Both Tony Ogle(Skin Teeth) and Leon Gittens(Cow) have a well established reputation as career criminals in the Albouystown community. Ogle was only a few days ago released from prison after serving time for robbery under arms. Gittens' reputed wife Latisha Michael lamented the fact that she warned him not to go with the suspected mastermind Oriley Small on this particular 'wuk' as tragedy usually accompanies him.
β€œOriley come and went calling for he…I tell he don’t go nowhere with Oriley. I turned away to make porridge for my daughter and I didn’t realize that he left the house,”  she said yesterday. In June of 2012 Small was shot several times while viewing a football match at the National Cultural Center tarmac. The shooting was as a result of a dispute over the proceeds of a robbery.

Benschop endorses Alliance For ChangePDF | Print |
Written by Denis Scott Chabrol   
Tuesday, 08 November 2011 22:25
AddThis Social Bookmark Button
FLASHBACK: Benschop and Kissoon exiting the court with their bail receipts
FLASHBACK: Benschop and Kissoon exiting the court with their bail receipts about one year ago.

Political and social activist, Mark Benschop  Tuesday night announced his endorsement of the Alliance For Change (AFC) for the November 28 general and regional elections, appealing to Guyanese to "trust my judgment." 

Benschop was charged with treason and spent five years in jail from July 2002 going through a preliminary inquiry and a first trial that ended with a hung jury. Benschop was pardoned in August 2007 by President Bharrat Jagdeo who then remarked that he had "learnt his lesson." 

Since his release, Benschop has been running a foundation that provides, among other things, free remedial and computer classes. He is also the host of a nightly programme on Benschop Radio, an internet-based outfit. 

University of Guyana Political Scientist and newspaper columnist, Freddie Kissoon has already endorsed the AFC. The AFC has also received endorsements from, among others, Dr. Richard Vanwest Charles formerly of the Peoples National Congress Reform (PNCR); Moses Nagamootoo and Rajendra Bissessar, both formerly of the incumbent Peoples Progressive Party (PPP), and the owner of Pegasus Hotel and Guyana Stockfeeds, Robert Badal.

Originally Posted by TK:

Mark Benchop is not an AFC activist. 

Why he is always seen with Gerhard, Kissoon and AFC supporters? I told you guys when Benschop storm comes in it will be tick-for-tat to save yourself from embarrassment. When you deal with the devil you will have to share his sins. Why I am not surprise that you're trying to get out of a nasty situation, TK.

Originally Posted by albert:

Benschop endorses Alliance For ChangePDF | Print |
Written by Denis Scott Chabrol   
Tuesday, 08 November 2011 22:25
AddThis Social Bookmark Button
FLASHBACK: Benschop and Kissoon exiting the court with their bail receipts
FLASHBACK: Benschop and Kissoon exiting the court with their bail receipts about one year ago.

Political and social activist, Mark Benschop  Tuesday night announced his endorsement of the Alliance For Change (AFC) for the November 28 general and regional elections, appealing to Guyanese to "trust my judgment." 

Benschop was charged with treason and spent five years in jail from July 2002 going through a preliminary inquiry and a first trial that ended with a hung jury. Benschop was pardoned in August 2007 by President Bharrat Jagdeo who then remarked that he had "learnt his lesson." 

Since his release, Benschop has been running a foundation that provides, among other things, free remedial and computer classes. He is also the host of a nightly programme on Benschop Radio, an internet-based outfit. 

University of Guyana Political Scientist and newspaper columnist, Freddie Kissoon has already endorsed the AFC. The AFC has also received endorsements from, among others, Dr. Richard Vanwest Charles formerly of the Peoples National Congress Reform (PNCR); Moses Nagamootoo and Rajendra Bissessar, both formerly of the incumbent Peoples Progressive Party (PPP), and the owner of Pegasus Hotel and Guyana Stockfeeds, Robert Badal.

Here the PPP Jackass HEE HAW:

The Oxford dictionary states that the meaning of the word ENDORSE IS:

declare one’s public approval or support of.

So Mark Benshop supported the AFC.  Is Mark Benschop an AFC Member/ activist?  NO!

But would these PPP jackass get the difference.

TOO DUMB to comprehend!

Originally Posted by TK:
Originally Posted by ABIDHA:
Originally Posted by TK:

Mark himself said he is not an AFC activist. So the pics don't mean much. Where is the link to his defence? 

It's not what a person said but what he "does" and who he "associated" with that speak volume.

