Home > Editorial > THE PLOT TO POWER – Deceive, Distort and Destroy
THE PLOT TO POWER – Deceive, Distort and Destroy

HYPOCRISY has been fine-tuned into a political art form with the intention of drawing a veil over unwanted realities from which political actors in the PNC’s APNU and AFC desperately attempt to distance themselves.

The political ‘fakers’ of today would like to invite Guyanese to conspire against themselves by becoming part of their fantasy world.

Just listen to what comes out of the mouths of Carl Greenidge, Joe Harmon, Winston Felix, David Granger, Rupert Roopnarine, Moses Nagamootoo, Khemraj Ramjattan and the rest who seem to be living in ‘la-la-land’ quite divorced from today’s realities.

There is a method to their madness. And it points to one thing! Power at all cost. But to get there, they must deceive, distort and destroy. Deceive the people by attempting to distort the reality of a progressing Guyana and so hope to destroy their trust.

To achieve this, they of necessity must divert attention from their own sordid anti-Guyanese actions and nasty past. But you know what? Guyanese may be everything under the sun, excepting being fools. They know and understand that each attempt at hoodwinking them is curled round like an in-growing toe-nail, hard, ugly, and pointing only to its owner in the PNC’s APNU and AFC.

Truth for these people is a negotiable thing. If their ‘truth’ is useful in achieving their aims, then they summarily and blindly dismiss all alternatives.

When we diagnose their ‘truth’ however, we not only see where they are coming from, but also the emotional, moral and political attitudes that underlie them. What we see is an unfolding drama studded with dishonest, greedy, power drunk, unprofessional, self-serving, almost narcissistic characters. Just imagine these political actors are not in power and this is their political resume! Tell me for heaven’s sake what will happen if by some stretch of imagination they achieve power?

Illegal dispatching of evidence in a brutal murder/crime scene for ‘safe keeping,’ lying and withholding information at Parliamentary levels, conflict of interests on the behest of cold hard cash and greed, using of parliamentary position pursuant to political backers and client’s financial interests, planting ‘evidence’ to incriminate innocent citizens, diverting security forces away from terroristic and politically aligned criminal groups while sworn to uphold Law and Order and to protect the citizens of this country, using their profession to defraud gullible and innocent citizens who solicit their services, working hand in gloves with criminals and drug barons for personal gains and sexual favours, accusation of ‘improper or indecorous act’ as in male to male anal sex (buggery) with a minor (an act not only abhorred and criminalised by society, but one also specifically decried by the Holy Books) physical and psychological battering of wife and traumatic violence to children – all of these are kept silent, hidden or barefacedly rationalized away in the larger fabric of misconception aimed at justifying their truths, actions and mistakes.

These people are creatures of habit. Rational human beings, we suppose, just don’t get up and say, ‘let me sodomize a little boy today!’ They don’t wake up and say, ‘a gun let dem boys put some drugs on she’ or let me divert the police from a criminal who just slaughtered innocent people.

A lawyer who aspire for silk don’t just wake up one morning and say today I’ll illegally tamper with evidence on a murder/crime scene or deny knowledge of the foreman of a jury – in a massacre of innocent children, men, women and grand-mothers, all East Indians – whom he represented for seven years in the High Court!

I was there. I saw innocent little human beings with their intestines hanging out as they sleep in peaceful repose – dead – murdered by politically aligned criminals! How can we forget the grandmother riddled with 7.62 x 39 caliber bullets with blood pouring from her lifeless remains like a strainer?

Persons wept bitterly in agony and rage. Leaders just don’t get up one morning, engage and agree with the President to incrementally increase electricity charges in Linden and the very next day deny doing so because another political grouping used the agreement as a political weapon to undermine their support.

Leaders don’t vote in Parliament for a specific issue and then lie, deny they voted for it until exposed! It’s tantamount to denying “Ma’ and “Pa.” Some people will sell their mother and father for less than sixty pieces of copper! But what do you do?

As creatures of habit, this is who they really are! All these acts had to be deliberate, well thought out, preconceived and intentional. These are the curled round in-grown toe-nails, hard, ugly that are pointing to the PNC’s APNU and AFC.

