Albouystown businesswoman murdered

This story is developing and will be updated.

The Police say they are investigating the murder of Nalinie Persaud, 56, a businesswoman of 161 James Street, Albouystown which occurred about 3 am today during the course of a robbery at her residence, allegedly by four masked males, two of whom were armed with handguns.

Her lifeless body was discovered with a rope tied around the neck.

Cash and jewellery were reportedly carted off by the perpetrators who ransacked the premises. They gained entry by ripping out a board from the northern wall of the lower flat.

The victim’s husband was taken to the lower flat of the premises that houses a grocery shop where he was bound to a chair and his mouth duct-taped.

The body is presently at Lyken’s parlour awaiting an autopsy.

No arrests at this time

Source:

Pointblank posted:

Over the past few months ( since the talk of having new elections ) there has been an increase in crimes I do not believe in coincidence . It seems that bandits are being paid to commit crimes. Under the PPP crimes was rampant and was non existent when major events was held in Guyana. 

dirtbag, is this why you and the others conspired to shut down the crime tracker thread that the departed drugb was maintaining?

Now we see lillym underling mitwah suddenly wake up and discover crime in Guyana. 

Pointblank posted:

Over the past few months ( since the talk of having new elections ) there has been an increase in crimes I do not believe in coincidence . It seems that bandits are being paid to commit crimes. Under the PPP crimes was rampant and was non existent when major events was held in Guyana. 

dirtbag, is this why you and the others conspired to shut down the crime tracker thread that the departed drugb was maintaining?

Now we see lillym underling mitwah suddenly wake up and discover crime in Guyana. 

From burning canes to creating havoc

Pointblank
Pointblank posted:

Was that Druggy's ghost at the recent Jagdeo event in Queens sitting near Miss Big Pink Lips? You said the man died. Heheheheheheh! 

When all is said and done, all dem rass eating Base Jutta!!

No Comment! 

I'm in a train and just burst out laughing. Everyone is looking at me.  

People must think you running mad. 

You like fuh kiss and tell nah!

I'm in a train and just burst out laughing. Everyone is looking at me.  

People must think you running mad. 

Actually I was laughing at what Mits said. The guy can be a comedian. 

Mr.T posted:

These people inviting robbers to their place. Why are they keeping so much hard currency in their home? What are they scared of to put it in the bank?

This reporting of the booty size is economic justification for these home invasions. Killing the victim sends a strong message of terror to their next victim.  Why would anyone want to move back or visit this God forsaken country?

Mr.T posted:

These people inviting robbers to their place. Why are they keeping so much hard currency in their home? What are they scared of to put it in the bank?

This reporting of the booty size is economic justification for these home invasions. Killing the victim sends a strong message of terror to their next victim.  Why would anyone want to move back or visit this God forsaken country?

Plus, why is T seeming to blame the victim for the actions of the criminals. I wonder if his stated past criminal connections are influencing his comments.

Anan posted:

This is exactly how Cribby seek to excuse these peoples' bad behavior. She said that the criminal doesn't cause any trouble. Yet he was intruding in another person's home. The she said he has his side. That is how Cribby make excuses for folks like Johnson. Funny how one of the criminal's relative asked how else he is going to get money to buy clothes. These people are devoid of decency.

Johnson's cousin described him as a loving teen, who didn't cause any trouble.

"Everybody's going to have their own story. She's going to have her side, he has his side, but he's dead, so he can't talk," said Sharika Hardy, cousin. "It's just devastating, it's our first time ever losing a family member so close to us and young. It's crazy, it's still so unbelievable."

You like fuh kiss and tell nah!

Nah bai.  Dah is a well known fact advertised on FB, GNI and other places.  Me nah seh wuh everybody nah know!

BTW, me see she and the GNI posse like a Queen Bee with the army of drones and workers!  Contextually, was actually amusing!

Mr.T posted:

Plus, why is T seeming to blame the victim for the actions of the criminals. I wonder if his stated past criminal connections are influencing his comments.

Even in a big economy as the UK you won't find many people who have more than U$1000 in their home. But because it's quite the opposite in Guyana, thieves know they are guaranteed a huge haul if they hold up a business person.

Mr.T posted:

Even in a big economy as the UK you won't find many people who have more than U$1000 in their home. But because it's quite the opposite in Guyana, thieves know they are guaranteed a huge haul if they hold up a business person.

Guyana does not have a kind of banking infrastructure like the UK or US so it is easier for people to keep their valuables with them. Plus workers from the bank usually inform their criminal associations when people leave the bank with valuables. 

Druggie dead and gone some years now, as usual yuh ah day late and a dalla shart.  But ah see yuh tun pu55ywatchman or maybe center man. Does lilmohan know that yuh tek on this additional task in conjunction to your regular slop can duties? 

Yuh just mekking baseman heart bun with jealousy with your tall tales.  Now de man gone into deep depression contemplating what he coulda done to change de situation. 

Druggie dead and gone some years now, as usual yuh ah day late and a dalla shart.  But ah see yuh tun pu55ywatchman or maybe center man. Does lilmohan know that yuh tek on this additional task in conjunction to your regular slop can duties? 

Yuh just mekking baseman heart bun with jealousy with your tall tales.  Now de man gone into deep depression contemplating what he coulda done to change de situation. 

Does Lucy know that you dead? She want fuh know ah who saying suh?

heheheheheheh! is when lass yuh change yuh shit bag?