Ahmadinejad: Arab Spring will spread to Asia, Europe, Africa and America

September 26, 2012 | 12:12 pm

Photo -

During his speech to the United Nations this morning, Iranian President Mahmoud Ahmadinejad spoke about the second coming of Jesus Christ, which would bring about a “bright future for mankind” and bless humanity with a “Spring” that had already begun.

“Now we can see and sense the sweet scent and the soulful breeze of the spring, the spring that has just begun and doesn’t belong to a specific race, ethnicity, nation, or religion,” he explained adding that it would sweep "Asia, Europe, Africa and America."

“He will be the spring of all,” added Ahmadinejad. “The justice seekers, freedom lovers and the followers of heavenly prophets.”

“Let us join hands and clear the way for his eventual arrival, with empathy and cooperation, in harmony and unity. Let us march on this path to salvation for the dirty souls of humanity to taste immortal joy and grace,” Ahmadinejad continued.

“Long live this spring! Long live this spring! And again and again long live this spring.” he concluded.

Muslims believe that Jesus (Isa) will return in the midst of wars to join the righteous until a universal society of Islam exists and Jews and Christians join with the Muslim community.

The interpretation varies, but is based on the following verse in the Quran: “And he (Isa) shall be a Sign (for the coming of) the Hour (of Judgment): therefore have no doubt about the (Hour), but follow ye Me: this is a Straight Way.”[Quran 43:61]

What an idiot ! but then, right here in the almighty USofAsses we got evangelicals pushing their own religious bullshit and people buying into it. I'd like to wrap a Bible Q'ran , Ramayan and Gita into one heavy weight bundle and beat these religious asses to their senses.

Originally Posted by Lucas:

This is extraordinary, a Muslim preaching the second coming of Jesus.

Lucky man, I thought they said he was only breathin hard, Din't realize he was cummin....twice.

The lord works in mysterious ways.
Originally Posted by kidmost:

What an idiot ! but then, right here in the almighty USofAsses we got evangelicals pushing their own religious bullshit and people buying into it. I'd like to wrap a Bible Q'ran , Ramayan and Gita into one heavy weight bundle and beat these religious asses to their senses.

You better buy life insurance!!

Yuh know I got the same thing out of his speech. Before reading ur comment, I commented on the same lines on another thread.

O, foolish man. If u find one day taht u can not shit, then yuh goan know how ur brains suppose to work. God is merciful and he will listen to your supplications.

Bro, yuh think u r a SELF MAID MAN eh.

You better buy life insurance!!

Foolish chap, he think he outgrow God.

O, foolish man. If u find one day taht u can not shit, then yuh goan know how ur brains suppose to work. God is merciful and he will listen to your supplications.

Bro, yuh think u r a SELF MAID MAN eh.

Croton oil could be the answer!

Guys, as mankind moves forward and gains knowledge and information of and about time, space and all that exists within time and space , how life evolved etc, the more we should come to accept that the relevance of God has expired. I understand many people still depend on a BELIEF there is an external devine power and force called God. God is merely a creation of mankind which served it's time when we knew little or nothing about the universe and cosmos . God has nothing to do with religions yet, religions have everything to do with god. They usurped the intent of the creation of God to create religions which serve to oppress , dominate, suppress, hate and all that is WRONG with mankind in this world. It is time for god and religions to enter archives as artifacts of mans' past/history. Information and knowledge once reserved for a select few is now accessed by even the remotest of people and they are all  now realizing how very f*@c&d they have been for centuries by monarchs theocrats and govts who all used God and religion to subjugate and oppress . Not because 85% of the world buy into the fairy tale means I must continue to. AS I see it , god and religions served their purpose and have now become irrelevant . They offer nothing positive other than the culture which grew up around them.