But, do you know why they are still on the political platform? Because they know the fractured national psyche would allow them to get away with these abominable, immoral, ‘flagrantly wicked or impious’ and despicable acts.

These are some of the character types who offer themselves for leadership. By sleigh-of-hand techniques to which we are particularly gullible they present their failures as success and they weave an ever larger and firmer fabric of misconception to justify their initial failures or actions. Being intelligent or having a plethora of degrees do not make anyone immune from making mistakes.
Most intelligent people are the ones who are extremely skillful at rationalising their erroneous mistakes, beliefs and the resulting behavioural outcomes.

These are the kind of people who attempt to influence public opinion through legally constituted governmental mechanisms even though their impeccability and public decorum is as sullied as the King who strode naked in the streets believing he was fully clothed.
On these ‘elevated’ assumptions tailored for you and me, those who would aspire for kingship ‘wash’ themselves pristine clean of the blood on their hands and souls, and the sacrifice, trauma and loss we have incurred in pursuit of their aspirations and on their behalf. They wash themselves of the ugly and sordid episodes to which they were not only the architects, but also the initiators and the manipulators.
Hoping that because of short memories we will forget, they present themselves as paragon of virtues in shining raiment, my saviour and your saviour. Messiahs from up high, perfect in all ways and gifted with genius, oratory and intellect; statesman like, with visions of Gods, hearts of gold and Midas touch. Yet, in their blind belief of entitlement and arrogance of assumption, they proceed to turn the clock of development backwards.
Drop all the emotive responses. Drop all the grandiose and deceptive rhetoric and lies which they would like us to believe. And most of all let us drop the irrational fears that exist as a result of our social conditioning.
We’ll see behind all the rhetoric are cool, calculating individuals who are obsessed with power. Behind the public face of the faÇade they erect, they scheme and they plot. They labour deep into the darkness of the nights behind closed doors and in secret talks, consumed, nay obsessed with POWER and SELF-ENRICHMENT.
Social statue, wealth, authority, certification does not automatically translate to morality and respectability. Look at the PNC’s APNU and the AFC and you will know this is the truth! Like modern day wizards and witches clad in suits and ties and draped with the dreaded black hood of bitterness, revenge, acrimony, arrogance and glib tongues, they brew their poisonous portions which portends of nothing good to come, at least not for me and you!

From Day one it was quite clear that the SNAKEOIL Salesmen would TRY and sell their 'Products" to the Guyanese People. Their disrespect for the People and the belief that they are superior to the Guyanese People gave them the notion that they can get away with such GARBAGE!!!

Bhai

Dem the AFC snake oil bottle broke. The biggest snake oil man Gerhard had to run to the PNC to save face in disgrace.

There are few left here on GNI and we must be vigilant to expose them.

The ones on GNI were refused lil wuk or accept Toilet Paper KN as gospel.

Bhai

Dem the AFC snake oil bottle broke. The biggest snake oil man Gerhard had to run to the PNC to save face in disgrace.

There are few left here on GNI and we must be vigilant to expose them.

The ones on GNI were refused lil wuk or accept Toilet Paper KN as gospel.

PPP thiefman dem panicking..................dem seeing the end of de road in HD now......

Cyan't wait fuh see de massive krowd. Muss show abie de picha nah?

PNC migt draw wan biggah krowd dan you AFC.

Skelly, truth is truth and Gilbakka won't duck from the truth.

Indeed, PNC will draw a bigger crowd than AFC. It's unrealistic and foolhardy to expect otherwise.

But the AFC will demonstrate that, despite PPP slander and "boots on the ground" Berbicians will gather in numbers around the AFC.

The AFC and PNC had significantly less crowds than the PPP during the elections of 2011 but they still beat the PPP garnering the majority of the votes from the electorate.

Crowds are not an indicator of votes..........

Indeed, PNC will draw a bigger crowd than AFC. It's unrealistic and foolhardy to expect otherwise.

But the AFC will demonstrate that, despite PPP slander and "boots on the ground" Berbicians will gather in numbers around the AFC.

Indeed Gilly. I have seen my parents attend PNC meetings too. They were die hard PPP supporters. Sometimes my mother's friends had to pull her away so she would not get into trouble.

