Newsletter Banner

September 19th, 2013

Dear Team AFC,

We trust that you and your families are in good health whether you are in Guyana or the Diaspora.

As you are aware some members have recently expressed their disaffection with the party and some have opted to relinquish ties with the party. The party wishes to thank these members for their unyielding support and dedicated work for the party as we struggle for a better and just Guyana. The party will remain forever grateful to these members and wish them well in their future endeavours. 

While the party is disappointed with how the issue was handled we remain focused and dedicated to the struggle for the true democratization of Guyana. 

Significant gains have been made both in the National Assembly and in the hearts and minds of Guyanese. While there have been some expected vocal criticisms from some political corners, all across Guyana the people have recognized and commended the AFC for standing on the side of principle and in the best interest of all Guyanese. The AFC stands for a Guyana which is just, fair and offers everyone an equal opportunity to participate equally in a nation's development.

We are a party which encourages robust debate on every issue and have always taken independent decisions in the best interest of all Guyanese. We believe this is only way a party which is truly committed to a Guyana which is fair just and equitable, can develop. 

There can be no compromise on a Guyana which holds its leaders accountable for their actions and a Guyana in which its constitution guarantees all its people participation in and consideration of its views in all the decision making fora of the state including the executive.

Despite a growing list of detractors, we have, with the help of you, our supporters, overcome great odds to create history in the Caribbean. The AFC remains cohesive and committed to the struggle for a better Guyana.

Unity, equality and equal opportunity remain at the core of our party's central philosophy.

We reassure you of the party's dedication to the struggle for a just and equal Guyana. Together we can and will make the change for a better Guyana.

Nigel Hughes

Chairman 

Newsletter Banner

September 19th, 2013

Dear Team AFC,

We trust that you and your families are in good health whether you are in Guyana or the Diaspora.

As you are aware some members have recently expressed their disaffection with the party and some have opted to relinquish ties with the party. The party wishes to thank these members for their unyielding support and dedicated work for the party as we struggle for a better and just Guyana. The party will remain forever grateful to these members and wish them well in their future endeavours. 

While the party is disappointed with how the issue was handled we remain focused and dedicated to the struggle for the true democratization of Guyana. 

Significant gains have been made both in the National Assembly and in the hearts and minds of Guyanese. While there have been some expected vocal criticisms from some political corners, all across Guyana the people have recognized and commended the AFC for standing on the side of principle and in the best interest of all Guyanese. The AFC stands for a Guyana which is just, fair and offers everyone an equal opportunity to participate equally in a nation's development.

We are a party which encourages robust debate on every issue and have always taken independent decisions in the best interest of all Guyanese. We believe this is only way a party which is truly committed to a Guyana which is fair just and equitable, can develop. 

There can be no compromise on a Guyana which holds its leaders accountable for their actions and a Guyana in which its constitution guarantees all its people participation in and consideration of its views in all the decision making fora of the state including the executive.

Despite a growing list of detractors, we have, with the help of you, our supporters, overcome great odds to create history in the Caribbean. The AFC remains cohesive and committed to the struggle for a better Guyana.

Unity, equality and equal opportunity remain at the core of our party's central philosophy.

We reassure you of the party's dedication to the struggle for a just and equal Guyana. Together we can and will make the change for a better Guyana.

Nigel Hughes

Chairman 

Wait, I thought Nigel Hughes resigned from KFC and joined Roy Rogers. Bannas Dat Party gat Nuff Laff.

Nigel and Trotman are agents of the PNC who were sent over to the AFC to drive away membership. This is the master plan of Granger et al, destroy from within. 

But STUPIDEE Moses is so blinded by RAGE, LUST FOR POWER AND WEALTH he cant see that!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

and you is a thief

Nigel and Trotman are agents of the PNC who were sent over to the AFC to drive away membership. This is the master plan of Granger et al, destroy from within. 

But STUPIDEE Moses is so blinded by RAGE, LUST FOR POWER AND WEALTH he cant see that!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

and you is a thief

Nah shame yuhself and tell dem wah me thief from you.

