AFC kick starts election campaign in Region Nine

August 28, 2014 | By | Filed Under News 

- Receives mixed views about possible coalition with APNU 

By Abena Rockcliffe

“Constitutional reform is an extreme necessity to Guyana, if former President Jagdeo taught us nothing else, he taught us that all that power should never be given to one human being”- Nigel Hughes  

AFC Chairman Nigel Hughes as he addressed the residents in Baitoon

The Alliance For Change (AFC) has turned on its power switch and is now in election campaign mode. The Party, which holds the minority in parliament, has launched its campaign in Region Nine, Upper Takutu-Upper Essequibo.
Campaign activities commenced in the Region on Friday last and the final meeting was held on Tuesday.
The first to hear about the Party’s plans for Region Nine was Lethem.

Read Full Story: http://www.kaieteurnewsonline....aign-in-region-nine/

AFC and APNU giving PPP belly wuk all over the place.

Just imagine if there is an AFC APNU coalition the PPP can kiss region 5 goodbye and region 6.

That spells misery for the PPP.

Hughes highlighted the Region’s failure at CSEC, the pending No-Confidence Motion against the government, the need for constitutional change and the flaws of the Amerindian Act.

A young man questioned whether it was true that the AFC is about to join with A Partnership for National Unity (APNU). He opined, “if so be the case it will secure a landslide victory for the PPP (People’s Progressive Party).

Hughes highlighted the Region’s failure at CSEC, the pending No-Confidence Motion against the government, the need for constitutional change and the flaws of the Amerindian Act.

A young man questioned whether it was true that the AFC is about to join with A Partnership for National Unity (APNU). He opined, “if so be the case it will secure a landslide victory for the PPP (People’s Progressive Party).

HAHAHA  DEm Snakeoil Salesmen at it again.

Excerpts:

The youth went on, “Young people don’t want that, we feel like both the PPP and the PNC had their chances and screwed it up; we want change, and we want betterment.”

With that argument, the man told Hughes that the worst thing the AFC can do is to come together.

Excerpts:

In response, Hughes stated that the AFC has no immediate plans to do so.
But immediately after that answer, another man, this one more mature looking, took the microphone and suggested that the AFC should indeed coalesce with APNU.

A section of the gathering

The gathering at the AFC meeting in region nine.

What's  your point? what are you trying to say with this picture?

Come on use your words Snake....use your words.

A section of the gathering

The gathering at the AFC meeting in region nine.

What's  your point? what are you trying to say with this picture?

Come on use your words Snake....use your words.