The AFC is putting pressure on the undemocratic PPP regime on many fronts. The party has called for international intervention.

Today the British High Commissioner responded and said President Ramotar must order a re-sitting of the National Assembly as soon as possible. He observed that while the Guyana constitution gives the President the right to prorogue parliament, the same constitution gives a majority of MPs the right to dissolve parliament via a no-confidence motion. The two rights are not mutually exclusive, the High Commissioner said.

Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

OMG! Look at that mammoth crowd! I am convinced that the gov't. will be forced out of office in 24 hours.

You are a bunch of dumb clowns. In the US it is called a "wave" instead of a "protest" where campaigners come out and stand at busy intersection with their banners informing the region of their positions.

I can't see properly these days. Can someone show me the end of the massive crowd? Save me from being stampede.

Go back and read what you were saying in September 2011...go. The posts are here! PPP massive crowds...PNC none...AFC...where are the? Well the PPP now know what we were saying.

The opposition to the PPP is across the country. The people have to be careful not to show up by the thousands that will give the PPP an opportunity to shoot them.

Rest assured that the PPP will not shoot Indians.  It will shoot blacks, and yet blacks were still brave enough to show up to a protest.

The AFC has a problem and they need to FIX IT!

Originally Posted by Mars:

All it took was one street vendor to start the Arab Spring.

Guyanese and Caribbean people on a whole aren't like that, so don't waste your time thinking that there will be an Arab Spring.  Anyway  that Spring has now become a deathly cold winter.  It is hard to argue that these countries are now better off.

The opposition to the PPP is across the country. The people have to be careful not to show up by the thousands that will give the PPP an opportunity to shoot them.

Rest assured that the PPP will not shoot Indians.  It will shoot blacks, and yet blacks were still brave enough to show up to a protest.

I feel for Caribny and his broken record......like an obsession that needs to be treated. One can't help but move from an adversarial position to one of pity. Tsk....tsk....tsk....

Storm / Mars, If you fellas remember back in 2011 the PPP were howling how they had massive crowds at albion the AFC was proclaimed dead.

This time around the AFC will have a more powerful effect on these clowns.

It is a waste of time to respond to these comedians.

You have no better idea than does the PPP about what your support on the ground is, unless those people show their support.

The AFC has a problem and they need to FIX IT. 

Why do AFC supporters have this attitude of entitlement?  That is why they only obtained 10% of the votes last time, despite the weakness of both the PPP and the PNC and the wide based dissatisfaction with them.

I saw a video where the AFC organized a huge march in G/town in 2006.  One can wonder whether in 2014 they will be able to pull this off.  I suspect that much of the enthusiasm about the AFC representing a new type of politics in Guyana has faded.

Its a pity because they started out so well.

I feel for Caribny and his broken record......like an obsession that needs to be treated. One can't help but move from an adversarial position to one of pity. Tsk....tsk....tsk....

If the AFC supporters spent more time discussing how to improve the effectiveness of that party and how to get it BACK to its initial promise of extracting Guyana from its race based politics maybe the AFC base in Guyana might learn something.

But they would rather direct ignorance at me.

Kari can you point out any protest by Indians where the police have fired at the crowds?  NO! 

So don't act silly and find an excuse about why the AFC is unable to demonstrate strength in what was one of its stronger sources of votes a scant 3 years ago!

Why don't you tell us how granger's PNC is falling apart and the army boys abandon his ass and the rest of the people in the party are fed up with him and want him gone?

BTW ramotar wants more talks with Granger, he will summon him like how he summons kwame tomorrow. Standby.

Clearly we can observe the frustrations in the camps of the AFC and APNU. Both parties failed to dislodge the PPP in the last elections despite bitter quarrels amongst PPP leaders at a critical time which caused the party's votes to split to a small but significant extent. The party is no longer rocked by internal fights over leadership. Moses has departed and for the opposition. The fight now is not about who will lead the PPP. The fight now is stop the PNC from taking this country to the pits again. 

