STABROEK NEWS, JUNE 27 ---

In the backdrop of hints that the joint opposition may be preparing to move a motion of no-confidence in the government, triggering general elections, the Alliance For Change today issued a 10-point list of demands for the Ramotar administration including a date for local government elections, the immediate establishment of the procurement commission and the lowering of the Berbice bridge toll.

The AFC press release follows:

AFC’s 10 point Demands of the Ramotar’s Administration
More than a year after the Nov 28, 2011 General Elections, the Donald Ramotar administration has resolutely refused to carry out reform measures to tackle rampant corruption, enhance good Governance and ensure transparency in public expenditure, improve security of Citizens, and increase public sector wages.

The confrontational posture of his predecessor in discourses on public
issues and reckless spending of taxpayers moneys continue. The misuse of the State media continues unabated, with bombardment of Guyanese on a daily basis with lies, half-truths and personal attacks on Opposition members and parliamentarians. The people of Guyana are fed up with this state of affairs.

On behalf of the people of Guyana the AFC makes the following demands on the Donald Ramotar Administration:

1. On Governance: Immediate establishment of the Procurement Commission and appointment of all members of the Integrity Commission.

2. On Corruption: Make immediate steps to tackle Corruption in the public
sector including a forensic audit of the operations of NICIL, Sole Sourcing
of Drugs from New GPC, Transfer cash balance from NILIL to the Consolidated Fund, Hold a forensic audit of on all subsidies and additional spending on the Skeldon Sugar Factory.

3. On Berbice Bridge Toll: Immediate reduction in the toll for crossing the river.

4. Construction of a New Bridge across the Demerara River ( and not a floating bridge).

5. Set a date and hold Local Government Elections in 2014.

6. Appoint broad-based Boards for state media and access for all Opposition Parties to state media entities.

7. Step up efforts to contain crimes and create broad based consensus on a rational Security Reform Strategy and National Development Plan.

8. Halt all illegal spending of public funds not authorized by the National Assembly and hold meaningful tripartite talks to reach agreement on budget items on which all parties agree and support and not done by way of illegal, under-hand and unconstitutional ‘Excesses’, spending.

9. Implement measures and programs to stimulate job creation for unemployed youths and address the hopelessness of our young people.

10. Tax Reform to reduce the impact of taxation on public sector wages.

Where is the demands for a constitution reform commission?

You should also make a 10 point list of your demands, and APNU should follow up on their demands. Ramotar will first carved out 10 pounds of fat from his dhall belly and feed Ramjattan and Moses Nagas.

We should all forget our past and forgive the PNC for what they have done to Indians. They've been out for 20 years, so they must get back in for 20 years. They never won a free and fair election throughout their history, so they wish to regain power by filing a motion of no-confidence. Let's join Redux and blame the PPP for Rodney's death. Let's defend the GDF for their action in the 70s because they were taking orders. Let's join and curse the dead Jagans, curse our mother and father who were brutalized in front our very eyes and vote for the PNC once again. Well, the PPP thief little money so we must get them out. Burnham bankrupt Guyana and fill the Swiss bank, and that is ok. So, what are we waiting for? Let's put the PNC back in power to **** the Indians all over again. Your wish is my command.

Originally Posted by Cobra

Well, the PPP thief little money so we must get them out.

Little money?

Burnham bankrupt Guyana

True

and fill the Swiss bank,

Not true

and that is ok.

Not really

We should all forget our past and forgive the PNC for what they have done to Indians. They've been out for 20 years, so they must get back in for 20 years. They never won a free and fair election throughout their history, so they wish to regain power by filing a motion of no-confidence. Let's join Redux and blame the PPP for Rodney's death. Let's defend the GDF for their action in the 70s because they were taking orders. Let's join and curse the dead Jagans, curse our mother and father who were brutalized in front our very eyes and vote for the PNC once again. Well, the PPP thief little money so we must get them out. Burnham bankrupt Guyana and fill the Swiss bank, and that is ok. So, what are we waiting for? Let's put the PNC back in power to **** the Indians all over again. Your wish is my command.

Cobra

I will never forgive the PNC for their horrible deeds unless they apologize at a Truth Commission. PNC has not shown that they have changed.

Janet and Jagan dedicated their lives for the betterment of all Guyanese and lived humble lives.

Take a close look at some of the (not all) of the politicians in the PPP and their wealth to income ratio. Compare that to how Janet and Jagan lived. I do not want to see the PNC back in power for now but seek honesty and transparency.

Many are asking for transparency and accountability. That is not a major request.

Exactly, why yu rass dont write you own 10 points.  Stuuuuups.

This kiss me ass fella Storm Born is a real Azz.

Kishan tek it easy.....

