The usually vociferous Alliance for Change has been rather tight-lipped about the exit of yet another of its high profile members in the form of Gerhard Ramsaroop. We were told that Ramsaroop has now switched allegiances to the PNC’s APNU. Our source told us that Ramsaroop’s exit is linked to a dissatisfaction withr the leadership of Khemraj Ramjattan. Several other members also left the AFC citing cronyism and Ramjattan’s poor leadership.

In response, a leading AFC official stated that Ramsaroop’s exist had more to do with opportunism. The official described Ramsaroop, Tarron Khemraj, Rab Mukraj and Sasenarine Singh as opportunists who prior to joining the AFC were members of either the PPP or ROAR. He said after being unable to get their way in their respective organizations they switched allegiances. It is this same pattern which was repeated and led to their exit to the PNC/APNU. Ramsaroop and his wife were also accused of stealing the AFC’s 2011 elections funds.

Remember what I said about these articles which are manufactured by the PPP propaganda site newguymedia. They always get their news from some secret source, albeit Kwame's stinkin kakahole.

Originally Posted by Conscience:

"Mars" stop fighting the truth, Gerhard has left that political gathering referred to as the A.F.C...

Why did you change the wording of this crap to disguise the fact that it came from newguymedia? You know that we're fully aware that this is a cheap PPP propaganda site in the business of manufacturing lies.

The original article from newguymedia.

The usually vociferous Alliance for Change has been rather tight-lipped about the exit of yet another of its high profile members in the form of Gerhard Ramsaroop. We were told that Ramsaroop has now switched allegiances to the PNC’s APNU. Our source told us that Ramsaroop’s exit is linked to a dissatisfaction withr the leadership of Khemraj Ramjattan. Several other members also left the AFC citing cronyism and Ramjattan’s poor leadership.

In response, a leading AFC official told a NewGuyMedia operative that Ramsaroop’s exist had more to do with opportunism. The official described Ramsaroop, Tarron Khemraj, Rab Mukraj and Sasenarine Singh as opportunists who prior to joining the AFC were members of either the PPP or ROAR. He said after being unable to get their way in their respective organizations they switched allegiances. It is this same pattern which was repeated and led to their exit to the PNC/APNU. Ramsaroop and his wife were also accused of stealing the AFC’s 2011 elections funds.

Gerhard's departure will be a major blow for the AFC. A lack of transparency has hurt the AFC and combine this with a lack of cohesive leadership is disaster for the AFC.

This might just be the beginning of a tailspin for the AFC. Gerhard will be a major contributor for any party that he joins unlike some of the less talented in the AFC who were pushed ahead of the dedicated and hardworking Gerhard.

I would not be surprised if Moses is next in line to be wooed over to the PNC. A power struggle is brewing in the AFC and can destroy the party if their grassroots supporters do not take charge.

Gerhard has gone.....stop fighting the truth "Mars", the AFC is damaged also to the point of no return. Would did political gathering survive the 2016 polls? if not be?...

Wuh meck yuh dint stay in skool a bit longer and larn prappa hinglish?

Originally Posted by Prince Juno:
I think Moses will cross over to APNU if AFC refuse to join the coalition in a snap election or a general election in 2016.

Keep thinking....PNC will cock-up and scratch...

While you thinking

The AFC is in safe hands, guys. Nothing to worry about. Gilbakka ready to join them. Moses Nagamootoo is the party Chairman. I'm happy with that.

Gilbaka....yuh mean all de Shit De Professor been pushing about Joining PNC and yuh na listen to am...

Gilly if Professor get yuh fuh whine up lil to "Oh Rani"....yuh thing yuh gon join PNC instead......

Ow Bhai TK begging like a PNC Dog....and all man ignoring am.

The AFC ship is sinking fast, when Gerhard abandon ship its a strong indication that the AFC is almost beyond the point of no return.

So you were fed shit all night and you come on here early morning to spew it. You have too much shit in your head.

"Mitwah" your post speaks volumes, don't let your emotions get the better of you, Gerhard has left, as stated before,stop fighting the truth. The AFC is in its twilight years.

Gerhard has gone.....stop fighting the truth "Mars", the AFC is damaged also to the point of no return. Would did political gathering survive the 2016 polls? if not be?...

OK, so Gerard gone, so what?

You all idiots operating like the AFC will die if Gerard walks.

It will NOT!

Cheddi gone from the PPP, did it die?  It actual evolved into a rogue political force with cuss down CATS!

Soon it would be the Hughes' tussling with Moses and Ramjattan for the leadership of that political gathering, while its support base both local and international vanishes. 

