Cricketer freed of murder charge

because of witnesses' absence....

• Tuesday, 19 November 2013 14:35

Cricketer freed of murder charge because of witnesses' absence

Cricketer Carlyle Barton,

who was captured on video surveillance

allegedly shooting his friend

on Orange Walk, Georgetown earlier this year,

was freed of murder because of a lack of prosecution.

City Magistrate Fabayo Azore ruled

that the man be freed

after none of the civilian or police witnesses

came forward to testify in the case.

He immediately ran out of the

Georgetown Magistrates’ Courthouse

on being informed of the decision

because most of the witnesses

did not appear in court to testify.

He was accused of shooting to death his friend,

Shawn Nelson, on May 27,2013.

Close circuit television video showed

Barton whipping out a handgun,

aiming and shooting Shawn Nelson.

Nelson was seen falling after he was struck to his head.

Magistrate Azore said there was insufficient evidence

for Barton to face trial

by a judge and jury in the High Court.

Barton had made his first court appearance

before Magistrate Suenna Lovell.

Barton is a member of the Demerara Cricket Club.

Clive Lloyd, Kwame, Lamumba,Hamilton, Bynoe

and all other House of Isreal Hindus

are Members & Supporters of the Same Club.

The Director of Public Prosecutions (DPP)

is empowered to order that a fresh murder charge

be reinstated against Barton.

He would then have to be arrested,

arraigned and remanded

pending the holding of another Preliminary Inquiry.

AFC councillor details widespread corruption within party

WEDNESDAY, 11 SEPTEMBER 2013 15:38 ADMINISTRATOR
PrintPDF

By AFC Region 6 Councillor Haseef Yusuf

AFC Councillor, Haseef Yusuf

Nothing that the Alliance For Change (AFC) does or will do in the future will ever surprise me again. There is a saying that you only know someone when you deal with him. If I had not dealt with certain executive members of the AFC, I would still be singing their praises.I knew from the inception that Nigel Hughes would rescind his resignation because in the end, when you are in the same boat, you will never want to part company with your compadres. The β€˜top guns’ in the AFC need each other’s support badly. They complement each other’s corrupt practices, as they try to outsmart their members and supporters.
However, recently there was a desperate attempt to get rid of me by the National Executive Committee of the AFC since I am not part of the corrupt β€˜jahaaji’ network. They sent a message with an AFC Region 6 Councillor that if I am not pleased with the current policies and actions of the party then I should resign from the party and as an AFC Councillor. I told that Councillor in no uncertain terms that if the AFC is not pleased with my stance against cronyism and corruption and my promotion of national development, then they should expel me and furthermore, it is the corrupt ones within the AFC who should resign!

Ironically, it was the same Councillor who submitted exhaustive evidence of cronyism and corruption against an AFC MP at an inquiry, who claimed that he spent in excess of $4.5M on β€˜bigan’ and β€˜curass’. That was a β€˜whitewash inquiry’ and even the Chairman of that inquiry, the then General Secretary Mr Sextus Edwards, was not aware of the press release which concluded that the entire episode was one of β€˜misunderstanding and miscommunication.’ You cannot go against your own kind!
Subsequently, there was numerous evidence of corruption but I no longer have the resolve to bring it up. It was simply a case of you cannot fight the Devil’s case in Hell!

I will just itemize a few instances:

- Certain top members of the AFC will go abroad (Canada, USA) and members in the diaspora will hold fund- raisers and give monies collected to these members who will not submit the same in its entirety since proper accounting records are not kept. I was utterly shocked when the unaudited financial statement for 2012 showed that in one year the AFC only collected $22,087,500 from its chapters in the UK, Canada, USA, etc. During the 2011 campaign alone; one of the chapters in Canada sent $55,000 Canadian or $11,000,000 (Guyana dollars). I have evidence of this.

- Certain top AFC members will collect donations and not make any recordings in any receipt book or any document whatever.

- Monies are being spent with no proper bills or vouchers;

- positions are given to cronies and those who donate a lot.

- I saw a top AFC member collect monies and issue a receipt but on looking closer I saw that there was no carbon sheet, hence no duplication made. How was the balancing done?

- Everything was donated for a fund-raiser in Berbice and it made a loss!

