quote:Originally posted by Bookman:
I think if the PPP bus down nice chairs like these we might get more than 40 people at our meetings.
This pic is quite impressive.
quote:Originally posted by Bookman:
I think if the PPP bus down nice chairs like these we might get more than 40 people at our meetings.
quote:Originally posted by caribj:quote:Originally posted by jags:
Carib i think your numbers are off they were comparing 40 and 50 (PPP) to 150. Thats not a difference of thousands but in a situation where voters seem completely tuned out that is interesting.
All in context oldie all in context.
You know some one said its those who need info and convincing who show up to meetings. You know some one said its those who need info and convincing who show up to meetings. Many Buxtonians will vote PNC out of habit and racial insecurity. Even if the PNC doesnt show up they will get those votes. Especially as all over the world its the middle aged and older who vote, not the youths.
Its those who are more flexible, or less inclined to vote race who are in play. Its these very voters who feel the whole process is a waste of time, the PPP bound to win, and teh PNC and AFc cant do anything for them. If they didnt come to the meetings maybe they have walready decided not to vote.
The AFC can take NOTHING for granted as they dont have a legacy of four generations of family voting tradition to fall back on.
Carib i think your numbers are off they were comparing 40 and 50 (PPP) to 150. Thats not a difference of thousands but in a situation where voters seem completely tuned out that is interesting.
All in context oldie all in context.
You know some one said its those who need info and convincing who show up to meetings. Many Buxtonians will vote PNC out of habit and racial insecurity. Even if the PNC doesnt show up they will get those votes. Especially as all over the world its the middle aged and older who vote, not the youths.
Its those who are more flexible, or less inclined to vote race who are in play. Its these very voters who feel the whole process is a waste of time, the PPP bound to win, and teh PNC and AFc cant do anything for them. If they didnt come to the meetings maybe they have walready decided not to vote.
The AFC can take NOTHING for granted as they dont have a legacy of four generations of family voting tradition to fall back on.
Desperate, aren't we, dear albert? NCN has the footage, so if this is not Buxton, you can prove it.quote:Originally posted by albert:
The pics shown about...its clear to see they were not taken from Buxton....come on Gerhard ....stop cutting and pasting...
quote:Originally posted by albert:
The pics shown about...its clear to see they were not taken from Buxton....come on Gerhard ....stop cutting and pasting...
Like I said, your continued urinating on job creation and Guyanese innovation will do you well in your quest to win these elections.quote:Originally posted by albert:
Heard you have plans mass producing yr ply wood PC's....whats the starting price...
quote:Tola
quote:Originally posted by albert:
Gerhard the more you post your plywood crap....the more insane you appears...this is a modern era....Guyana is on a progressive path...and will soon be on par with technology as the rest of the developing world....in the matter of months citizens will soon be collecting their STATE OF THE ART laptops....
quote:Originally posted by The Blade Runner:quote:Tola
uncle tola u like dem numbers
quote:Originally posted by Tola:quote:Originally posted by The Blade Runner:quote:Tola
uncle tola u like dem numbers
Thanks Blade, it took me a while to notice it..When I first worked at sea as Radio Officer, the foreign sailors talked about 69 and laughed when I asked them to explain.
How you doing Bro, its been a while.
Me notice your village centre doing well in the Spelling Bee.
Regards to the family, especially de lil one.
Lie again - they are netbooks.quote:Originally posted by albert:
Gerhard the more you post your plywood crap....the more insane you appears...this is a modern era....Guyana is on a progressive path...and will soon be on par with technology as the rest of the developing world....in the matter of months citizens will soon be collecting their STATE OF THE ART laptops....
quote:Originally posted by jags:quote:Originally posted by albert:
Aye i want my laptop, I want my free chickens and hurry the hell up. We are tired of waiting.
quote:Originally posted by Gerhard Ramsaroop:Lie again - they are netbooks.quote:Originally posted by albert:
quote:Originally posted by cain:
and no brain
quote:Originally posted by Tola:quote:Originally posted by jags:quote:Originally posted by albert:
Aye i want my laptop, I want my free chickens and hurry the hell up. We are tired of waiting.
Jags, you have to stand in line at the Albion Grand Rally fa you free chicken, de program start den.
quote:Originally posted by jags:quote:Originally posted by Tola:quote:Originally posted by jags:quote:Originally posted by albert:
Jags, you have to stand in line at the Albion Grand Rally fa you free chicken, de program start den.
Budday what are you trying to subliminally put into the minds of the people that the PPP does mek you line up fuh ting?
Ah watchin yuh u know a watchin yuh.
Yes we gat fuh line up for passport and yes we gat fuh line up fo vehicle license but dat is because ramsammy want to see how long people can stand up widout falling down.
quote:Originally posted by jags:
I think you are ignoring the fact that the PNC is not resonating with the population.
Dont worry they will get their traditional votes 25-30%. Remember they werent resonating in 2006 either. The AFC hasnt shown proof that it can deliver votes in PNC areas. All the prattle is about the Corentyne, even though 85% of the voters dont live there. Those people arent about to vote PPP.
I note teh video with the empty seats. Even AFC pics also show empty seats.
I maintain that the AFC, under Ramjattan showed an Indo face, focussed on PPP areas and let their region 4 vote (black and indian) run away. They can scream that the voters hate the PNC and assume this means that the plan to vote...they couold just not vote. Or they can admit they made a tactical error by taking black votes for granted and use the next few weeks to regain ground.
This time around its a ghost house, .
I note teh video with the empty seats. Even AFC pics also show empty seats.
I maintain that the AFC, under Ramjattan showed an Indo face, focussed on PPP areas and let their region 4 vote (black and indian) run away. They can scream that the voters hate the PNC and assume this means that the plan to vote...they couold just not vote. Or they can admit they made a tactical error by taking black votes for granted and use the next few weeks to regain ground.
Caribj contradicts himself a lot .
quote:Originally posted by Mitwah:
Did you not say there is a high likely hood that PNC supporters will not come out?
his Excellency has done an amazing simply amazing job of building up pradoville 2.
Like ayuh confuse or wah? Is nah albert seh dis is nah Buxton? And is it a coincidence that you all focused on my wife again? Think again if you all think you can intimidate us. And why show only 36 seconds at the very beginning of the meeting?quote:Originally posted by The Judge:
THIS VIDEO PAINTS A COMPLETELY DIFFERENT PICTURE TO THE ONE PAINTED BY GERHARD AND COMPANY
quote:Originally posted by Gerhard Ramsaroop:Like ayuh confuse or wah? Is nah albert seh dis is nah Buxton? And is it a coincidence that you all focused on my wife again? Think again if you all think you can intimidate us. And why show only 36 seconds at the very beginning of the meeting?quote:Originally posted by The Judge:
THIS VIDEO PAINTS A COMPLETELY DIFFERENT PICTURE TO THE ONE PAINTED BY GERHARD AND COMPANY
Anyway, my wife and I are off to Den Amstel now.