A statement like that coming from Nigel is big laugh. That statement add more insult to injury.

Nigel reminds me of the dictator Burnham. Nigel destroyed the AFC.

The AFC destroyed the AFC.  Nigel saw the writing on the wall and made the best for himself.  The AFC lacked effective leadership and could not control their lose cannon members.  Self interest and personal animosity was the driving force behind many.  This is a recipe for disaster.

TK believes under the PNC he has a great shot at the MoF position.

and you is a thief

Dat I am guilty of BUt I cant tell you what I stole.

and you is a thief

Dat I am guilty of BUt I cant tell you what I stole.

Is what you thief bhai?  

Newsletter Banner

September 19th, 2013

Dear Team AFC,

Nigel Hughes

Chairman 

I was looking for an apt word to define what happened here and cannot. The best word I can come up with is defenestration. These fellows were defenestrated ie thrown out of the window.

It is not a casual mental walk to switch parties and worse to switch and go to the APNU. It is not that the APNU is bad but it is not a place either of these fellows, Sase or TK would feel comfortably at home in.  There is a lot of baggage to be overcome still in the APNU.

The leaders of the AFC failed these fellows. They took a philosophically and political backward step in supporting the Amalia Falls project as it was formulated by the PPP. Since APNU deep sixed it, we saw the truly despicably corrupt ( not wrong but corrupt way) it was formalized by the PPP.

It was simply another hurried project to spend so as to get a graft source. The nation needs electricity but not at that price. The AFC leadership should never have supported this project. When they did they ought to h ave informed those of their supporters who struggled so hard against it and against whom the PPP shoved back hard. This was a bad thing to do. These fellows were thrown out of the window.

While I am sure it is not the only reason they left they have a right to leave. One must live on the principles one believes. One cannot let that be the foot stools of others needlessly. TK et al, you are still my brothers.

Keep dreaming... 

Like D2 ready to dump the AFC soon too. He must be kicking himself for sending all that donation only to see it sported away by Hughes and company. 

The AFC is as necessary as rain. It is an instrumental good. What it has done for the Guyanese society is unfathomable and outweighs any previous attempts at government with checks to their looting.

The departure of some of its members is a tragedy but one from which they can recover. The PPP defections made the PNC and over 50 years they still have an open wound! Today they are still at each others throats and neither able to understand the necessity for a deliberative democracy. The presence of the AFC has for the first time been able to give us a glimpse at what is necessary for growth in our democracy.

Change will not come from the APNU or the PPP. Neither to this point has articulated any philosophical path to solving our Constitutional or electoral problems. Both are apparently intellectually blind to this. One needs a constant flow of incoming members and thinkers to keep the system dynamic and changing. In 20 years the stale PPP has recycle the same crop of square pegs.

TK and Sase's loss to the AFC is incalculable. However much one may agree or disagree with them they articulate ideas. The APNU gains here. Unfortunately, the PPP remains steeped in the same vintage of cretinous bubble heads.

Originally Posted by Danyael:

Like D2 ready to dump the AFC soon too. He must be kicking himself for sending all that donation only to see it sported away by Hughes and company. 

The AFC is as necessary as rain. It is an instrumental good. What it has done for the Guyanese society is unfathomable and outweighs any previous attempts at government with checks to their looting.

The departure of some of its members is a tragedy but one from which they can recover. The PPP defections made the PNC and over 50 years they still have an open wound! Today they are still at each others throats and neither able to understand the necessity for a deliberative democracy. The presence of the AFC has for the first time been able to give us a glimpse at what is necessary for growth in our democracy.

Change will not come from the APNU or the PPP. Neither to this point has articulated any philosophical path to solving our Constitutional or electoral problems. Both are apparently intellectually blind to this. One needs a constant flow of incoming members and thinkers to keep the system dynamic and changing. In 20 years the stale PPP has recycle the same crop of square pegs.

TK and Sase's loss to the AFC is incalculable. However much one may agree or disagree with them they articulate ideas. The APNU gains here. Unfortunately, the PPP remains steeped in the same vintage of cretinous bubble heads.

