Keep the momemtum. The populace are wisen up to the lies, distortions and propaganda of the PPP.
Dem ah watch allyo.
Another effort to push the AFC key in the people's BT who haven't yet learn these neemakarams are from the devil's den. Nice try, Alliance for Cacahole.
You jealous you not there to receive one a dem keys nuh?
You might even go tell dem that you lost the first one just to get another bt shot won't ya?
Cain, it is too late at night for me to be howling with laughter!
That's all you and your party have left, laughter. Who in the AFC can hold their head up high and face the Guyanese with a straight face? Eehh!
Another effort to push the AFC key in the people's BT who haven't yet learn these neemakarams are from the devil's den. Nice try, Alliance for Cacahole.
Meh hear dat de KEY fell in yuh Cacahole.
Yes, and it came back out with shit. A lot of shit.
The AFC needs your service to get rid of the rodents at FreeDumb House.
If it had fallen into your ears the outcome would be the same.
Freedom house gave you and yours the privilege to speak free and protest against the government. Where was your mouth when Burnham was your pupa?
Who's Burnham again?
That is for the people to decide.
The KFC chicken is finger licking good but the Members are PIRATES on a Ship. These SHAMELESS PROSTITUTES will do anything, say anything to gain POWER and WEALTH. These People are the bottom of the barrel IDIOTS.
bhai cobra, nah waste time with shameless people, it is better to visit gaumont and balerina.
Nagamootoo defends budget cuts at Rosignol meet, implores slashing of bridge toll
The Alliance For Change (AFC) last evening staunchly defended opposition cuts in the budget at a public meeting at Rosignol Village and urged the government to have mercy on Berbicians and drop the fare to cross the Berbice Bridge.
Several speakers took the stage, including Member of Parliament, Moses Nagamootoo who pledged to take âthis country back and recover it from the dens of thieves and buccaneers and vagabonds who have taken us to a level we have never thought we would have gone toâ.
The former PPP stalwart, in explaining the budget cuts by the opposition, said that it was really $3B or thereabouts that was cut, âbut that is a diversionâĶthey are worried that we will ask them to find the money that they gave their friends to build hotels and housing projects and they want now to say we are the cause that people may be knocked off, but they hide the moneyâ.
He said that the government gave Fip Motilall over $6B to build a road to nowhere, ââĶ and they still got no kind of road to anywhereâ. He said that this period is not election time where the AFC is coming for votes, rather it is a time for the people to keep their heads on and for education and for people to understand the issues and why the government is behaving in the way it is behaving. âNever in the history of Guyana have we got ministers protesting in the streets. Why are they on the streets placarding? Why are they on the Berbice TV stations every night? Because they know their time is upâĶ!â
Nagamootoo boasted about the AFCâs âglorious scissors to do the cuts for the Guyanese people to cut the budget and to cut the fat and to make sure the people got something at the bottomâ. He explained that the AFC did not cut money towards the sugar industry nor for electricity.
âWe told GPL, we know you are like a duck that the money we gave you is like throwing water on duckâs back, but we are going to give you â you asked for $6B to bail you out, we give you $5B â come to us with a sheet to show us you will be able to cut the fat cats pay â some of the men getting $5M a month!! â at GPL and they coming to us to bail them out! â they have line losses, people thieving current, inefficiency and mismanagement of GPLâĶwe said when you come back to us, that you are able to provide better services, prevent the blackouts âĶ we said cut all of that out and come back to us and then we will give you the other billion? Isnât that fair? Nagamootoo asked the crowd.
The AFC member said that it is not by chance that the government is coming to the people and using the cuts the opposition has made to discredit the AFC.
On speaking about the Customs Anti- Narcotics Unit (CANU), Nagamootoo said that the agency belongs to the police force, âput CANU where it is supposed to be, so that it can arrest drug- lords, charge them and bring them to the courtsâĶand we can seize their property and bring the monies into the treasuryâ.
The AFC, he said has decided to vote $71M in the police force to relocate CANU and cut the $20M in the OP for CANU. The Ethnic Relations Commission (ERC) which was once headed by Bishop Juan Edghill (now Minister within the Ministry of Finance), Nagamootoo said, is now without a Chairman and no ERC, âand Bishop put some of his flockâĶthe choir boys and choir girls he found some jobs for them and ask us for $80M to keep them going when there is no ERC, so we cut thatâ what is wrong with that?!â
He said that all of this is just the beginning of a new sign on the horizons and that the AFC intends to cut VAT by 2 per cent. Value Added Tax, he referred to as RATâ Revenue Added Tax, âa vampire taxâ they are raking in $146B in taxesâ it is your money they are misspending and so we in the parliamentâ we have made a difference and change things around in Guyana and around the world we are being admired and credited for holding this government accountable and this is only the beginning!â
He accused the government of overspending again in lavish trips abroad. âRight now (President Donald) Ramotar is abroad and he carry a âbarriatâ with himâĶ and he has a whole set of ministers staying at Five-Star Hotels and when they turned up in America, (US President Barack) Obama refused to meet himâ. He said that Ramotar is âgetting some small - levels and low - levels people in the State Department meeting heâ.
Nagamootoo lambasted former President Bharrat Jagdeo for giving out a new contract for a modern airport and said that Guyana doesnât even have a jet- plane âand we donât even have a jackass cart and we are trying to build international airports and four-lane roadsâ. He accused Jagdeo of having a big plan for operating his own airline.
If the President calls âsnap electionsâ, Nagamootoo said, âhe gonna be one, big, dead duck, politically! He dare not call an election! We know his number and we gonna dial that number.â
Nagamootoo also challenged the government to have mercy on Berbicians by reducing the Berbice River Bridge toll. âIn Georgetown, we cross the Burnham bridge and we pay $100; here we cross the Jagdeo bridge and we have to pay $2,200!â Rosignol, he said has turned into a ghost town as opposed to what it was in the past and âwe want them to reduce the crossing to $1,000 per vehicle and if they can find $19M to invest in Marriott Hotel, Marriott Hotel is not more important than the people of West Berbice! You must not pay a penalty to cross your own bridge â let them go there and find a formula â and the concessions they gave to the bridge people, the NIS money, the sugar workers money they invested there â $6B to make that bridge â it is time for pay back!â
He also made a call for the re-introduction of boats and launches to cross the Berbice River so that the business community can continue to make their livelihood. He charged too that New Amsterdam is also becoming a ghost town since âno commuting and business takes place thereâ.
You all lying to the people. You vote to punish them. Next time you not going back there, plain and simple.