AFC not interested in partnering with APNU – wants to lead its own alliance

NEGOTIATIONS are ongoing to actualize the Pro-Democracy Alliance proposed by Leader of the Alliance For Change (AFC), Kemraj Ramjattan, at the recently concluded Party conference. 

David Patterson

Responding to a query from the media, Party Chairman, David Patterson advised that the AFC is to meet shortly with the Main Opposition, A Partnership for National Unity (APNU), and should be ready to report on progress within the next six weeks.

Pressed to explain the difference between the AFC’s proposal and the APNU approach, Patterson said the latter’s proposal is a “big-tent” alliance for elections, while the AFC is seeking policy change. Asked at what stage is negotiations with the APNU, all Patterson said was they are to meet soon. He, however, was adamant that the AFC was not interested in becoming the eleventh partner in the 10-party APNU coalition.

Ramjattan had announced at his Party’s delegates conference that the AFC was ready to lead a pro-democracy coalition aimed at removing the PPPC government from office. Questioned about other stakeholders approached to join the alliance, Patterson failed to name any, save to say that the media fraternity will be approached.

Asked to comment on a report in the Kaieteur News in which Granger was quoted as saying that he was not interested in that alliance, but in the APNU forming a government of national unity, Patterson said he was advised by Granger that the reporter had misunderstood or misquoted him.

With indications that general and regional elections will be held soon, both Opposition Parties in Parliament seem convinced that, individually, they are unable to present a strong challenge to the Ruling Party, and are showing interest in collating, but they both seem interested in leading the ticket.

Source - http://guyanachronicle.com/afc...ad-its-own-alliance/

Pressed to explain the difference between the AFC’s proposal and the APNU approach, Patterson said the latter’s proposal is a “big-tent” alliance for elections, while the AFC is seeking policy change. Asked at what stage is negotiations with the APNU, all Patterson said was they are to meet soon. He, however, was adamant that the AFC was not interested in becoming the eleventh partner in the 10-party APNU coalition.

After being indeed a solid partner with the PNC immediately after the 2011 elections, it is now interesting that the AFC is now saying that it is taking an independent approach.

Who partnering with the PPP?

Which bandit group partnering with the PPP?

Thiefman who?

PPP already has the Civic. They don't need pseudo parties like GAIL, GUMP, JP etc. They can manage on their own.

With indications that general and regional elections will be held soon, both Opposition Parties in Parliament seem convinced that, individually, they are unable to present a strong challenge to the Ruling Party, and are showing interest in collating, but they both seem interested in leading the ticket.

This is exactly what's happening. Either party want's to give in to each other proposals.  

Who partnering with the PPP?

Which bandit group partnering with the PPP?

Thiefman who?

PPP already has the Civic. They don't need pseudo parties like GAIL, GUMP, JP etc. They can manage on their own.

Civic who is Civic? made by Honda?

Honda Civic has always been a quality household name. 

I have a 2013 Civic. Have been driving Hondas since 1993.

Dat's what I figured must be a cyar because dere is no such organization as Civic in GY that was a sham when Cheddie brought that cock and bull story to the fore and it is still de same sham today.

I have a Honda Odyssey all wheel drive. I does use it to push distress vehicle out of snow. 

Dat's what I figured must be a cyar because dere is no such organization as Civic in GY that was a sham when Cheddie brought that cock and bull story to the fore and it is still de same sham today.

That's your opinion. Aren't there civic organisations too? You forgot about those? Think again

Honda make excellent vehicles.

My preference and ownership though is always GM's Chevrolet Suburban.

Honda make excellent vehicles.

My preference and ownership though is always GM's Chevrolet Suburban.

Chrysler Town and Country all wheel drive,i have

1999 i used for work 169,000 miles still ploughing

thru snow.

This fun to watch as Granger told the AFC losers to Haul their A**.

The AFC can form an alliance with ROAR, UF, Justice party etc.

Ha ! Ha !

The AFC is dead as doornail.

ROAR leader Mr Ravi Dev now working for PPP.

Ha ! Ha !

You mean he is on his knees begging for some PPP soup.

Then that leaves the AFC with dead partners like the UF, GUMP etc.

AFC is dead as doornail.

Ha ! Ha !

You mean he is on his knees begging for some PPP soup.

Then that leaves the AFC with dead partners like the UG, GUMP etc.

AFC is dead as doornail.

PPP give he plenty dhal soup. You is a racist sure you know. 

AFC has been reduced to Raw Sewage. 

That's all you know...AFC dis...AFC dat, AFC giving your rass nitemares.

Tell us something about the PPP, tell us what more they want tief.

Who is talking bad about the AFC? Cain, I don't like it one bit. They're all nice people @ the AFC camp. 

BTW, I hear something about thief. Who is thiefing again?  May be they want some fry chicken fuh free?

AFC has been reduced to Raw Sewage. 

Whether its Spontaneous implosion or other corrupt  PPP, like those in the government who bury their head in the sand about the reality of the ordinary folks in Guyana, who continue to suffer.  

All they seem to know is raw sewage, exactly what comes from their mouth and those of Mutt and Jeff, including  Jagbat who trained them.

It must be all they know to thief  the youth heritage in Guyana.

But the youth will have their day soon and their ass will be grass in jail.

Don't be surprised when they come for you.