Yep like what the do indeed taking the people's monies.

I would like to stay focus on the controversy of Mark Benschop in his defense of criminals and how the AFC feel about his comment. What would Benschop said if they had shot and kill the person who shot Oscar Clarke? Is the AFC position differ on criminal than that of Benschop or what is convenient for them?

The Alliance for Change's Mark Benschop took to his Facebook page where he stoutly defended the 3 known criminals who were killed in confrontation with police yesterday. He described the career bandits as 'innocent young men' and called for mass protests against the police and government. 

Benschop has a right to defend whomever he chooses on his own time as an individual and a citizen. That his aims sometimes coincide and that he aligns his advocacy with the AFC does not mean everything he does is on behalf the AFC. I am sure the leaders of the AFC can speak to that and if they see a need to advocate on behalf of the dead men they can on their own.

This is another of the morally depraved PPP seeking to glean political currency were ever it will. Unfortunately it is apparently leaning more into the political dark arts section than in serious discussions.

Benschop has a right to defend whomever he chooses on his own time as an individual and a citizen. That his aims sometimes coincide and that he aligns his advocacy with the AFC does not mean everything he does is on behalf the AFC. I am sure the leaders of the AFC can speak to that and if they see a need to advocate on behalf of the dead men they can on their own.

This is another of the morally depraved PPP seeking to glean political currency were ever it will. Unfortunately it is apparently leaning more into the political dark arts section than in serious discussions.

As I have been saying all along, the AFC/PNC are behind these robberies to fill their campaign coffers ever since the PPP shut down their notorious drug running operations. Now one of their activists speak out in defense of their 3 agents that met their maker. 

Good point. I couldn't have said it any better.

Originally Posted by TK:

Mark himself said he is not an AFC activist. So the pics don't mean much. Where is the link to his defence? 

It's not what a person said but what he "does" and who he "associated" with that speak volume.

Yep like what the do indeed taking the people's monies.

I would like to stay focus on the controversy of Mark Benschop in his defense of criminals and how the AFC feel about his comment. What would Benschop said if they had shot and kill the person who shot Oscar Clarke? Is the AFC position differ on criminal than that of Benschop or what is convenient for them?

Please provide the evidence or link to what Benschop said. 

dude, I am firmly convinced you are a nut.

leave him alone . . . in his sad 'look at meee, i'm so much more than a dancin goadie' attention push, druggie is convinced he's demonstrating 'smarts'

TK, Mark Benschop is an AFC activist and Mark is very proud of that. Mark Benschop campaign vigorously and spoke at many public meetings on the AFC platform, that qualifies him to be an activist of the AFC.

Whereas my best friend Robert Badal only endorses the AFC at the last elections, he was never an activist as he never spoke at any public meetings or promote the AFC at any private or public gathering. His endorsement was his personal opinion.

An activist is one who takes an active part in promoting the ideas, concepts and objectives of an organisation and Mark Benschop did that for the AFC.

I hope this explanation clears what is an "Activist" and what is an " Endorsement".

Originally Posted by Balwant Persaud:

TK, Mark Benschop is an AFC activist and Mark is very proud of that. Mark Benschop campaign vigorously and spoke at many public meetings on the AFC platform, that qualifies him to be an activist of the AFC.

Whereas my best friend Robert Badal only endorses the AFC at the last elections, he was never an activist as he never spoke at any public meetings or promote the AFC at any private or public gathering. His endorsement was his personal opinion.

An activist is one who takes an active part in promoting the ideas, concepts and objectives of an organisation and Mark Benschop did that for the AFC.

I hope this explanation clears what is an "Activist" and what is an " Endorsement".

LMAOOOOOOOOOOOOO.............'Oh my god you made T.K disappear' (Kevin Mc Allister voice)

We'll soon witness efforts to discredit you Balwant. You should've seen some of the thing TK said about Haseef Yusuf who sacrificed so much for the AFC 

At what point does one separate the individual from the organization? You need not reference this case in your reply since it is more an academic question that would clarify the line between personal responsibility and an organization's identity. 

Last week we saw the orgasmic elation here with respect to Burk and the claims of identity theft. No one cared if it was indeed the cast then  it was a personal flaw. They immediately labeled it an APNU flaw. 

Note the reciprocal; Ed, a confidant of the former president, benefactor of the state on that account, campaign bundler of the party is a convicted criminal. How come no one say the PPP is a criminal org on account of his activity? 

The point is, no official in the AFC is with Benschop here. Further, that he feels some injustice was done here ( and there is room for such consideration)  and that nebulous air or impropriety ( we do not know such is the case) is all that is being leveraged for political currency by the PPP dark arts crew  and that is despicable.

I understand you sympathy for Badal but the PPP needs to hide the fact that bobby the boob, Edward B, Brassie and some members of the PPP crew are the "investors" in the Marriott and they are using the state money to fund it. It is a distracting tact. These "mice for men" here claiming it is  "progress" is simply chewing on their toes as usual.

At what point does one separate the individual from the organization? You need not reference this case in your reply since it is more an academic question that would clarify the line between personal responsibility and an organization's identity. 

Last week we saw the orgasmic elation here with respect to Burk and the claims of identity theft. No one cared if it was indeed the cast then  it was a personal flaw. They immediately labeled it an APNU flaw. 

Note the reciprocal; Ed, a confidant of the former president, benefactor of the state on that account, campaign bundler of the party is a convicted criminal. How come no one say the PPP is a criminal org on account of his activity? 

The point is, no official in the AFC is with Benschop here. Further, that he feels some injustice was done here ( and there is room for such consideration)  and that nebulous air or impropriety ( we do not know such is the case) is all that is being leveraged for political currency by the PPP dark arts crew  and that is despicable.

I understand you sympathy for Badal but the PPP needs to hide the fact that bobby the boob, Edward B, Brassie and some members of the PPP crew are the "investors" in the Marriott and they are using the state money to fund it. It is a distracting tact. These "mice for men" here claiming it is  "progress" is simply chewing on their toes as usual.

YOU people amaze me. YOU live all the way in the US. Haven't been back to Guyana in like how many years............... And yet you're here disputing the contention of someone that worked with the AFC and campaigned alongside Benschop, Ramsaroop, TK and others for the AFC at the last election.

At least let TK respond to di man nuh geezzzzzzzzz.........

Sum ya'll wuss dan female groupies

YOU people amaze me. YOU live all the way in the US. Haven't been back to Guyana in like how many years............... And yet you're here disputing the contention of someone that worked with the AFC and campaigned alongside Benschop, Ramsaroop, TK and others for the AFC at the last election.

At least let TK respond to di man nuh geezzzzzzzzz.........

Sum ya'll wuss dan female groupies

You do not know shit about me. And let me remind you idiots, Armenians lived almost two centuries without a state and do did the Kurds but they know who they were and where they belong.

I am not disputing any contention in the way you framed it. I am clarifying the insidious assaults on persons to malign organizations that have become practice with you people. Last week you scrambled for the muck raking option without clarifying what it means to slander Burk. The option to  tag and label it an APNU failing has you folks drooling. Nothing of personal responsibility ever came to your consciousness.

You are doing no less here without ever asking if the AFC supports Benschop or if Benschop has a point. He can have a point knowing how careless and how oppressively corrupt the security forces can be. The point is, you are tagging and labeling the criminals as waste people and discardable; how dare benschop to see them as people! Let me remind you, you represent the administration and all citizens, criminals or not are people ( legally persons). The state cant use idiots like you to make the case that to represent them ( rightly or wrongly) is an odium. This is just another example of how base and entitled you Cretins have become.

I do not know what class of low lives are "groupies" female or not.   You can tell me from your superior moral platform what you mean here by "female groupie"

I HAVE NEVER SEEN A MORE SHAMELESS GROUP THAN THE KFC IDIOTS!! THE GOOD LORD KEPT THESE IDIOTS AT THE BOTTOM OF THE BARREL FOR A REASON!!!!

I agree Nehru............these people have no shame

What is shameful in shedding light on your scheme to defame the AFC on account of you perception that Benschop is on a foolish quest? If he is that is his quest. I do not see anyone in the AFC rushing to his side and cause at this point. Further, if he feels on his own this is another of those rush to shoot first that is a confirmed attitude of the Police then on that ground alone he has cause. You folks are so jaded or so corrupt that you are on quest to leverage political currency against every act simply to cover your own tracks.

Again, I do not know the good or the bad of Benschop advocacy for these men that died. I know your desire to milk some iota of political capital here is crude. That you believe one should feel ashamed for highlighting the inherent malice in  the argument Benchop is AFC and Benschop support criminals therefor the AFC supports criminals is a waste of time. It is trolling plain and simple.  It is flawed reasoning from beginning to end.