Stormie mek a One Point Demand....

AFC mek a 10 Point Demand.....

and TK & eee Mamoo  Demand is....

(1) Drinking De Xtra Mature Flattie

(2) Dancing & Singing ......

"Oh Rani.....I want to Marry Hindustani"

Cobra

I will never forgive the PNC for their horrible deeds unless they apologize at a Truth Commission. PNC has not shown that they have changed.

Janet and Jagan dedicated their lives for the betterment of all Guyanese and lived humble lives.

Take a close look at some of the (not all) of the politicians in the PPP and their wealth to income ratio. Compare that to how Janet and Jagan lived. I do not want to see the PNC back in power for now but seek honesty and transparency.

Many are asking for transparency and accountability. That is not a major request.

I WONDER WHAT YOU TEACH YOUR CHILDREN,a thief  is a thief,their is nothing like a little thief and a big thief

The PPP will do a greater good for Guyana and Guyanese if they can win back the majority in parliament. Right now they are stifling due to the gridlock of of the joint opposition who frustrate every major bill to carry out the government's agenda. The PPP leadership meant well and always rise above of partisan politics in time of national importance. Five more years they will prove to be the better party that holds the people interest close to their heart. I believe in them because they are the best of the rest. I refused to to gave up on them.

Cobra

I WONDER WHAT YOU TEACH YOUR CHILDREN,a thief  is a thief,their is nothing like a little thief and a big thief

Warrior. It may appear that my post went right over your head.

Correct.  I'm not sure how serious these demands are.  I mean, construct a new Demerara bridge as a condition, does that just happen?  So the PPP says yes and begin to initiate the study.  Even the study will extend beyond 2016, so what's the point. I would expect more policy issues,

All that deprivation could have been avoided only if the Jagans were not pro-USSR and anti-American. He robbed the whole country of a peaceful existence. 

Burnham bankrupt Guyana and fill the Swiss bank, and that is ok. So, what are we waiting for? Let's put the PNC back in power to **** the Indians all over again. Your wish is my command.

There is no proof about the Swiss Bank. Many prominent Indians willingly gravitated to him because of Chedi preaching communism. Look a t how the PPP/c ****ing Indians who don't fall in line.

Burnham bankrupt Guyana and fill the Swiss bank, and that is ok. So, what are we waiting for? Let's put the PNC back in power to **** the Indians all over again. Your wish is my command.

There is no proof about the Swiss Bank. Many prominent Indians willingly gravitated to him because of Chedi preaching communism. Look a t how the PPP/c ****ing Indians who don't fall in line.

I don't think Burnham stole as much as people say.  The country was bankrupt due to mismanagement and pressure from the USA due to his leftist tilt and his aid/participation in the Angolan/Mozambique conflicts.

You should also make a 10 point list of your demands, and APNU should follow up on their demands. Ramotar will first carved out 10 pounds of fat from his dhall belly and feed Ramjattan and Moses Nagas.

Is that what you believe is my prerogative or are you just being a shallow fellow doing what you do best?

I guess you have to chime in and add to the noise from the rank of nonthinking  idiots here. Constitutional reform is the keystone to any movement for better in our society. If the AFC or the APNU sit on their ass and like the PPP do lip service to calls for change to the entire system that gives us a crook like Jagdeo or an idiot like Ramotar then  what difference do they offer? We do not need another  recitation lists  of areas of failings. That  is facile electioneering. We need a means to ensure these are the main focus from now to the end of time. It makes electioneering a responsible duty.

As a citizen my job is to agitate on every issue that is necessary to make us a better society. Unless you can stop sitting on your head and tell me what you know better than the necessity for complete overhaul of our constitution then you are trapped similarly in to same black hole of uncreative, do nothing potential raiders of the till that is the inevitable path of any politician in office.

This is not about good men. It is about good men constrained by firm rules to do the things they must do at the top end of their aptitude or their ass is voted off. If we cannot hold individual politicians to some baseline of functional excellence what good is our political system if not just to recycle crooks?

A ketch up with you institutional racist StormBorn final.  Now let us chant.  You got big words when I am not around.  Bring it on now, let be kunckle you good and proper no, you bigotted idiot.

Who the hell is a more dumb azz than you Storm Child.  It is only a bigoted and anit East Indian azz will come to the defence of idiots who will try to wash away the PNC mis-deed and polish the wreaked political image of the PNC with a jokey letter called PNC part 1 and PNC Part 2.

Who the hell are you to lecture the AFC and APNU when you have no history of doing anything for the people than look after your self.  This is why I am against Tyrone Kemraj.  If he was in this game for the people, I would have been his biggest fan, but he is no better than Burnham.

