AFC is in turmoil
December 8, 2015 By GuyanaTimes
Dear Editor,
For the past seven years, the Alliance For Change leadership has allowed one individual to dictate not only policies but also determine who should be members of the AFC. At present there is a major power struggle between the AFC groups in North America because of this individual who wants to dictate to the groups and those who disagree with him are banned from the AFC.
Because of his yearly cheque to finance and sustain the AFC in Guyana, the leader of the AFC has given this individual full power to do what he wants and the rest of the leaders have also allowed it. In July 2013, the leader of the AFC has told the Queens New York group that it is an independent organization but changed his mind after the AFC financier threatened to resign from the party.
In 2012, the AFC leader presided over a meeting in New York and allowed the AFC financier to ban two members for life from the party based only on the financierβs side of the story. The two persons were not asked to present their side at the clannish family picnic. What a lawyer? A few days ago, the same financier again banned two other persons using the same clannish method at his family picnic and the leader accepted his decision. Is this a leader?
No wonder the AFC has lost more than 8000 votes in the last election compared to the 2011 election. Lest we forget, the same leader criticized Jagdeo for using the same method to kick him out of the PPP. The truth is the AFC members are drifting away from the party while its leaders continue to live in a bubble. Crime has skyrocketed and the leader who used to heap criticism on Clement Rohee is clueless about how to reduce it. He should resign.
Most of the AFC members have now realised that they were used in the last election by leaders who have discarded the principles of the party for money. The AFC is in serious trouble and it has to stay with APNU or else it will become like the defunct UF which was in a coalition earlier. The AFC is at this stage now, so to all and sundry, do not waste any more time with this fledling small third party. It will implode very soon.
Just look at how the AFC treated its most senior member on the Corentyne, Ramayya who had to threaten to resign from the AFC before they recognized him. If the AFC could act so selfish and disrespectful to this individual, then the other members who are of less standing in the AFC are doomed.
Regards,
Asquith Rose
And stinks of Corruption.
Sase Singh is the knucklehead who is running the show in NY ...
VishMahabir posted:Sase Singh is the knucklehead who is running the show in NY ...
The AFC tops brass loves money and the alleged $ 200,000 U.S is making them bassidy so much that some of them are willing to sell their souls.
Gilly, would you care to share your thoughts on what Dr. Rose said about Ramjhattan and the AFC?
Dondadda posted:Gilly, would you care to share your thoughts on what Dr. Rose said about Ramjhattan and the AFC?
Don, honestly, I am surprised to see the name "Asquith Rose" under that letter which the Guyana Times printed. If the letter writer is the same Dr Asquith Rose who used to jointly write letters with Harish S. Singh, it is a serious matter which the AFC Executive should address. Rose and Singh had promoted the interests of the AFC big time before May 11.
Gilbakka posted:Dondadda posted:Gilly, would you care to share your thoughts on what Dr. Rose said about Ramjhattan and the AFC?
Don, honestly, I am surprised to see the name "Asquith Rose" under that letter which the Guyana Times printed. If the letter writer is the same Dr Asquith Rose who used to jointly write letters with Harish S. Singh, it is a serious matter which the AFC Executive should address. Rose and Singh had promoted the interests of the AFC big time before May 11.
I was wondering why Asquith Rose couldn't say the same thing in KN, where he wrote letters almost daily prior to the election.
Is it that there is more than one "Asquith Rose?"
these stupid ppp fools is trying to bring down the AFC when they should be busy cleaning up the ppp
Gilbakka posted:Dondadda posted:Gilly, would you care to share your thoughts on what Dr. Rose said about Ramjhattan and the AFC?
Gilly, thank you for sharing your thoughts. What bothers me most is the fact that if Dr. Rose knew that this was going on since 2012, why in 2015 (just after the election was called) did he and Harish Singh, on a daily basis in the KN advocated relentlessly for the people to vote for the AFC. He appears to have been part of the problem because evil raises its ugly head when good men remain silent. It is too late for the AFC to address the issue. To borrow Nehru's language the AFC "gone fuh channa".
