In fliers being circulated by the Alliance for Change (AFC) the party was found to be deliberately misrepresenting its position when it claimed that "most polls indicate that the AFC party could form the next government in Guyana". This is an outright lie.

The CARES poll in 2010 found as follows:

“Over the years, CADRES has developed a method of predicting the way that these voters will behave that relies on historical trends and this has been proven to be a most reliable indicator. This approach projects PPP/Civic support at 38%; PNCR support at 31% and AFC support at 26%,”

The NACTA poll released in July of this year found as follows:

"An opinion survey conducted by NACTA in early July has shown the incumbent PPP taking an early lead in popular support over the opposition parties in elections due by December. The PPP (46%) is way ahead of the newly formed APNU (25%), AFC (5%), and other minor parties in terms of support. The PPP’s presidential candidate, General Secretary Donald Ramotar, is more favoured over APNU’s David Granger who does not enjoy wide appeal among traditional PNC supporters, and AFC’s Khemraj Ramjattan who is struggling to hold on to the support the party won in 2006."

SO WHICH POLL IS THE AFC REFERRING TO? WAS IT THE FICTITIOUS POLL CONDUCTED BY DICK MORRIS?

Originally posted by Noel:
The Judge

Thanks for advertising the AFC event in Canada

Judge focus on the lies Nandalall and Ramsammy telling people and the race baiting he is carrying on with. That would be more constructive than worrying about the AFC.
J
another berbician speaks and speaks loudly

MXQBH(We're the 5th Ape) 3 hours ago
In '92 I voted for the PPP/C.
In '97 I voted for the WPA.
In '01 I voted for ROAR.
In '06 I voted for the AFC.
In '11 I will vote for the AFC again.
As a responsible patriotic citizen and permanent resident of Guyana I have always voted.
Out E-Day, go out and vote for the party of your choice. Don't stay home. Go vote.
6 people liked this.
J
In 1992..I voted PPP/C
In 1997..I voted PPP/C
In 2001..I voted AFC..my friends and family voted PPP/C and everyday siNce then all of them cussing themselves.
In 2006..I will vote AFC and all my family and friends will vote AFC...and we all are encouraging everyone to Vote AFC

In 2001..I voted AFC ..my friends and family voted PPP/C and everyday siNce then all of them cussing themselves.

INTERESTING.........I din know they was around then Big Grin
In 1992..I voted PPP/C
In 1997..I voted PPP/C
In 2001..I voted AFC..my friends and family voted PPP/C and everyday siNce then all of them cussing themselves.
In 2006..I will vote AFC and all my family and friends will vote AFC...and we all are encouraging everyone to Vote AFC

Just imagine you're here all day peddling AFC propaganda yet you don't even know when the party was formed
Originally posted by Tola:
Judge, tell Bisram not to scratch Ramo's back so that we will know his POLE is unbiased.
scratch back easy their cowboy you know how the ppp have some funny people this back scratch thing might lead to something else
W
Originally posted by Demerara_Guy:

In 2001 .. I voted AFC

Impossible !!

The AFC contested, FOR THE FIRST TIME, the elections in 2006.

ow the man mek wan mistake. In 2001 the AFC was being conceptulized for this 2011 Victory.
The PPP completely underestimated the AFC. They thought that by hallering cake shop party, they aint ready yet, they breaking up, they fighting this that the other all loads of bullshit that would defeat the AFC.

But it seems like dem AFC characters have planned a bit better for the PPP and their key players in the Berbice region and elsewhere have completely removed the mask from the PPP and exposed them royally.
J
Judge, tell Bisram not to scratch Ramo's back so that we will know his POLE is unbiased.

The lastest poll:

PPP/C = 52.8%

PNC/R = 40.2%

AFC = 6.1 %

OTHERS = 0.9%

AND YOU CAN TAKE THAT TO THE BANK..
Originally posted by Ramakant_p:

The lastest poll:

PPP/C = 52.8%

PNC/R = 40.2%

AFC = 6.1 %

OTHERS = 0.9%

AND YOU CAN TAKE THAT TO THE BANK..
the Pollster that gives the PNC 40% with a straight face needs to keep his face covered. That is a glaring statistical anomaly.