Found out I was suspended during my vacation in South America.
Yugi22, could you please do us the honors and give us the lyrics and meaning of this song. Thanks.
Mits..welcome back.
welcome back cde MITS
A hero's welcome for the honorable Mitwah!
I think she did a superb rendition of this difficult classical.
Mits, like the R&R did you good. Welcome back.
Mitts, welcome back, hope you had time to reflect and think of your role PNC asked of you. No more dutty vulgar comments, it not a good reflection on the new Gov't.
Welcome back Mitts.
Thanks Guys!
Dem boys welcoming Mits, wait till he start pon dem, hehehehe
Mitwah posted:I think she did a superb rendition of this difficult classical.
If you believe that was real then get your head out of the sand. Lip synch galore.
Drugb posted:Mitwah posted:I think she did a superb rendition of this difficult classical.
If you believe that was real then get your head out of the sand. Lip synch galore.
Beautiful voice. It's lip synch though.
Drugb posted:Mitwah posted:I think she did a superb rendition of this difficult classical.
Thanks for your kind remarks. Most big shows are pre recorded. I don't mind the lip sync, once she is singing to her own voice. This is a difficult classical item to perform.
She is singing it in tribute to RK Yesudas.
Yesudas sings Indian classical, devotional and cinematic songs . He has recorded more than 70,000 songs[not in citation given] in many languages including Malayalam, Tamil, Hindi, Kannada, Telugu, Bengali, Gujarati, Oriya, Marathi, Punjabi, Sanskrit, Tulu, Malay, Russian, Arabic, Latin and English during a career spanning more than five decades.[1][2] He has performed in most Indian languages except Assamese, Konkani and Kashmiri.[3][4] He also composed a number of Malayalam film songs in the 1970s and 1980s. Yesudas is fondly called Gana Gandharvan (The Celestial Singer).[5][6]
Yesudas has won the National Award for the Best Male Playback Singer seven times (the most by any Indian singer), 5 Filmfare Awards and the State Award for the Best Playback Singer 43 times, which consists of awards by the state governments of Kerala, Tamil Nadu, Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka, and West Bengal.[citation needed] He was awarded the Padma Shri in 1975 and the Padma Bhushan in 2002 by the Government of India for his contributions towards the arts.[7] In 2011 Yesudas was honoured with the CNN-IBN outstanding achievement award having recorded over 20,000 songs in a five-decade career.[8][9] In 2006, he sang 16 film songs in four South Indian languages on the same day at AVM Studio, Chennai.[10