- On Election Day 2011, food and drinks were diverted to some AFC members’ homes for their private use while some AFC polling agents went hungry;

- During the 2012 AFC convention, a motion was passed for AFC groups to bank all monies collected in a party account, this was never done. In fact, it was I who raised that motion which was unanimously passed. So much for accountability!

- During the 2011 elections there were three factions in Berbice and all were accusing each other about theft, mismanagement and corruption, but no investigation was done. The leaders of the AFC cannot afford to β€˜rock the boat.’

- During the AFC 2012 convention, members were specifically instructed not to vote for the former General Secretary but to vote in favour of David Patterson. This also happened in the case of Moses Nagamootoo and Mrs. Punalall.

- Article 15(9) of the AFC Constitution stated that the National Executive Committee shall appoint an auditor annually yet the AFC presented an unaudited and inaccurate financial statement at the AFC 2012 Convention. There is no shortage of accountants and auditors within the AFC, so why no audited accounts?

- The financial statement which ended on February 2012 showed a surplus of $464,643 yet members were told after the 2011 Elections that the AFC owed Mrs Cathy Hughes a sum in excess of $ 7,000,000 and that the AFC MPs will have to make contributions towards offsetting that liability. How can there be a surplus when monies are owed? In other words, there were no bills to support the spending of $ 7 million! The financial statement did not speak of any liability! Here is a party that is preaching accountability but is utterly devoid of that concept in its internal dealings.

Is this the party that wants to run this country? It seems as if the worst from the PNC and PPP formed the AFC; not the best as I had believed! Mr Ramjattan himself told me that if the AFC had won the elections, there would have been β€˜murderation’ among members for positions. But it would have also been β€˜murderation’ to fill their pockets! Imagine all the political blackmail that is going on now with the intention to fill some of the AFC’s β€˜fat cats’ pockets! Come on Ramjattan, make the β€˜right turn’ or resign! You cannot allow your β€˜boys’ to continue their corrupt tendencies! But then can you afford β€œto rock the boat”?
Is it wrong for me to speak out about the very things the AFC is preaching in public about? Should I keep my mouth shut, turn a blind eye and pretend that all is well within my party?
I believe in what the Great Mahatma preached- do not be afraid to speak out against corruption even if you are alone. History will judge and absolve me for speaking out against cronyism and corruption within my party. I will have to clean my house before I clean my neighbour’s. Let us remove the β€˜beam’ from our own eyes then we can see to remove the β€˜speck’ from our brother’s.

images-1

Photos (1)
images-1

Ewe-gee no one attacking the Hindu's

You ask Rev .....

Who is Manni?

Who is Bharat?

Who is Kwame?

Yuh cannot be a Antiman and a Muslim at the Same time.

Muslims support the laws which say Antimen should be hanged.

DEATH PENALTY FUH ALL AH DEM FUNNY FELLAS

And Rev say.....Who Vex....Vex....That's the Law.

Guyanese Muslims to resist decriminalizing Homosexual laws – CIOG

July 16, 2012 | By | Filed Under News 

The Muslim Community will continue to resist any decriminalization of homosexual laws and practices locally. This is according to President of the Central Islamic Organization (CIOG) Fazal Feroze, which represents a large section of the Guyanese Muslim population. According to the CIOG President, while he has not been presented with any formal proposal from the Guyana Government as it relates to amending the Laws, he is aware of a promised consultation on the matter. He said that he is cognizant of the fact that Guyana has signed on to several international conventions that would speak on the matter of homosexuality and the death penalty among others. According to Feroze, through the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, the CIOG had been informed sometime back of a promised consultation on the matters at hand. He was quick to point out that while the Muslim Community will speak out against any such proposal he cannot make any more definitive statements yet. Feroze told this publication yesterday that at present the CIOG is not aware of the β€œfull ramifications of what is being proposed.” According to the CIOG head, while the Muslim Community would not support such homosexual postures, it will not discriminate. He says that the Islamic teachings would not allow the community to discriminate. In seeking to expand on his position despite not being in possession of the full implications of what is being proposed, he said that any such changes to the legislation would have to be accompanied by a public education campaign. He said that the Muslim community would be opposed to persons going to schools teaching children that there is nothing wrong with homosexuality. Feroze reminded also of the previous instance in 2003 when the Government had made similar intimations. According to Feroze, should the administration pass a law where a legal union between two men or women is condoned then a Muslim Marriage Officer could be found in breach of the law for refusing to partake in such practice. β€œWe still don’t know the full ramifications,” said Feroze, who added also that on the issue of the death penalty, Islamic law does provide for interpretations. He said that he is fully cognizant of the fact that Guyana is not an Islamic State and reminded that the Muslim community will wait and see what proposals are being made by the Guyana Government. There has been intimation on the part of the administration, to commence some sort of consultation process with a view to soliciting the views of Guyanese on the matters. The United Nations has over the years been pressuring the country to repeal its homosexuality laws as well as the death penalty provisions. Human Services and Social Security Minister, Jenifer Webster says that the matter will be dealt with at the level of a Special Parliamentary Select Committee.

