Amral posted:

why don't these leaders debate each other on TV as is done in the US

Where is this Santa Rosa place ....and why cant they show the people in the crowd....I dont want to be staring at this dude for 20 minutes...

Boy oh Boy now you don’t even know where Santa Rosa is? Even a little poor Amerindian child knows that. You have now convinced me that you purchased all your Academic Certificates. 

Dondadda posted:
Amral posted:

Where is this Santa Rosa place ....and why cant they show the people in the crowd....I dont want to be staring at this dude for 20 minutes...

Boy oh Boy now you don’t even know where Santa Rosa is? Even a little poor Amerindian child knows that. You have now convinced me that you purchased all your Academic Certificates. 

You got me confused for Irfaan

Dondadda posted:
Amral posted:

You got me confused for Irfaan

No Bai or gyal.  You are confused. You told Irfaan where you got yours. No different than Irfaan.

Amral posted:

https://www.thingsguyana.com/santa-rosa-barima-waini/

Here you go Vish ,learn about Guyana.

I have a half-brother lives in Waini!  He was a headmaster at one of the schools!

Amral posted:

Hey Django, I told you was 7,000 workers and debt service was actually 156%.  I believe this is of Forex earnings.  My 96% was total Forex and Domestic earnings.

Amral posted:

I have a half-brother lives in Waini!  He was a headmaster at one of the schools!

Let's see here. A half brother as a headmaster, then is his bottom half missing, right?

Amral posted:

Django, you have to admit, that was an impressive crowd and Dr_Irfaan Ali_PhD sounded impressive!

Hey Django, I told you was 7,000 workers and debt service was actually 156%.  I believe this is of Forex earnings.  My 96% was total Forex and Domestic earnings.

How you arrive at 7,000 GUYSUCO employess ?

Debt service payment in 1992 was 153 % of fiscal revenues ,debt was US$2.1 billion.

The debt was reduced to US$720M in 2007  ,due to debt write-offs by multilateral and bilateral creditors ,the debt increased back to US$1.2 billion at the end of 2011, primarily due to new disbursements of project loans.

Debt service payment in 1992 was 153 % of fiscal revenues ,debt was US$2.1 billion.

The debt was reduced to US$720M in 2007  ,due to debt write-offs by multilateral and bilateral creditors ,the debt increased back to US$1.2 billion at the end of 2011, primarily due to new disbursements of project loans.

I think it included all the contractors directly affected but not all Guysuco employees!

That's may be correct. In 1992 when there was 28,081 GUYSUCO employees ,other employment outside of Guysuco wasn't factored in.

That's may be correct. In 1992 when there was 28,081 GUYSUCO employees ,other employment outside of Guysuco wasn't factored in. I can present how GUYSUCO became dependent on huge subsidies during PPP tenure.

Guysuco_1992

• Guysuco_1992

$1.2B is less of a burden in 2011 than $2.1B is in 1992. $2.1B in 1992 is way more than twice as much of a burden as $1.2 B is in 2011. 

$1.2B is less of a burden in 2011 than $2.1 B is in 1992.

$2.1B in 1992 is way more than twice as much of a burden as $1.2B is in 2011

Oww budday we know that ,quite a sizable amount was written off, the write off was in the works prior to 1992 .Full credit shouldn't be taken by the former government for paying off the debt.

$1.2B is less of a burden in 2011 than $2.1B is in 1992. $2.1B in 1992 is way more than twice as much of a burden as $1.2 B is in 2011. 

In any case it was different. The 2.1 bil was in a GDP of USD 300+ mil GDP.  Furthermore, much of the debt was for consumption needs, so done eat out an shit out.

The correct debt is on a $6 bil GDP and for capital projects.

Just looking at those pictures,

Granger should be happy he became President of Guyana because a few thousand East Indians gave away their votes infavour of him being the President.

They have all returned home now in full force.

Jagdeo is like a conqueror and as conquerors do, the treasury is theirs. Let us hope he be merciful.

Do you think that will be in favor of the conqueror ? there are an increase of voters  since the 2015 elections ,knowing elections in Guyana are race based ,the chances are they may not lean towards his party.

Granger should be happy he became President of Guyana because a few thousand East Indians gave away their votes infavour of him being the President.

Jagdeo is like a conqueror and as conquerors do, the treasury is theirs. Let us hope he be merciful.

Do you think that will be in favor of the conqueror ? there are an increase of voters  since the 2015 elections ,knowing elections in Guyana are race based ,the chances are they may not lean towards his party.

I believe the majority who voted AFC will return to the PPP.  Some will stick or go ANUG or TNM.

The increase could be many who returned from Venezuela and most are Indians.

I believe the majority who voted AFC will return to the PPP.  Some will stick or go ANUG or TNM.

There is no stats on mass returning of East Indians to Guyana , knowing their resilience they would ride it out in Venezuela .

30k Venezuelans came to Guyana as refugees but the Guyanese opted to stay through the hardships of the type the ran from in Guyana.  Banna you are a joker. 

Bai, if this is correct, I feel bad for all those black people who aren't getting to live the good life in the ABC countries. 

30k Venezuelans came to Guyana as refugees but the Guyanese opted to stay through the hardships of the type the ran from in Guyana.  Banna you are a joker. 

One news report said 36,400 ,show the proof  the percentage of East Indians and where they are settled . Most are from neighboring Guyana border.

I do not agree with you about EI resilience and stay in Venezuela. East Indians are know to look for better opportunities hence moving to Venezuela, why will they stay in Venezuela if their birth country is on a economic turn around. 

Did you recall the thousands that fled to Suriname/ Cayenne and return home after 1992. 

Baseman posted

I do not agree with you about EI resilience and stay in Venezuela. East Indians are know to look for better opportunities hence moving to Venezuela, why will they stay in Venezuela if their birth country is on a economic turn around. 

Did you recall the thousands that fled to Suriname/ Cayenne and return home after 1992. 

Absolutely. I don’t know what Django sniffing.  With the oil discovery, why would the stay in Venezuela when Venezuelan, Trinis and others heading to Guyana.

Django’s positions reflect a hopefulness in favor of PNC regardless how ludicrous.

Granger and his team even pissed off many Blacks, but because of apaan jhat they will support him. Some, a slim number will vote differently. In the end the PPP will have it. I had hoped for another force, perhaps Shuman. But that fella never had it in his mind about a national campaign, he settling only for Amerindian votes. With those votes, I think he will squueze either the PPP or PNC for a significant role. The man had no intentions of going national, his campaign manager, a foreigner and clueless about Guyana.

Baseman posted

Did you recall the thousands that fled to Surinamof financial resources e/ Cayenne and return home after 1992. 

Absolutely. I don’t know what Django sniffing.  With the oil discovery, why would the stay in Venezuela when Venezuelan, Trinis and others heading to Guyana.

Django’s positions reflect a hopefulness in favor of PNC regardless how ludicrous.

Clue me in. The oil industry requires technical skills and financial resource Guyanese do not have. Their role in the oil and gas sector in minimal. The spin off is where they can have some benefits. Direct employment in oil and gas will not amount to a great many jobs for Guyanese, perhaps a thousaand or less. 

What are your thoughts?