Dondadda posted:Gilbakka posted:Dondadda posted:Gilly, would you care to share your thoughts on what Dr. Rose said about Ramjhattan and the AFC?
Gilly, thank you for sharing your thoughts. What bothers me most is the fact that if Dr. Rose knew that this was going on since 2012, why in 2015 (just after the election was called) did he and Harish Singh, on a daily basis in the KN advocated relentlessly for the people to vote for the AFC. He appears to have been part of the problem because evil raises its ugly head when good men remain silent. It is too late for the AFC to address the issue. To borrow Nehru's language the AFC "gone fuh channa".
collie where was this quote when good men remain silent when the ppp was robing the Treasury.u should just shut your mouth and leave the AFC alone focus how you can clean up the ppp
Gil is the only fearless and honest member who support the AFC to speak out. The rest are silently endorsing corruption and intimidation.
Seems that warrior is intellectually challenged. The point of discussion is whether Asquith Rose was duplicatous when he was supporting the AFC prior to the election when he knew that these issues existed in the AFC. I wonder if the letter is genuine because he usually sends to kaieteur news. If it were genuine, what was it not in the kaieteur news? Was it not sent there or was it sent and not published but Kaiteur News.
when he has nothing sound toncontribute, he reverts to name calling. Also, his use of the C----- word is reprehensible and must be denounced.
AFCβs leadership turning into dictatorship
β¦ money buys power in party β ex-leaders
As the divisions widen within the Alliance For Change (AFC) New York Chapter, members have now publicly declared that
the party is condoning a dictatorship in an era of democracy.
Speaking with Guyana Times on Wednesday, Sasenarine Singh, who was on December 5, 2015 permanently banned from all AFC-USA chapters, said AFC Leader Khemraj Ramjattan has clearly chosen βmoney over democracyβ. Singh said he was banned from the party without being given a chance of a hearing.
According to Singh, he had resigned from the party in 2013, but had still continued to share ideas with the leadership in Georgetown.
He said that earlier this year, he rejoined the membership of the party and became part of the AFC Queens Group.
Singh added that one of the most recent fallouts within the party occurred after a major financier of the party attempted to make the Queens Chapter and New York/New Jersey Chapter one body.
By consensus, at an Executive Committee meeting on November 22, 2015, he said the entire leadership of the Queens group voted not to join the AFC financier and βhis family picnicβ which is trying to rebrand itself using βautocratic meansβ.
According to him, the financier has provided the AFC with over US$200,000 between 2013 and 2015 and, as such, has been given βunlimitedβ powers over the partyβs USA affairs.
βThe AFC today is no longer the AFC as was formed. Mr Ramjattan has told me in no uncertain terms that if he has to make a choice between money and a member, he will choose money since money is the motherβs milk of a political party,β Narine
said.
Another former member, Dr Asquith Rose in a letter to the editor on Monday, also said that
Ramjattan continued to undermine the other Executive Members for the sake of the powerful US financier.
He said that this has been ongoing for the past seven years, with the financier being allowed to dictate not only the partyβs politics but to determine who should be members.
βAt present, there is a major power struggle between the AFC phantom groups in North America because of this individual who wants to dictate to the groups and those who disagree with him are banned for life from the AFC,β Dr Rose alleged.
On Wednesday when this newspaper contacted Ramjattan for a comment on the issue, he bluntly refused to respond to the allegations by former members.
βI donβt deal with former members. I donβt respond to former members who are making allegations,β Ramjattan said.
He explained that in any political party there were conflicts, but these should be dealt with internally and not through the press.
βThis is a major distraction to me from dealing with matters of national security [for] which I have responsibility,β Ramjattan said.
Ironically, although Ramjattan now believes that a political partyβs internal issues should be dealt with within that party, he himself had taken to the press in 2003-2004 expressing his disagreement with the Peopleβs Progressive Party prior to his expulsion from the Party in February 2004.
Ramjattanβs expulsion was based on what the PPP/C described as disregard for Party rules.
Sasenarine Singh is not the financier of AFC
Dear Editor,
I, Sasenarine Singh, am not the financier of the Alliance For Change (AFC) and I have given the AFC under US$1000 between 2013 and 2015. The financier has provided the AFC with over US$200,000 between 2013 and 2015.