So what, once Moses does not leave and Ramjattan does not leave, the AFC will always win seats and be the principle cause for the PPP not getting the 50 percent.   

So what, dumbass? The PPP/C is not making any gains. Why is the PPP/C afraid to call Local General Elections? Your head is full of shit.

The sympathy votes Moses received at the 2011 polls are no more, the residents at Whim can no longer be deceived by him, many of the organizers who worked with him in that county are no longer dancing to his tune.  

Originally Posted by Brian Teekah:

So what, once Moses does not leave and Ramjattan does not leave, the AFC will always win seats and be the principle cause for the PPP not getting the 50 percent.   

Councee have to bray for his oats.

The sympathy votes Moses received at the 2011 polls are no more, the residents at Whim can no longer be deceived by him, many of the organizers who worked with him in that county are no longer dancing to his tune.  

Kakahead, many who voted for the PPP/C in 2011 are gone to foreign places seeking betterment. So what Shithead?

Buggery is a crime in Guyana. Stop it!

It wouldn't come as no surprise if Moses join forces with the PNC aka APNU, Moses was a sleeping member of the Justice Party headed by Balram Singh Rai, he also has the opportunistic tendencies like Chandisingh and Vincent Teekah, its clear to see the AFC has a lifespan and may not survive the 2016 elections if not before, Moses is too ashamed to return to the P.P.P, his only option would be to walk with head bow into congress place.

The AFC is in its twilight years.

Twilight years?

Read this letter below. Mohamed Khan is an Essequibian. Read how the AFC rice farmers got the PPP jumpy on the Essequibo Coast.

STABROEK NEWS, JULY 7 ---

Dear Editor,

During the height of the protest by some 500 rice farmers at Three Friends on the Essequibo Coast, the police forced them to move from the road, but harsher methods were used when 35 of these protesters were locked up in the Anna Regina station.

The protest was broken up, cars and tractors impounded, loudspeaker equipment damaged – all of this with women and children watching. Naithram and Sollo were beaten and manhandled in full view of the other policemen present, but no action was taken by them; it would appear to all that the police action was directed against rice farmers who were owed for their paddy some three months ago.

The farmers’ protest action enraged the policemen so they became aggressive; they started to shoot teargas into the air and into the crowd harming the women and children. This is nothing very unusual since other protestors in the country have been the recipients of blows from the police. The farmers who were arrested were deprived of their right to see lawyers.

Kudos must be given to the rice farmers of Region Two who are toiling under harsh and back-breaking methods of production, so the product can then be processed into palatable and edible form for consumers, both local and external. Rice is more than a staple for us. It affects every Guyanese in terms of food, employment, foreign exchange earnings and economic growth. The millers must pay the rice farmers for their paddy promptly. Further, in the farmers’ view, the GRDB, RPA and government have been reduced to a farce and merely serve to rubber-stamp their edicts.

They can therefore neither speak on behalf of the rice farmers, nor serve any useful purpose at this point in their struggle for their long outstanding paddy payments. The Ministry of Agriculture and GRDB have not been moving to resolve disputes with millers as they relate to weight, grades, moisture, dockage and payments which have long been festering and which have allowed some unscrupulous millers to benefit by increasing the exploitation of farmers.

Yours faithfully,

Mohamed Khan

The residents of Essequibo were protesting late payment for their paddy, permission were given, its their constitutional right, but the AFC unsuccessful tried to politicized the protest, when it weren't going the way they wanted, their drunken Councillor stripped in public for a photo shoot... 

It wouldn't come as no surprise if Moses join forces with the PNC aka APNU, Moses was a sleeping member of the Justice Party headed by Balram Singh Rai.

This is the crassest piece of arrant nonsense I've ever read on this board.

Moses Nagamootoo joined the PPP since 1964 and stayed through thick and thin with the PPP for 47 long years.

Cheddi Jagan was so blind that he didn't see that Moses was a sleeping member of B S Rai's defunct Justice Party.

Janet Jagan was so blind and deaf that even though she and Moses had tiffs she didn't see or hear or know that Moses was a sleeping member of a dead Justice Party.

Conscience, I'm telling you bluntly: you're a disgrace for a PPP propagandist. A bloody clumsy one at that.

Don't you try to insult the intelligence of people on this board. Go take a rest, arm yourself with facts instead of Rohee shit, and then come back and talk.

It wouldn't come as no surprise if Moses join forces with the PNC aka APNU, Moses was a sleeping member of the Justice Party headed by Balram Singh Rai.

This is the crassest piece of arrant nonsense I've ever read on this board.