Clearly we can observe the frustrations in the camps of the AFC and APNU.  

Clearly we see panic in the camp of the PPP.  The Indian "slave" ran off the PPP plantation and the PPP massa is beside himself in worry about whether the slave went to join the Maroons with a plan to return to massacre him.

I wonder how many PPP officials have rushed off to Miami, at taxpayers' expense to deal with the extreme diarrhea that they are now experiencing.  What shocks the PPP is that they always thought that their slaves were loyal and docile so are in total shock that they are now showing some independence.

Why don't you tell us how granger's PNC is falling apart and the army boys abandon his ass and the rest of the people in the party are fed up with him and want him gone?

BTW ramotar wants more talks with Granger, he will summon him like how he summons kwame tomorrow. Standby.

If APNU implodes the PPP takes back parliament with a 54% vote, just like 2006.

Oh how silly Nagamootoo will look then pushing for elections when the AFC was not near ready.

If the AFC can't attract 200 people in one of their strongholds, the notion that they would get 50.1% of the vote is ludicrous.

The party is no longer rocked by internal fights over leadership. Moses has departed and for the opposition.

Priya calling Anil a sex pig, and a PPP City Hall Councilor fleeing to avoid being beaten up by Carol Sooba.  Another PPP person telling us that Anil is a thief.

That looks like extreme panic and insanity.

If APNU implodes the PPP takes back parliament with a 54% vote, just like 2006.

Oh how silly Nagamootoo will look then pushing for elections when the AFC was not near ready.

If the AFC can't attract 200 people in one of their strongholds, the notion that they would get 50.1% of the vote is ludicrous.

Region 5 is not an AFC strong hold, are you dunce?

Believing what's written in KN is a tragedy for the nation if most people gobble it down as gospel. The Stabroek News has been known for its objective reporting even though they have on occasion shown political biasness, especially when publishing people's letters. However, the Stabroek News have distanced itself from the gutter journalism of KN. The KN has become like the Guelph of Buxton where criminals found a lair to hide and attack. Adam Harris, former editor of Burnham's New Nation is the editor of KN. Most of the people from Congress House and the AFC have found refuge in this lair where they can plan and execute operations using the print media to disseminate false information with the hopes of creating instability and fear. One of the great things today that is working in favor of democratic forces if the internet . Guyanese today are dscussing political issues on the net and people are freely displaying their displeasure with gov't and the opposition. Most the facts reported on the net by Guyanese have worked against the propaganda campaigns by the opposition to paint a grim image life in the republic of Guyana. It is a very effective tool against those who use lies and slander to push their political agenda. The gov't of Guyana does not have an effective propaganda machinery. The truth is their weapon of choice, but the if the truth can not get out to the audience at home and abroad then we can have a problem whereby people can be fooled and tricked into the hands of the culprits of the past.

So where are the AFC strongholds?

Good question, answer the man Duxey.

Region 6, 2, 4, 8, 10 now that Vanessa entire team cut over to the AFC. I bet you were not aware of that Carib.....go do some home wuk.

OMG! Look at that mammoth crowd! I am convinced that the gov't. will be forced out of office in 24 hours.

Yet hard rocks are hollowed out by soft water.

Them small protest adds up.

Jagan used to protest with 5 people back in the days but the might kakabaka fell.  So too Rohee will fall.

So where are the AFC strongholds?

Good question, answer the man Duxey.

Region 6, 2, 4, 8, 10 now that Vanessa entire team cut over to the AFC. I bet you were not aware of that Carib.....go do some home wuk.

We will see HM-Redux.  Remember Vanessa cannot tell people how to vote.  PNC supporters arent blind followers.

In fact by moving to the AFC many who she thinks will support her might just not vote if in their minds the AFC has no ability to win.  After all it isnt Vanessa who they will be voting for, but Nagamootoo.

Please don't count votes before they are cast or you will look foolish like those AFC supporters did in 2011 when they screamed that they would replace the PNC as the opposition, but only got 25% of their votes.