So let me set the record straight:
1. As Dr Asquith Rose did state, in 2012, the AFC Leader, Mr Khemraj Ramjattan did sit in a meeting in New York silently where this financier unilaterally banned two members. The two members who were banned at that time were Rab Mukraj and myself. The majority of the members of the leadership in Georgetown took a principled stance and continued to recognise the membership of both Mr Mukraj and myself. The position of the party then was that if someone was to be banned, they should be given a fair hearing β the financier never did this.
2. Mr Mukraj then ceased supporting the AFC with two other members, Dr Tyrone Khemraj and Dr Asquith Rose and joined the APNU support group in New York, while I continued with the AFC. I was even being promoted to the highest decision-making body of the AFC β the Management Committee because of my policy skills, and not money.
3. I then resigned in 2013 because of my professional commitment in Washington DC. (This was in the Guyanese newspaper). But I still continued to share ideas with the leadership in Georgetown whenever I could. I am a firm believer in providing ideas, equipment and tools needed for an election, not money.
4. Both myself and Dr Rose chose to join the AFC Queens Group sometime in 2015 and the President of the AFC Queens Group approved these applications. Since then a new leadership team was selected for the AFC Queens Group. By consensus, at an Executive Committee meeting on November 22, 2015, the entire leadership present at that meeting voted to not join the AFC financier and his family picnic which is trying to rebrand itself using autocratic means. They have an unelected arrangement that only recognises friends and family.
5. So, you can imagine how ticked off this financier was when he was advised that the AFC Queens Group will not join his undemocratic arrangement. A few days ago, the same financier conducted a kangaroo investigation on some emails between three members and again exceeded due process and his authority and again unilaterally banned two members of the AFC Queens Group as a reaction to the AFC Queens Group rejecting him. Again, the same process was followed, the accused was not given a fair hearing and he took the position of judge, jury and executioner and again he got the full support of the Leader of the AFC β Mr Ramjattan. Can you imagine what this has done to the democratic credentials of Mr Ramjattan? Now get this, the two people banned were Dr Asquith Rose and myself. Of course, both persons chose to ignore this system of jungle justice. The matter has again been referred to the AFC leadership for deliberation, but we do not expect justice since the AFC under Sheila Holder and the AFC under Mr Ramjattan is not the same.
So, in the final analysis, the newspaper got the wrong end of the stick β I, Sasenarine Singh, is not the financier, but a victim of the bully tactics of this financier.
Mr Ramjattan personally told me that if he has to make a choice between us with the brains vs the financiers with no brains, he would always choose the financiers because money is the βmotherβs milk of a political partyβ.
Regards,
Sasenarine Singh
Editorβs note:
The Guyana Times in its Wednesdayβs edition misinterpreted the truncated content of Dr Roseβs letter and inadvertently named Sasenarine Singh as the Financier of the AFC at the centre of an internal power tussle when in fact he was one of the victims of the alleged excesses of this individual. While the financier is known within the Diaspora, this newspaper will not mention his name until Dr Rose and those complaining about the party have done so with supporting evidence of their claims.
So who is the AGC FINANCIER THAT GOT RAMJATTAN WITH A ROPE AROUND HIS NECK?
warrior posted:Dondadda posted:Gilbakka posted:Dondadda posted:Gilly, would you care to share your thoughts on what Dr. Rose said about Ramjhattan and the AFC?
collie where was this quote when good men remain silent when the ppp was robing the Treasury.u should just shut your mouth and leave the AFC alone focus how you can clean up the ppp
I would suggest that if you have the proof to show that the PPP robbed the Treasury you should turn them over to the Guyana Police for investigation. Not to do so shows what a coward you are. BTW the people made their decision on May 11, 2015 regarding the PPP. The fact that you didn't like what I wrote does not entitle you to tell me to shut my mouth. No one can rob me of the inherent right to express myself. You sound like the AFC financier who dictates to Ramjhattan. You also sound like someone who is a dead racist, corrupt, dictatorial and devoid of a brain. Suggest you check with your neurosurgeon to see if you are brain dead.
The AFC their supporters and 2 House Slaves are the most SHAMELESS THIEVES on the Planet!!!!
Dondadda posted:warrior posted:Dondadda posted:Gilbakka posted:Dondadda posted:Gilly, would you care to share your thoughts on what Dr. Rose said about Ramjhattan and the AFC?
I would suggest that if you have the proof to show that the PPP robbed the Treasury you should turn them over to the Guyana Police for investigation. Not to do so shows what a coward you are. BTW the people made their decision on May 11, 2015 regarding the PPP. The fact that you didn't like what I wrote does not entitle you to tell me to shut my mouth. No one can rob me of the inherent right to express myself. You sound like the AFC financier who dictates to Ramjhattan. You also sound like someone who is a dead racist, corrupt, dictatorial and devoid of a brain. Suggest you check with your neurosurgeon to see if you are brain dead.
too bad you was not this vocal when the ppp was thieving out the treasury maybe the ppp might have clean up a little,its supporter or may i say racist like u you that stay silent that cause the ppp to lose the election.one man say a good idea taken too late is still a bad idea.now you have to fight the government for the next 28 yrs this how long you fools take to wake up,unless by some miracle you ppp asses get wise and kick the old thieves out of the ppp and start rebuilding,but you know and i know that will never happen,you stupid fools have a thief like jad-de hoe trying to tell some one else they are thieving.now shut up and clean your house first before you call some one house stink
warrior posted:Dondadda posted:warrior posted:Dondadda posted:Gilbakka posted:Dondadda posted:Gilly, would you care to share your thoughts on what Dr. Rose said about Ramjhattan and the AFC?
too bad you was not this vocal when the ppp was thieving out the treasury maybe the ppp might have clean up a little,its supporter or may i say racist like u you that stay silent that cause the ppp to lose the election.one man say a good idea taken too late is still a bad idea.now you have to fight the government for the next 28 yrs this how long you fools take to wake up,unless by some miracle you ppp asses get wise and kick the old thieves out of the ppp and start rebuilding,but you know and i know that will never happen,you stupid fools have a thief like jad-de hoe trying to tell some one else they are thieving.now shut up and clean your house first before you call some one house stink
You are really a sick man. Did you go to your neurosurgeon yet? While you are there ask him to check your blood pressure before you snap a vessel. BTW my house is always cleaned before 6:30 in the morning everyday. Your's is stll full of dogshit.
Zed posted:Seems that warrior is intellectually challenged. The point of discussion is whether Asquith Rose was duplicatous when he was supporting the AFC prior to the election when he knew that these issues existed in the AFC. I wonder if the letter is genuine because he usually sends to kaieteur news. If it were genuine, what was it not in the kaieteur news? Was it not sent there or was it sent and not published but Kaiteur News.
when he has nothing sound toncontribute, he reverts to name calling. Also, his use of the C----- word is reprehensible and must be denounced.
And it was the same Asquith Rose who showed up at Jagdeo meeting on October 2nd, 2015 at Naresa Palace. Introduced himself to Jagdeo as a Professor of Political Science...............! He was escorted by people from KNews who had little pieces of paper in their pockets and took them out to read out questions written on it. Two days later Freddie Kissoon wrote an article in KNews ridden with lies saying that only two Afros were at the meeting and there were only 50 people there. Lol.
Dondadda posted:warrior posted:Dondadda posted:warrior posted:Dondadda posted:Gilbakka posted:Dondadda posted:Gilly, would you care to share your thoughts on what Dr. Rose said about Ramjhattan and the AFC?
You are really a sick man. Did you go to your neurosurgeon yet? While you are there ask him to check your blood pressure before you snap a vessel. BTW my house is always cleaned before 6:30 in the morning everyday. Your's is stll full of dogshit.
you miss the whole ball park not surprising
warrior posted:these stupid ppp fools is trying to bring down the AFC when they should be busy cleaning up the ppp
The AFC members were once PPP fools. They still are, That is why they were kicked out of the PPP.
In the Coming Local Government elections, the AFC will be wiped out.
Ramakant-P posted:In the Coming Local Government elections, the AFC will be wiped out.
i hear that before the last election