[www.inewsguyana.com] – The Combined Parliamentary Opposition, using their one seat majority has proposed the disapproval of the $910 million allocated for the specialty hospital in the National 2014 Budget. This disapproval also saw monies for other regional and clinical services being disapproved. Those services included the Ministry of Health buildings, doctor’s quarters, land and water transport, Other Furniture and medical equipment.......

excerpts

Originally Posted by Conscience:

Opposition Cut specialty hospital and other spending under Regional and Clinical Services...

You folks are among the most asinine lot. Yesterday you hauled in a few hundred  sugar workers to fabricate the notion that the sugar subsidy was for them; the poor cane cutter. Not a dime of that went to any sugar worker. The opposition simply wanted to know how it would be spent.

When they agreed it was not put forward as a compromise given an explanation ( to which an accounting must be supplied) was offered, you folks screamed victory! You did not win a damn thing. Your ass is on the record of what you will do and that what you do will help to rehabilitate an industry run into the mud by this corrupt regime.

Per your words, the assembly cannot cut. The can say the will not pass the budget given a line item is not something they can agree with. The PPP has the option to delete it and let the budget through. You fail to grasp that this is the only way the Assembly can function as a check on the excesses of the state. That is what they were elected to do, You cannot get automatic control of the process to do as you please.

The voting down of these line items in this important social social is a cause of grave concern.These services included the Ministry of Health buildings, doctor’s quarters, land and water transport, Other Furniture and medical equipment.....

bring the doctors and nurces etc as you did with the sugar workers to cuss the opposition. This is a PPP leech project and you would not find a dam person willing to be bussed in as you were able to do with the poor cane cutters....go and get some doctors and nurses to come to support his project.

The joint opposition should stop playing partisan politics with the health and well being of the Guyanese populace.

The only politics the PPP play is friends and family enrichment scheme politics. The Guyanese people could never afford to be admitted to any of these hospitals. Yhis is medical tourism geared for rich clients and to enrich Jagdeo et al and his rich Indian friends,

The joint opposition should stop playing partisan politics with the health and well being of the Guyanese populace.

The only politics the PPP play is friends and family enrichment scheme politics. The Guyanese people could never afford to be admitted to any of these hospitals. Yhis is medical tourism geared for rich clients and to enrich Jagdeo et al and his rich Indian friends,

Mr Communist, it is called CAPITALISM.

The APNU/AFC disapproved, the Ministry of Health's Regional and Clinical Capital Programme. This will affect funding for the new hospital at Port Kaituma, Doctors and Nurses quarters in Linden and at Skeldon Hospital, the purchase of 12 new Ambulances and the construction of the Speciality Hospital.

$1.1B was also cut from the Ministry of Amerindian's Amerindian Development Fund

Councie & Nehru.....

Do you recognize anyone in this picture???

Tell us who is protecting

De Drug Traffickers in Guyana????

How are Drug Traffickers allowed to

meet, mix & Celebrate with

Ramotar, Sam Hinds & De AG???

and with De Min of Home Affairs???

Chief of Staff GDF, Commissioner of Police???

Customs & Canu????

Can these PPP contacts help Drug Traffickers....

pass thru Cheddi Jagan Airport everytime....

without being caught??????

... Anil Nandlall at the Guyana Defence Force Old Year’s Night ball on

Coke-in-de-poke celebrating with President Ramotar

[www.inewsguyana.com] – The Combined Parliamentary Opposition has disapproved funding provided to the Office of the President for  administrative services for the fiscal year 2014 as allotted in the 2014 national budget.

A total of $1.3B was allotted under current expenditure while the Office was allocated $3.8B under capital expenditure.

excerpts

The A.F.C/A.P.N.U once again directly place a large number of working class Guyanese on the breadline.

The goons of the joint opposition are desperately trying to derail this thread, and will throw red herrings into the discussion, but the Guyanese populace are no fools.

Who the hell are you calling a goon you malicious PPP nit wit? Is it not a right of ours to say what we think of those corruptocrats and their hacks like you? We ate not paid out of the government coffers to post daily across news and discussion sites. We post on our own free will.

And would you care to tell us how the opposition can voice their opposition of the PPP budget line items and how would the PPP have the option to sensibly address their concerns if they do not designate what the want cut or modified? That is what you get with the absurd ruling by the PPP pocket judge.

The voting down of these line items in this important social social is a cause of grave concern.These services included the Ministry of Health buildings, doctor’s quarters, land and water transport, Other Furniture and medical equipment.....

stop crying like a wimp and tell freedum house to call a snap election,the ppp will turn a minority again

The goons of the joint opposition are desperately trying to derail this thread, and will throw red herrings into the discussion, but the Guyanese populace are no fools.

Yuh calling ......

Anil Nandalall Mother-in-law

A Red Herring.

... Anil Nandlall at the Guyana Defence Force Old Year’s Night ball on

Coke-in-de-poke celebrating with President Ramotar...

Leh abee see who gon celebrate now.....