The Opposition side of the National Assembly erupted in a song, while banging on the parliament desks, demanding that Education Minister, Priya Manickchand apologise to former APNU Parliamentarian, Jailpaul Sharma.

The Opposition started banging on the desks, singing “apology to Sharma” as Manickchand stood to make her contribution to the budget debate in the National Assembly on Friday evening, April 04.

Speaker of the House, Raphael Trotman called for order in the House. As Manickchand made another attempt to speak, the Opposition started to bang on their desks again, demanding that she apologise.

excerpts from inewsguyana

Roti and white rice eating Minister must apologise. Young Sharma not responsible for sins of father. Guess too much fat messing her brain.

Let's see a real picture of you. The minister would put you to shame.

Roti and white rice eating Minister must apologise. Young Sharma not responsible for sins of father. Guess too much fat messing her brain.

Not really, she gat a great body but the face can do with some plastic surgery.

Look like she gun put you in some serious expense wid de plastik surgery.

APNU played a delaying tactic to buy time, as two of their MP's are not in their seats, one is hospitalized, the other has resigned, the opposition is in disarray, also their debate against the debate leaves much to be desired. The writing is on the wall, the the Justice for all party  is officially out of the coalition, the WPA already showing signs to exit, the move by Sharma may start the ball rolling downhill.

The Guyanese populace aren't no fools and are cognizant of the attempts made by the AFC/APNU to throw a red herring into last evening sitting of the national assembly. The joint opposition is desperately seeking to day time....

Your Parents SIN is that they conceived you!!!

De gurl shoud exercise and eat lil betta foh true. she should not abuse Sharma foh he daddy sins.

Fuh dis gyal, it's unfortunate that birth control is not retro active. She is a disappointment to all women.

There is no fool like and old fool.

Originally Posted by Conscience:

The Guyanese populace aren't no fools and are cognizant of the attempts made by the AFC/APNU to throw a red herring into last evening sitting of the national assembly. The joint opposition is desperately seeking to day time....

any thing you say

these is suppose to be guyana leaders that people here is asking for respect for,only a collie racist will not tell this stupid women she is wrong,i wonder if she will try this crap in a civilized world

The APNU must continue on Monday to disrupt Parliament.  She must not speak.

Raphel is a HYPOCRITE who is on the PPP payroll.

The only way to change this game is to have the courage to call the hypocrites like Raphel in the opposition OUT!

Raphel has single handedly put this country at war.

He is playing with fire.

He continue to flip flop and make the impossible very possible.

I would not be surprised if slow fiya comes back, even if Mr. Granger tries to suppress it.

The people are tired of all these politician who are in this game for themselves.

Raphel only looks after Raphel.

The old wise one hit a nerve with you. There is no idiot as an irrelevant educated idiot.

Self praise is no prase. I run a business. Can you?

Shouldn't your sentence be "Self praise is no recommendation"? Wah kine ah bisness you run? Battam house kake shop? I don't need a business, I am already successful in life.

Wah kine ah bisness? Battam house kake shop? I don't need a business, I am already successful in life.

Me to know and you to find out.

A.P.N.U and their sidekick the A.F.C, realize that there are little to no criticism against the 2014 National Budget, thus they are throwing a school of red herring into the budget debate.

Animals they are ALL!!!

You are so racist.

Your statement is too stupid to respond to.

Really? 

gAL, yOU WILL NEVER UNDERSTANS , GO ROAST bIGAN AND COOK rOTI.

Animals they are ALL!!!

You are so racist.

Your statement is too stupid to respond to.

Really? 

gAL, yOU WILL NEVER UNDERSTANS , GO ROAST bIGAN AND COOK rOTI.

Sexist pig. I run a business.