Nonsense, the AFC are just a party of rejects whose prime objective is to halt progress. TK and Sase's departure is symbolic and really holds not repercussions as they didn't bring any votes to the party. Guyanese are not partial to overseas politicians who are caught up with their own superiority complex. You for instance sit on your throne of hypocrisy and condemn from afar but really know very little about Guyana. 

HEHEHE The man loves to hear his Voice.

"Originally Posted by Mitwah:

"Despite a growing list of detractors..." That is the key and it comes from Hughes himself. Why is there a growing list of detractors? Mitwah and co will do well to answer this question. 

You defining anyone as anything much less as rejects is a waste of time. 

Also it is not a matter of votes that one articulate positions with respect to the status quo of the state. You dummies went to school for nothing or the world of your experience is limited to the local pub. Both Sase and more so TK sought to examine  social and political life and explain its incongruities.They could help you with that so common disease among Guyanese that is wrought of racial politics; intellectual blindness

It is not healthy to have a neo communist autocracy ruling the state simply because of our marginal racial divide. We should always have the option for a majority government on coalition building before or after elections.  And most of all we should never have naked thievery on going with no avenue to curtail it as what goes on in NICIL

TK and Sase has tried to examine and explain our dysfunction and that is not a party driven strategy but a quality of life imperative. They unlike you who live by the received wisdom the PPP cannot but dispense swill. You are not inculcated in the act of reasoning.

The AFC is poorer for their departure.

===========

Change will not come from the APNU or the PPP.

And change will definitely not come from a party(AFC) ruled by the slick, devious and cunning husband and wife team, Nigel and Cathy Hughes.

Nigel & Cathy---the Julius and Ethel Rosenberg of Guyana ?

Nigel was secretary of Amaila falls Hydro Project(AFHP) and he stood to make 3 million US if the project were approved.

You are not a beneficiary of the thinking faculties necessary to "hear" what I say. That sadly, has been irreparably stunted by the blinders of race politics.

You so stupid you think you are relevant.

Dude, it is clear to all except you I am not stupid. If you chose to deceive your self that way then it is clearly an option not unexpected for  you. One needs the comfort of their delusions to imagine themselves to be meaningful.

Were that not the case you would indeed be trying to explain any of the hundreds views presented here daily except for the habitual...duh...duh stupid...duh duh.. irrelevant...duh duh Jackass.

Any of your post could be cut and pasted under any thread and it would necver be out of place as it will be the same  duh duh duh lamata duh duh jackass! .

Try it if you want to test me hypothesis. That is the definition of irrelevant.

You defining anyone as anything much less as rejects is a waste of time. 

Also it is not a matter of votes that one articulate positions with respect to the status quo of the state. You dummies went to school for nothing or the world of your experience is limited to the local pub. Both Sase and more so TK sought to examine  social and political life and explain its incongruities.They could help you with that so common disease among Guyanese that is wrought of racial politics; intellectual blindness

It is not healthy to have a neo communist autocracy ruling the state simply because of our marginal racial divide. We should always have the option for a majority government on coalition building before or after elections.  And most of all we should never have naked thievery on going with no avenue to curtail it as what goes on in NICIL

TK and Sase has tried to examine and explain our dysfunction and that is not a party driven strategy but a quality of life imperative. They unlike you who live by the received wisdom the PPP cannot but dispense swill. You are not inculcated in the act of reasoning.

The AFC is poorer for their departure.

Both Sase and TK were second rate in their respective fields, with little or no validation of their expertise. I don't agree that they contributed positively to Guyana, TK's grandest moment was when he stole "donkey cart economy" from Cheddi Jagan. 

You are not a beneficiary of the thinking faculties necessary to "hear" what I say. That sadly, has been irreparably stunted by the blinders of race politics.

You so stupid you think you are relevant.

Dude, it is clear to all except you I am not stupid. If you chose to deceive your self that way then it is clearly an option not unexpected for  you. One needs the comfort of their delusions to imagine themselves to be meaningful.

