Originally Posted by Django:

Irfaan attending all functions lately,look's

like PPP grooming him to be a Presidental

candidate.

May what ever gods the guyanese people pray to be merciful on them and not let that crook ever be a presidential candidate.

Stormy, You have a unique way of conveying Diwali Greetings.

candidate.

May what ever gods the guyanese people pray to be merciful on them and not let that crook ever be a presidential candidate.

Stormy, You have a unique way of conveying Diwali Greetings.

I am responding to a poster and offering a hope that faith can get us out of the grips of potential danger with that fat fellow presented as a candidate

There is a strong and vibrant thing call MULTICULTURALISM which many members on GNI need to get familiar with.

what does my statement have to do with multiculturalism or not? Does your often uncouth characterization of Amerinds as piwari drinkers and bucks have any relevance in your acute embrace of multiculturalism?

There is a strong and vibrant thing call MULTICULTURALISM which many members on GNI need to get familiar with.

Nehru, we have to respect Storm's beliefs. However, if he does not believe in Diwali he should not have made the insulting remarks. It's very distasteful.

Skelly Bhai, I wish to differ with you, I do not think brother Stormy was insulting.

Nehru, we have to respect Storm's beliefs. However, if he does not believe in Diwali he should not have made the insulting remarks. It's very distasteful.

I never said anything about Diwali. Have pleasant memories of the lights and the fairs   chasing  surat larkis when I was a teenager.

what does my statement have to do with multiculturalism or not? Does your often uncouth characterization of Amerinds as piwari drinkers and bucks have any relevance in your acute embrace of multiculturalism?

Check my statement, Piwari Drinker and Buck both singular was directed at YOU NOT the Amerindian brothers and sisters.

If you use  me as the archetype of your bigotry why would me or another make it not racist and crude?

h

Ray, I think we have many things in common. When I was young I once challenged my Dad's friend to show me God and told him I will start believing when I see God. That was a long time ago, I will never say such things again.

I was going to post the college essay my son wrote, but I deleted it because colleges search online to see if your essay was taken from somewhere online...and I don't want it to show up, since it's an original by him...

Even though I disagree with him, I leave religion or lack therof up to him to decide

h

Ray, I think we have many things in common. When I was young I once challenged my Dad's friend to show me God and told him I will start believing when I see God. That was a long time ago, I will never say such things again.

I was going to post the college essay my son wrote, but I deleted it because colleges search online to see if your essay was taken from somewhere online...and I don't want it to show up, since it's an original by him...

Even though I disagree with him, I leave religion or lack therof up to him to decide

Like us, with time he will be fine. It is a learning process.  I wish your son all the best with his Studies.

h

Take your son to Hamza.

h

Ray, When the young People see, read and observe the practice of Religion these days I cannot blame them for their lack of interest. It seems most Religious Organization is questionable with scandals after scandals.  However, I believe people need to have FAITH. I believe this can be achieved from home. I do most of my praying in my Home.

h

Take your son to Hamza.

I do...why yuh think he got more questions

h

Ray, When the young People see, read and observe the practice of Religion these days I cannot blame them for their lack of interest. It seems most Religious Organization is questionable with scandals after scandals.  However, I believe people need to have FAITH. I believe this can be achieved from home. I do most of my praying in my Home.

That's what I tell him...and he listens

h

what is faith if not a reliance on an irrational proposition ( that the absence of reason and evidence can secure rationalism) to ground your epistemology?

h

what is faith if not a reliance on an irrational proposition ( that the absence of reason and evidence can secure rationalism) to ground your epistemology?

That is good enough for me. Faith and Salvation are very much connected, I think.

h

That "faith" can be achieved at home as opposed from your garden or in the idea of a flower , etc ?

h

That "faith" can be achieved at home as opposed from your garden or in the idea of a flower , etc ?

I hear you Bhai BUT people have the right to believe and achieve salvation in whichever way they please.

candidate.

What criteria are they using to groom a youngster?

If Donald is indeed grooming Irfaan, it could be for one of two slots:

[1] To succeed Dr Roger Luncheon as Head of the Presidential Secretariat and Secretary of the Defence Board --- a powerful placement that carries senior cabinet status.

[2] To succeed Foreign Affairs Minister Carolyn Birkett-Rodrigues who may be Donald's prime ministerial candidate.

I may be wrong.

candidate.

[1] To succeed Dr Roger Luncheon as Head of the Presidential Secretariat and Secretary of the Defence Board --- a powerful placement that carries senior cabinet status.

[2] To succeed Foreign Affairs Minister Carolyn Birkett-Rodrigues who may be Donald's prime ministerial candidate.

I may be wrong.

How can this happen? I thought that the PPP will be history and the AFC will win a majority in the next election after the no confidence vote? Is this AFC supposed victory a "perhaps or perhaps not"?

YOU MAYBE WRONG!

candidate.

I may be wrong.

How can this happen? I thought that the PPP will be history and the AFC will win a majority in the next election after the no confidence vote? Is this AFC supposed victory a "perhaps or perhaps not"?

YOU MAYBE WRONG!

You don't understand? This has nothing to do with the AFC.

I just tried reading into Donald's motive. From his perspective, the PPP will win. As a seasoned politician, Donald is not going to wait for no-confidence vote or elections to start grooming his key people.