I attended some PNC, GAIL, GUMP, UF meetings also.  Just wanted to hear shit and make some noise. At the age of 14, I ran through tear gas.

The AFC and PNC had significantly less crowds than the PPP during the elections of 2011 but they still beat the PPP garnering the majority of the votes from the electorate.

You really dont have any SHAME. Dat is a comment fit for a FOOL!!!

Indeed Gilly. I have seen my parents attend PNC meetings too. They were die hard PPP supporters. Sometimes my mother's friends had to pull her away so she would not get into trouble.

I attended some PNC, GAIL, GUMP, UF meetings also.  Just wanted to hear shit and make some noise. At the age of 14, I ran through tear gas.

You talking bout 1963-64 deh, bai. Me nah doubt you. Me get some tear gas too, during de 80-day strike in 1963, and one beating too on Durban Street near de Esso gas station.

And then, in 1979 me get mo tear gas on Merriman Mall at a WPA meeting. Me watch how police crack a man skull wid baton da day.

You really dont have any SHAME. Dat is a comment fit for a FOOL!!!

Dem have no shame. In fact, they are covering up shame.

The AFC consists of a bunch of crooks.

You talking bout 1963-64 deh, bai. Me nah doubt you. Me get some tear gas too, during de 80-day strike in 1963, and one beating too on Durban Street near de Esso gas station.

And then, in 1979 me get mo tear gas on Merriman Mall at a WPA meeting. Me watch how police crack a man skull wid baton da day.

I have seen a cracked skull and broken legs. These were people just riding their bicycles going home from work. Had nothing to do with the meeting.

Some here are dreaming to the return to such 'GREAT" days. A Jackass will always remain a Jackass!!!

Where did you ever see anyone here asking for this return baie? You drunk aready an is not even 11:30am rass.

Gil is now backing PNC thuggery.

Dem PNC boys who rigged and frigged Guyana are still leading the PNC. Oscar Clarke, the man who helped Burnham and Hoyte rigged and frigged elections recently assisted Granger in rigging his own leadership race.

History can and will repeat itself. We must be vigilant.

The PNC dawgs are still around.

Where did you ever see anyone here asking for this return baie? You drunk aready an is not even 11:30am rass.

Cain, If as you want, bringing back the same Party that behaved that way, what will you expect??

yuji, there are things you must understand about mob behaviour.

In a mob situation people get carried away; they say and do things they won't normally do.

Regardless of how that crowd behaved towards Moses in that clip, they may not necessarily do the same today.

In 1971 Georgetown stevedores went on strike. They were represented by the Guyana Labour Union. Burnham was Honorary President of that union.

I stood outside the Public Buildings and witnessed a mob of stevedores shouting insults and cusses at Burnham. But he stood on the balcony cool and calm and let the mob exhaust themselves. Then he shouted out to them: Meet me at the union HQ next hour."

Out of curiosity I followed that crowd down South Road to the GLU building and even went upstairs with them. When Burnham arrived he had two packets of Benson & Hedges in his hand and he shared it around. By the time he finished talking that night all the stevedores who had cussed him earlier were praising him, pledging to end the strike immediately.

Burnham understood mob behaviour.

In Sociology 205 class I had to read a book titled "THE CROWD: A Study of the Popular Mind" by Gustave Le Bon. It's free on Amazon. Read it.

Political activists and bloggers must understand that a crowd may want to kill a political leader today but tomorrow they will put mala around his neck.

So, yuji, don't worry with that video clip. Things change.

Yeh is true baie, is only coolie people who can run the country ah forgot.

If that is what your Pea brain allow you to understand then technically it is not your fault. god made you that way.

Gil is now backing PNC thuggery.

Dem PNC boys who rigged and frigged Guyana are still leading the PNC. Oscar Clarke, the man who helped Burnham and Hoyte rigged and frigged elections recently assisted Granger in rigging his own leadership race.

History can and will repeat itself. We must be vigilant.

The PNC dawgs are still around.

The ones - Bynoe, Mclean, Joe Hamilton, Lumbumba, Kwame etc. who helped Burnham and Hoyte rigged and frigged elections is enjoying special status in freedom house as we speak....