Were that not the case you would indeed be trying to explain any of the hundreds views presented here daily except for the habitual...duh...duh stupid...duh duh.. irrelevant...duh duh Jackass.

Any of your post could be cut and pasted under any thread and it would necver be out of place as it will be the same  duh duh duh lamata duh duh jackass! .

Try it if you want to test me hypothesis. That is the definition of irrelevant.

Wake up and smell the Coffee, you are a Loner, a LOSER who can only BLA BLA BLA.

===========

Change will not come from the APNU or the PPP.

And change will definitely not come from a party(AFC) ruled by the slick, devious and cunning husband and wife team, Nigel and Cathy Hughes.

Nigel & Cathy---the Julius and Ethel Rosenberg of Guyana

Nigel was secretary of Amaila falls Hydro Project(AFHP) and he stood to make 3 million US if the project were approved.

If they are slick, cunning and devious that too will come to light. His and her working on the Amalia project was certainly not that. The entire PPP cabal was there as well. Further, it is habit in the society where there is an intermingling with governments and business entities. Brassington and his brother is up their ass in Government and business and none of you have a squeak The same goes for jagdeo cronies implanted in the berbice river bridge and the entire PPP family and friends implanted in every business project in the society

To members of the AFC it should be a grave wound. They want a difference. It should be made clear that if anyone doing business with a company seeking government approval they should have a firewall between them and the entity. The AFC should begin to articulate a culture of such meticulous attention to appearances of nepotism in their midst.

I also hope you are not sending a message that these people should die. There are laws against that here and you need to be well appraised of it.

Both Sase and TK were second rate in their respective fields, with little or no validation of their expertise. I don't agree that they contributed positively to Guyana, TK's grandest moment was when he stole "donkey cart economy" from Cheddi Jagan. 

What makes you a first rate analyst of their fields or even their rankings in it? You would have some credence if ever you took the opportunity to debunk their work instead of constantly manufacturing drivel and fabricating lies to tell.

TK has quite a few published papers on political economy and is invited by national and international academic institutions to speak. You on the other hand imagine your self to be a thinker and pretend you have a vision yet all you do here is daily act out the role of a bile dispenser.

Newsletter Banner

September 6th, 2013

1.     A conflict of interest may arise where an elected member of the Management Committee and/or the National Executive Committee (MC/NEC) of the Alliance for Change (hereinafter referred to as "an AFC leader") has a private material interest that can be affected by the outcome of deliberations in which this leader is participating.

2.     An AFC leader who is a member of the National Assembly, Regional Democratic Council or Neighbourhood Democratic Council shall additionally be guided by and subjected to rules on conflict of interest in his/her respective body.

3.     An AFC leader is at liberty to offer unlimited professional services in pursuit of his/her constitutional right to work and shall not be required to violate confidentiality with legitimate clients.

4.     An AFC leader has a duty to disclose before the decision-making body of which he/she is a member any private material interests in matters being deliberated by either or both of these bodies. 

5.    It shall be an agenda requirement of MC/NEC meetings for an AFC leader to voluntarily make periodic disclosure(s) of a private material interest in any matter being deliberated.

6. Either of these decision-making bodies shall determine, in the absence of the AFC leader in question, whether the nature of the disclosure constitutes a conflict of interest situation over a matter being discussed.  

7.     Where it is determined that a conflict of interest exists, the member in question shall recuse him/herself and not participate in deliberations on the particular matter in which he/she has disclosed a material interest. 

8. The leadership body may invite an AFC leader who has made disclosure of a material interest to offer technical or specialized opinions on a matter being deliberated, but that leader shall not exercise a vote or otherwise decide on the matter.

9.     Public disclosure by the Party of any private material interest of an AFC leader shall be decided on a case by case basis, after due consideration of confidentiality or third-party interest, and shall be made only with the consent of the said leader

10.  An AFC leader who knowingly withholds or fails to make timely disclosure of a private material interest in a matter being deliberated before a decision-making body of which he/she is a member, shall be subject to disciplinary processes under party rules.

These draft Guidelines on Disclosures were adopted by the AFC NEC meeting on 31 August, 2013.

END