All his actions to date clearly show he is only looking after TK and only TK.  He has never made any sacrifice for the people but yet he want to speak on their behalf.

So there is no jealousy that he and his five jumbies are trying to make out here, it is the principle that I will never allow another Burnham to impose themselves on the people.

Danald is a much more decent human being that Tyrone and all them in the PNC who are only hungry wolves and after the taxpayer money.

You think Priya drive Prado, then PNC boys will fly lear jets all off the people sweat.  They are the crooked force.

Who the hell is a more dumb azz than you Storm Child.  It is only a bigoted and anit East Indian azz will come to the defence of idiots who will try to wash away the PNC mis-deed and polish the wreaked political image of the PNC with a jokey letter called PNC part 1 and PNC Part 2.

Who the hell are you to lecture the AFC and APNU when you have no history of doing anything for the people than look after your self.  This is why I am against Tyrone Kemraj.  If he was in this game for the people, I would have been his biggest fan, but he is no better than Burnham.

All his actions to date clearly show he is only looking after TK and only TK.  He has never made any sacrifice for the people but yet he want to speak on their behalf.

So there is no jealousy that he and his five jumbies are trying to make out here, it is the principle that I will never allow another Burnham to impose themselves on the people.

Danald is a much more decent human being that Tyrone and all them in the PNC who are only hungry wolves and after the taxpayer money.

You think Priya drive Prado, then PNC boys will fly lear jets all off the people sweat.  They are the crooked force.

Every tred me read you mention Mr TK. Envyous? LOL. Is that why you always had a project work when you with PPP Mr Singh? My mamoo get the files on you. How much you take from SIMAP? LOL 

A ketch up with you institutional racist StormBorn final.  Now let us chant.  You got big words when I am not around.  Bring it on now, let be kunckle you good and proper no, you bigotted idiot.

Where in the above post is evidence of institutional racism? Mimicking the British and hoping that we may by osmosis their long traditions will magically inhere to us is institutional stupidity.

The absence of a recommendation of a constitutional reform commission is ass backward of t he AFC and the APNU. They bow to the same privileges co opted by the autocratic PPP and if absolute power corrupts what saves them from corruption? What saves us from the continuing destitution wrought of our instructional mismatch to  with our essential needs.

And what sort of inane trolling are you partaking in to presume my workable vocabulary exist to address you? Firstly, it my diction and the cadence of my prose as expressed here is integral to my being. You or not you makes no difference to how I execute words. If the reality of it were to be a matter of concern I would be a fool to write as I do an hope to move you. Teaching subtlety to a mule is not an activity I would ever recommend.

The above is reminiscent of a punch drunk fighter getting his ass whupped up, down and sideways screaming, "bring it on". It is not going to win the fight for you if you cannot fight. An ass whipping is coming anyway you look at it.

Who are you appealing to, the tender mercies of t he dull and ignorant to afford you the proposition that I am stupid? Dream on.

I am not defending TK. I am commenting on the fact that nonsensical, abusive, rants compounded by corrosive assaults on his personal life does not serve as  rebuttals to what he says. I brings out the fool in you

I do not have to have a history of doing anything. It is my right by being born into the political space to comment on its politics  and  its leaders. What I do defines the activity we call politics ie the methodology for the best life and the means to it in the "polis".

If the proposals by our leaders are insufficient or flawed then my duty is to speak to it. I do have the intellectual wherewithal to stand my ground with any of your political elders to  discuss my views competently. I see no intellectual giants there and the truth be told most are pedestrian thinkers trapped by the traditions and habits of  the local political paradigm.That constitutional reform is not at the top of the AFC and APNU agenda means they do have one thing in common with the PPP; they are inevitably not going to be change agents.

And get it into your noggins the mistaken idea of being in the trenches as as a criterion for knowing it hardshios. One does not have to suffer to play the blues. It does makes for a unique intimacy but as history will affirm, many or our great blues players include those who came from the ranks of the privileged class. One merely has to possess the intimate and ubiquitous human capacity for empathy for the oppressed to abstract its pain and deprivations.TK does not have to have a history of work to make his work for the people history. You are again ass backward in demanding this of him.

Donald is a as close to the iconic crook as one can get. He squatted on the sugar board while the industry decayed and accepted the white elephant at Skeldon with no warrantee because graft and not good sense was the grease; he warmed OMAI board similarly as the robbed us for 20 years polluted our environment and left a wasteland and two big holes in our mother earth; he also facilitated OMAI to buy Demba's assets for 5 million and to resell it 4 years later for 45 million. Then there is the matter of implanting his children in cushy jobs in the manner of the usual corrupt despot. And we shall not speak to his demands for an autocracy and his abject incapacity to articulate any movement to transparency and democracy. He to Granger is as a weasel to a kitten.