Moses Nagamootoo joined the PPP since 1964 and stayed through thick and thin with the PPP for 47 long years.

Cheddi Jagan was so blind that he didn't see that Moses was a sleeping member of B S Rai's defunct Justice Party.

Janet Jagan was so blind and deaf that even though she and Moses had tiffs she didn't see or hear or know that Moses was a sleeping member of a dead Justice Party.

Conscience, I'm telling you bluntly: you're a disgrace for a PPP propagandist. A bloody clumsy one at that.

Don't you try to insult the intelligence of people on this board. Go take a rest, arm yourself with facts instead of Rohee shit, and then come back and talk.

Conscience is just being himself, a pompous ass.

No amount of damage control can save the AFC, that political gathering is finished, Moses is such a lair and has been exposed on so many occasions.He even started that Dr.Jagan told him that he would be that next Presidential Candidate....it turned out that was a lie!!!!!

Moses is a Lair!!!!!

No amount of damage control can save the AFC, that political gathering is finished, Moses is such a lair and has been exposed on so many occasions.He even started that Dr.Jagan told him that he would be that next Presidential Candidate....it turned out that was a lie!!!!!

Moses is a Lair!!!!!

I don't doubt that.

I am a liar. Mitwah is a liar. Granger is a liar. Ramotar is a liar. Who on earth isn't a liar?

You're not a liar too, Conscience? I dare you to say NO.

I don't know whether or not Moses lied by saying what Dr Jagan purportedly told him.

What I know is that Moses Nagamootoo and Ralph Ramkarran were the most suitable presidential candidates than Bharrat Jagdeo and Donald Ramotar.

What I know is that Janet Jagan made a colossal mistake when she catapulted Jagdeo into the presidency.

What I know is that in 2011 Ramotar with Jagdeo's connivance usurped the presidency from Ramkarran particularly.

Moses is a Lair!!!!!

You are a dumb ass whose head is full of shit. Go suck.

Moses is a Lair!!!!!

I don't doubt that.

I am a liar. Mitwah is a liar. Granger is a liar. Ramotar is a liar. Who on earth isn't a liar?

I don't know whether or not Moses lied by saying what Dr Jagan purportedly told him.

What I know is that Moses Nagamootoo and Ralph Ramkarran were the most suitable presidential candidates than Bharrat Jagdeo and Donald Ramotar.

What I know is that Janet Jagan made a colossal mistake when she catapulted Jagdeo into the presidency.

What I know is that in 2011 Ramotar with Jagdeo's connivance usurped the presidency from Ramkarran particularly.

Ralph could have made an excellent president. He should have stayed on and fight his battle internally.

Moses is a Lair!!!!!

I don't doubt that.

Ralph could have made an excellent president. He should have stayed on and fight his battle internally.

I appreciate your point, yuji, but that is easier said than done.

Ralph didn't leave the PPP on a whim.

Since 1999, when Janet Jagan bypassed Ralph and selected Jagdeo as her successor, Ralph was fighting his battles internally, using the available party mechanisms like the Central Committee and the Executive Committee. The harder Ralph fought, the more opponents he attracted because Jagdeo was buying CC members one by one with super-salaried positions at OP, his cabinet and the ministries.

In 2011, there were 5 nominations for PPP presidential candidate --- Ralph, Moses, Donald, Rohee and Gail.

Moses withdrew from the process, saying it was flawed and undemocratic. He wanted a special party congress to make the choice.

Ralph stayed in the race.

It was crystal clear that Jagdeo really wanted Ramotar to be president and was pushing him with all the means at his disposal. Jagdeo took Donald with him abroad on official trips. When Moses pointed out that Donald was not a government official, Jagdeo gave Donald an advisory position at OP with fat salary.

Then Jagdeo started calling Party Exco meetings at OP instead of the traditional venue, Freedom House. Ralph opposed that move. Jagdeo went ahead and 14 out of the 15 Exco members agreed on Donald, with Gail and Rohee staying in the race for show.

On the Day of Decision, held at Freedom House, Gail and Rohee withdrew their nomination, leaving the "contest" to Donald and Ralph.

As most of the 35 CC members were under Jagdeo's thumb, they appealed to Ralph to withdraw in favor of Donald. At that stage it was pointless to fight.

After that, it was more than pointless to stay in the PPP and fight for changes. Democratic centralism and Machiavellianism are a toxic mix.

As a decent person, Ralph couldn't stay in the Jagdeo-controlled PPP.

The AFC imploded cuz many were just opportunist furthering their on interest.  Each of those who gone PNC were critical of baseman when I went skeptical over the AFC.  I sensed them all, did not look good from my vantage point.