It was the same old AFC/PNC which were cussing down Communist Cuba.
It is good to see Mr Granger, Comrade Moses and Comrade Greenidge meet with the Cuban leadership.
Yuji...Fix yuh Mouth
Cuban Vice President
was the First Official
to Visit Guyana and meet
Prime Minister Nagamootoo
Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo greets Cuban Vice President of the Council of Ministers and Minister of Sugar and Agriculture, Ulises Rosales del Toro during a courtesy call
Cuba to help salvage
Guyana’s sugar industry-
PM Nagamootoo-
as Cuba’s Minister of Sugar
pays him courtesy call
Georgetown, GINA, May 26, 2015
Cuban Vice President of the Council of Ministers and Minister of Sugar and Agriculture, Ulises Rosales del Toro who is currently in Guyana as a special guest to share in the country’s 49th Independence celebrations, today paid a courtesy call on Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo.
The Prime Minister pointed out that part of their discussion was centered on areas of interest, particularly in the field of agriculture.
He added that Cuba will work with Guyana
in a joint effort to “help salvage our sugar industry.”
Further, he noted that Guyana will continue to work
with Cuba to complete ongoing projects and programmes.
He also thanked the Vice President
for all the assistance that Guyana has been receiving
from the country over the years since 1976,
primarily in the area of medicine.
Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo and Cuban Vice President of the Council of Ministers Ulises Rosales del Toro sharing a light moment
In addition, PM Nagamootoo expressed his joy
over the fact that the tension
between Cuba and the United States of America (USA)
is finally “thawing” out.
He added that he has met many dignitaries of Cuba,
but it is an honour for him to meet a hero of the Cuban people.
Meanwhile via his interpreter,
Vice President del Toro said that the two countries
will seek to strengthen their relationship
which they have established and
improved greatly over the years.
He added that he was delighted to be in Guyana
and share in the country’s independence celebrations.
The Minister described the relations
between the two countries,
and their people as magnificent.
Yuji upset that Granger did not do like Jagdeo and Ramotar by asking communist China for help. China, the regime that murders the muslims and christians.
Granger is correct In making his case to other countries and asking their intervention. Venezuela and Cuba has very good relations so it is worth a try.
Yugi is a dumbass.
Granger seeks support from Cuba
Venezuela-Guyana border controversy
.....Ok, Baghdad Bob.
Granger is correct In making his case to other countries and asking their intervention. Venezuela and Cuba has very good relations so it is worth a try.
Mrs Jagan said, "Hugo Chavez is a socialist, we are from the same cloth. He will not proceed with claims to the Essequibo." Perhaps, Maduro was not there for Chavez lecture that day.
These chats with the international communities will do no good in the end. If they must talk, USA and Britian must be in the loop.
Cuba will not get involved in Guyana's favor. If the the USA request it from Cuba, they will try very hard. Cuba always knew the importance of the USA, the craved their attention for 60 years.
What the hell do we care about a country like Cuba that can barely help its own people. A few scholarships for our people is great, but lets not think of them as saviors. They are courting the big powers of the world to help their economy. Why don't we do the same??
Have you been in a prolonged slumber recently? The Guyana Government has been courting the "big powers" for months now.
The Guyana gov't. has no freaking idea how to run an economy. calabashing the great powers is not the answer. Seeking loans for viable economic projects is the way to go.
The only thing your PPP was doing before was enriching themselves and watching the economy fall apart. Every industry was in the shithole when the new Government took over and they are now tasked with cleaning up the mess left behind from years of tiefin and mismanagement.
The PPP was the shithole.
You are plainly an ignoramus. The Coalition has never had a reason for acrimony with any of our neighbors. That is in your imagination. It is prudent to seek and secure support for our cause against the Venezuelans everywhere it can. Our Caribbean neighbors is a logical choice in this matter.
Further, the ABC countries are firmly in our corner. If you noticed Obama in his speech to the UN firmly chided China for its encroachment in the South China sea reflecting on similar principles as we have with our dispute with venezuela.
You have to be more creative....if you can...with your fabrications.
Guyana has never...let me repeat....never balanced a budget on its own productive capacity. We have been a begger bowl economy for the enterity of our origination as a state. It is to great benevolence that the western powers that the PPP so much hate that we our daily bread.
The wheat for HIV care financing saved us from the scourge of AIDS. They fund our elections....our anti poverty programs and countless others from our battered women shelter to fostering information on democratic precepts.
Again, you need to get off your knee jerk habit of presuming you know something when you speak completely from willful ignorance. Pretending that the APNU, being a black government, is less than the PPP, an indian government, is self deception of the most silly sort.
Yes. Make Guyana even more indebted than it already is. Skeldon, Tha Amaila road, the Marriott, an lavish airport terminal. All evidence of the PPPs "wisdom".