the various interior locations.  

Cara and similar hotels will be perfectly fine for them.  Not some generic corporate style hotel which will not be any different from its facilities in Phoenix, AZ, that is apart from having no golf course.

Business people go where there are opportunities and will stay at facilities taht suit their tastes and budgets.  So the existence of Marriott will not attract additional business visitors.

Most overseas Guyanese stay with relatives and even those who will stay at the Marriott will not visit Guyana only because a Marriott is there.

So seriously the presense of a Marriott will not attract visitors, aside from those who have other reasons for visiting.  And the fact that this project is being developed by the GOVERNMENT, and not by private sector interests, and the fact that the govt is now begging private investors to put money into the project, shows this.

Mr CaribJ you have exposed Mr Rev Ally to be the semi literate he really is. 

The only thing it will do is improve the bulge in the pocked of some PPP crook. Imagine that, we spend our nations money, wont get a dime back, some sagga boy walks in, puts up 8% ( which he probably borrowed from some PPP bookie) and he gets all of the cake! This need for the warmth of the reflected glow of awee pon top has made all of you racist piggies into sucklings. You will suck up transparently crooked deal be the PPP as "development"

Originally Posted by Danyael:

The only thing it will do is improve the bulge in the pocked of some PPP crook. Imagine that, we spend our nations money, wont get a dime back, some sagga boy walks in, puts up 8% ( which he probably borrowed from some PPP bookie) and he gets all of the cake! This need for the warmth of the reflected glow of awee pon top has made all of you racist piggies into sucklings. You will suck up transparently crooked deal be the PPP as "development"

They are great thieves.

The way d2 talk is like money from his own pocket. Why don't he worry about the money being squandered in Washington. Just this week it was reported that the treasury lost millions as it had to destroy new $100 notes due to misprinting.

His allegations against the govt holds no water as he merely parrots hearsay from the likes of Chris Ram and other govt critics with an agenda and close link to the afc/pnc.

Originally Posted by Danyael:

They are great thieves.

Robin hood was a great thief too and we all love him.

The way d2 talk is like money from his own pocket. Why don't he worry about the money being squandered in Washington. Just this week it was reported that the treasury lost millions as it had to destroy new $100 notes due to misprinting.

His allegations against the govt holds no water as he merely parrots hearsay from the likes of Chris Ram and other govt critics with an agenda and close link to the afc/pnc.

You are damn right it is my money. I still support my family there and take care of my property via rates and taxes.

My statements are not allegations. They are the PPP "development" plans. The government is not getting back any of its money in 10 years and with no interest.

Ram can be a PPP water boy it would not make his claims wrong. On the other hand it makes you a facilitator to the rape and pillage of our country by the PPP as development.

This Marriott deal is the buddy deal ramped up  a few thousand percent. It shows how cravenly bare faced the leech schemes have become. I am happy the opposition made it clear that any one going to gain from this scheme is on notice.

The building is seen as graft totally and any "investor" from banks to individuals are going to be asked to repay the government every thing it spend from the land they already stole to the hard cash put in plus interest.

What an idiotic thing to say!

The US destroying $100 notes due to misprint is nothing akin to Guyana's Govt and their crooked dealings.