And Rev say.....Who Vex....Vex....That's the Law.....DEATH PENALTY.

IF Bharat & Ramotar like dem auntyman

and mek dem PPP Hindu....

Ewe-gee must tek da up with freedom house...

Not here Pon GNI

Did they stone this guy to death yet? I wonder if Feroze can let us know.

Dear Editor,

Kaieteur News’s reluctance to print our recent mail regarding the atrocious and degrading behaviour of the Imam who sodomized the young boys is tantamount to being in league with others who are bent on covering up this matter.
This is our second letter and it must be remembered that the Muslims are a minority in Guyana of which we are a significant part and we are committed to the voice of the Qur’an which clearly indicates that β€˜we must uphold the right and forbid the wrong’ if we are truly faithful.
We wonder what action would have been taken if a Hindu, a Rastafarian or a Christian was involved in bringing such abominable shame and disgrace to the religious community in general and to the Muslim in particular.
These boys have been subjected to unrelenting sexual abuse and torment by the defendant. They and their parents are already battle-worn to the point of despair.
After the last bail situation, the victims gathered some hope that they would be heard after carefully presenting the painful details needed for the court to understand the tightening seizure of their lives and liberties by the defendant’s near daily obsessive sodomy.
Silently, they are begging the relevant legal authorities to keep this man out of their lives and in custody where he belongs. His sudden illness of renal failure is questionable and is certainly a guise to give him and his supporters ample time to concoct and execute their evil plans.
The police are aware of continued crime reports on the Imam’s violations of more innocent young boys. In the last month, he has been indicted on some violations. Still the court has allowed him to be released on measly bail. Now to add insult to injury, he is released on self-bail.
The evidence is piled extremely high that this defendant’s criminal obsession with sexually abusing young boys appears to be immune to restraining orders, immune to admonitions, unfazed by arrest, and completely unaffected by any terms of mitigating circumstances.
We feel there are very alarming risks in this case. One is the defendant’s unrelenting stalking of young boys; two is the court’s inexplicable blindness to the danger of this obsession, and three is the victims’ deepening despair that the remedy of justice will never be applied because it is public knowledge that the parents of these boys were threatened, according to press reports.
We plead with all decent and law-abiding Guyanese to never let this matter rest until justice is done. Let us all protect the victims, their families and the public from this predator and all other predators who, under the guise of religion, have an insatiable hunger for young boys and girls.
Remand the defendant, and give families the time and the freedom to begin to glimpse their normal lives again. They deserve no less.

Imam I A

This is the reason why people like mitwah, kari, jalil and mars join the afc, there is a culture of slackness that provides comfort for their lifestyles. We all know that Kaiteur is the mouth organ of the afc/pnc, Glen was told by his handlers in the afc/pnc not to print this letter so as to protect these deviants:

Kaieteur News’s reluctance to print our recent mail regarding the atrocious and degrading behaviour of the Imam who sodomized the young boys is tantamount to being in league with others who are bent on covering up this matter.

This is the reason why people like mitwah, kari, jalil and mars join the afc, there is a culture of slackness that provides comfort for their lifestyles. We all know that Kaiteur is the mouth organ of the afc/pnc, Glen was told by his handlers in the afc/pnc not to print this letter so as to protect these deviants: