Guyanese have had enough of combined one-seat majority oppositionPDFPrintE-mail
Written by T. KING   
Friday, 23 November 2012 21:49

AFTER almost five hours of fierce arguments between the government and opposition, Speaker of the National Assembly, Raphael Trotman, ruled that a motion brought by Opposition Leader David Granger to gag Home Affairs Minister Clement Rohee would be sent to the Privileges Committee for consideration and in the interim the minister would not be allowed to bring any motion to the House.

In the ruling, which the Speaker said would be controversial and that he would even offer to resign should any side find that he was not properly performing his duties.
Mr. Trotman, the people of Guyana are asking that you do the right thing and gracefully resign now. Not tomorrow not the next day or next month just do it now.
Mr. Trotman, you are a PNC inside out and there are no bones about it and most Guyanese are seeing how transparent you truly are.
AFC’s Leader Khemraj Ramjattan said that the opposition can bring motions to sanction all government ministers, PPP/C member Bibi Shadick challenged him to so do and see if we don’t get snap elections tonight.

First things first and all Guyanese ought to be reminded constantly that there is no such thing as AFC. It's another political arm of the PNC like some others.
Secondly, Miss Bibi Shadick should not bluff about snap elections; the time is now to call snap elections, come what may.
The Guyanese people have had enough of this combined, one-seat majority opposition.
A snap election will show the Guyanese people what I and many Guyanese are saying from the start that there is no such thing as the AFC.
It's a ploy designed to trick Guyanese into thinking that they (AFC&PNC) are not joined at the hips.
Too bad they cannot coalesce because of the constitution, but deep down in their warped hearts with lust for power and hatred for Jagdeo they would love to do it.
An immediate snap election will give PNC/AFC the chance to join at the shoulder hips and lips to be one where PPP/C will bury them once and for all.

Practical politics.  There is no majority in the House unless the AFC talk to the APNU, so they must talk and strategise to keep the tiefing PPP in check.

Secondly, when the PPP was doing deals with the PNC left right and centre on the Regional Councils in Region 8, 9 and 1 in 1992, and 1997 and 2001, the PPP and PNC were not sewed to the HIP THEN?

Jokers, absolute hypocrites.

Politics mean working with people from all political persuasion without compromising your core values.

THE AFC WILL NEVER BE ON AN APNU SLATE.

Get that!

wE WILL KNOW WHO JOIN AT THE HIP WHEN jOEY jAGAN AND THE OTHERS leave the PPP and join forces with the decenT boys of the AFC

Big mouth Joey was a non-entity in the PPP through the decades of his father and mother's reign. Hos own parents rejected him from the inner-circle.  Why would anyone assign him any credibility if he joins-up with another force.

wE WILL KNOW WHO JOIN AT THE HIP WHEN jOEY jAGAN AND THE OTHERS leave the PPP and join forces with the decenT boys of the AFC

Big mouth Joey was a non-entity in the PPP through the decades of his father and mother's reign. Hos own parents rejected him from the inner-circle.  Why would anyone assign him any credibility if he joins-up with another force.

If you want to question Joey's credibility you should ask the Jagdeo/Ramouthar clique why they took him to Berbice to campaign for them.....

Joey was on the PPP list when his mother was the presidential candidate he was not rejected.

the only persons that should have shame and call it a day is the goatman rohee,rohee will help bring down the ppp

The Rohee affair has the potential of bringing down the minority Ramouthar govt.....he is a failure as minister of home affairs....in fact he was a failure in all of the ministries he served....Dr.Jagan was not pleased with his performance and was going to replace him in 1997.....

The only reason why Rohee is still  a minister is that he has dirt on Ramouthar and Jagdeo.....

Originally Posted by Prashad:

Churchill how you know this.  Dr.Jagan call you Churchill and tell you this in your ear and he did not tell no one else.  This Churchill like wan know it all.  He know everything.  He probably may dream am up.  Dr.Jagan appear in his dream and tell him that.  Communicating with the dead here Churchill.

The only dead I am communicating with here is you.....that is brain dead !.....Dr. Jagan mentioned his  disappoinment with Rohee, Texeira and Notka at a private meeting with some close supporters/friends in NY in November 1997...at that meeting he mentioned that he will bring into the cabinet folks who were qualified from other political parties.

Texeira and Notka were subsequently replaced and Rohee was given a new ministry which was insignificant ....he was a failure in that ministry also.....

FYI... Dr. Jagan  was also very disappointed with Raj Singh and was going to tell him to get lost when he returned to the USA on a lecture tour in April 1998. Dr.Jagan met with several leaders of local PPP groups in NY and all present, except Raj Singh refused to cooperate with his effort to bring unity amongst the groups in NY....

Prashad I don't claim to know everything but twhat I know I am not afraid to post.....Rohee was present at the meeting of the leaders of the group and he saw  Raj's opposition to Cheddi's suggestion.....Those who were present at the meeting later could verify what I am saying.....

BTW....you are doing a very poor job as Raj Singh's stooge.....

Originally Posted by Churchill:

Churchill how you know this.  Dr.Jagan call you Churchill and tell you this in your ear and he did not tell no one else.  This Churchill like wan know it all.  He know everything.  He probably may dream am up.  Dr.Jagan appear in his dream and tell him that.  Communicating with the dead here Churchill.

The only dead I am communicating with here is you.....that is brain dead !.....Dr. Jagan mentioned his  disappoinment with Rohee, Texeira and Notka at a private meeting with some close supporters/friends in NY in November 1997...at that meeting he mentioned that he will bring into the cabinet folks who were qualified from other political parties.

Texeira and Notka were subsequently replaced and Rohee was given a new ministry which was insignificant ....he was a failure in that ministry also.....

FYI... Dr. Jagan  was also very disappointed with Raj Singh and was going to tell him to get lost when he returned to the USA on a lecture tour in April 1998. Dr.Jagan met with several leaders of local PPP groups in NY and all present, except Raj Singh refused to cooperate with his effort to bring unity amongst the groups in NY....

Prashad I don't claim to know everything but twhat I know I am not afraid to post.....Rohee was present at the meeting of the leaders of the group and he saw  Raj's opposition to Cheddi's suggestion.....Those who were present at the meeting later could verify what I am saying.....

BTW....you are doing a very poor job as Raj Singh's stooge.....

Churchill you should join with me and support a Joey Jagan presidential run or you just got mouth here.

You see not a squeek coming from Churchill mouth now.

Prash are you asking for Joey to split up the PPP/C party? I understand he is a member of the Civic component and as such he will not be allowed to be a presidential candidate plus the PPP does not use the democratic process to select its candidate. Only a member from the elitist group can be president. No?

OK folks,

Joey is one confused man. One day he supports the PPP, next day he supports the AFC and the third day he supports the PNC.He wakes up and decides which party he will support that day.

This man is an outcast, confused  and does not have any presidential qualities. If he did have any good qualities to become a leader, he would have been given a position in the PPP.

Now folks...do you really want to listen to Joey ?

OK folks,

Joey is one confused man. One day he supports the PPP, next day he supports the AFC and the third day he supports the PNC.He wakes up and decides which party he will support that day.

This man is an outcast, confused  and does not have any presidential qualities. If he did have any good qualities to become a leader, he would have been given a position in the PPP.

I wonder why the PPP used him in the last election to speak to the people for their  votes?

OK folks,

I wonder why the PPP used him in the last election to speak to the people for their  votes?

Ok folks,

The PPP did not want to insult Joey any further. He can join the AFC... they are busy accepting applications from rejects and losers like reject Members from ROAR. Remember ROAR folks ?

Speaks volumes of the AFC folks.

OK folks,

Shot!!!!  Boundary!! Home Run!! Goal!! Touchdown!!

Mits

OK folks,

Ok folks,

The PPP did not want to insult Joey any further. He can join the AFC... they are busy accepting applications from rejects and losers like reject Members from ROAR. Remember ROAR folks ?

OK folks,

Ok folks,

Yugii22 are you saying there is an internal faction happening in FreeDumb house and will soon spill out the street? Where is uncle Ralph?

OK folks,

Mits

OK folks,

Keeping with the AFC/PNC tradition that parliament is a playground.... they speak of your future in terms of cricket. Do you really want these people to represent you ?

Now folks, being from the Skeldon area. Let me tell you about some of these folks like Chief. OK... remember when Burnham and Hoyte banned foods that were eaten mainly by Indo Guyanese ?

Now folks... Chief used to be an informant and have Indo Guyanese arrested for bringing food, yes food into Guyana. Now folks... this man being a Muslim in Guyana drank liquor and ate pork... yes pork. Folks... these are the AFC supporters here.

I do no wish to further provide more info, but if he keeps posting lies about the PPP... then folks it is fair game.

Now... do you really trust the AFC ?

OK folks,

Mits

How's the weather up there? I had to replace my car battery. My fingers are frozen. Looks like I have to knack some halal beef soup to warm up. 

OK folks,

Mits

OK folks,

Keeping with the AFC/PNC tradition that parliament is a playground.... they speak of your future in terms of cricket. Do you really want these people to represent you ?

Now folks, being from the Skeldon area. Let me tell you about some of these folks like Chief. OK... remember when Burnham and Hoyte banned foods that were eaten mainly by Indo Guyanese ?

Now folks... Chief used to be an informant and have Indo Guyanese arrested for bringing food, yes food into Guyana. Now folks... this man being a Muslim in Guyana drank liquor and ate pork... yes pork. Folks... these are the AFC supporters here.

I do no wish to further provide more info, but if he keeps posting lies about the PPP... then folks it is fair game.

OK folks,

Mits

OK folks,

Yugii22, from the above post I can clearly see that you may be a religious person, but not a spiritual one. 

OK folks,

Mits

OK folks,

Yugii22, from the above post I can clearly see that you may be a religious person, but not a spiritual one. 

OK folks,

AFC does not hesitate to post misinformation but when facts are posted they lash out. Ok folks, this is a political discussion forum. They must be prepared to take it back when they dish it out.

Now folks, since Mitwah brought up the topic of religion. Let us examine these AFC supporters since they speak of high standards and decency....

Now... we already know that Chief ate Pork and Drank Liquor in Guyana and was a PNC informant during the PNC days. He now long for the return of the PNC by supporting the AFC. That we know....

Mitwah, claims to be a Hindu and quotes scripture yet speaks publicly about eating beef. Now folks.. Islam prohibits the use of pork which we all know that the pig is extremely filthy. That we fully understand and support.

Now Sanatana Dharma prohibits the use of beef in the same manner that Islam prohibits the use of pork.

Ok folks... both of these AFC supporters here are in violation of what is required of them. Now Honestly.... Do you trust them ? And further, do you trust what they say ?

OK folks,

Mits

How's the weather up there? I had to replace my car battery. My fingers are frozen. Looks like I have to knack some halal beef soup to warm up. 

OK folks, just for the record.... Mitwah's having beef soup on a special Hindu religious occasion.

OK folks,

Mits

How's the weather up there? I had to replace my car battery. My fingers are frozen. Looks like I have to knack some halal beef soup to warm up

OK folks, just for the record.... Mitwah's having beef soup on a special Hindu religious occasion.

Yugii22, don't be a murkh. Read and comprehend. I bolded it for you. Where does it say I drank beef soup and so what if I did?  Show me your authority (verses, text) according to Hindu Dharam what prohibits a Hindu to partake of beef. If you wish, start a topic in the religious forum and let's debate.

Christmas is coming, I will make a toy out of you.

OK folks,

Mits

How's the weather up there? I had to replace my car battery. My fingers are frozen. Looks like I have to knack some halal beef soup to warm up

Yugii22, don't be a murkh. Read and comprehend. I bolded it for you. Where does it say I drank beef soup and so what if I did?  Show me your authority (verses, text) according to Hindu Dharam what prohibits a Hindu to partake of beef. If you wish, start a topic in the religious forum and let's debate.

I do not discuss religion with the demons. This is a political discussion and let us keep it that way. Mr. Hindu beef eater, Mitwah and foul mouthed AFC spokesperson you are not worthy of a debate.

OK folks,

Mits

I do not discuss religion with the demons. This is a political discussion and let us keep it that way. Mr. Hindu beef eater, Mitwah and foul mouthed AFC spokesperson you are not worthy of a debate.

You are a bigot, a hypocrit and an idelogical racist with a moral compass out of focus.

I understand why you are copping out from my challenge to debate on the religious forum. You are afraid that I'll make scrambled eggs out of you.

You are yet to show me a post where I am foul mouthed. If beef eating is wrong, why did you and/or your parents sold cows to Kasaaee de village butcher?

Funny Fellas tell us again.......Who Join Who?????

EweGee come ya so and tell abee AFC and PNC join at the Hip.

Just look how de Bareface Bu@@er Boys love to lie.

UG also trying hard to fuh tell abee.....

anyone on GNI who expose De Ramotar & Jagdeo thiefing and corruption cant be trusted......

YuG can we trust either of these Funny Fellas in the picture above?????look like de Bareface Bu@@er Boys trust bynoe.

Please show us a picture of any AFC  official and  a PNC Criminal operating from their party head office......like in this picture above which was taken in freedom house.