@Abu Jihad posted:LoLo gets another chance to give the right numbers
Yeah rite! Like he gon do that. Claudette should say something. Like guy, stop f--ing around.
@Abu Jihad posted:LoLo gets another chance to give the right numbers
Yeah rite! Like he gon do that. Claudette should say something. Like guy, stop f--ing around.
@Abu Jihad posted:Then Myers get a shot at electing Granger, long way to go
Another mistake.
Looks like Fraudette is part of this game.
The Chairwoman is a very patient person. One way or another she will receive what she wants. If she had a business background she would have already dismissed Lowenfield. Because of her legal expertise, she is crossing all her tâs and dotting all her iâs. The will of the people will prevail.
Long Live Democracy.
Bai BG, these are terrible decisions. They play right into the hands of the PNC cabal.
@Sheik101 posted:Yeah rite! Like he gon do that. Claudette should say something. Like guy, stop f--ing around.
He ain't going to provide a report based on the recount.
This seems like Claudette is stringing the PPPC along. She looks to be compromised but is trying to look impartial. Dragging this thing out only working to the APNU advantage. APNU keep living to fight another day, and there is no end in sight. State of Emergency is also in their playbook, so be on the lookout for it.
Shameless and disgusting.
Be patient, guys. Clearly Claudette Singh didn't "accept" Lowenfield's report as Rochelle had claimed. Ms Singh is actually signaling to Lowenfield that only a report based on Certificates of Recount will be acceptable.
One step at a time. Ms Singh has a plan. If Lowenfield fails to deliver tomorrow she will request Roxanne Myers to provide the report. If she fails Ms Singh will ask someone else, most likely IT specialist Aneal Giddings. He will deliver the correct report. Hold tight and be optimistic. A few days more won't hurt.
@Former Member posted:Be patient, guys. Clearly Claudette Singh didn't "accept" Lowenfield's report as Rochelle had claimed. Ms Singh is actually signaling to Lowenfield that only a report based on Certificates of Recount will be acceptable.
One step at a time. Ms Singh has a plan. If Lowenfield fails to deliver tomorrow she will request Roxanne Myers to provide the report. If she fails she will ask someone else, most likely IT specialist Aneal Giddings. He will deliver the correct report. Hold tight and be optimistic. A few days more won't hurt.
Will Roxanne Myers pull a Mingo too? This will buy them another 3 months or so. Singh needs to stand firm and show them who is in charge.
It looks like her instructions are clear, and all previous declarations were made null and void. The only way forward is the recount results.
As expected, and like I said, only Lowenfield and Myers can prepare this report. The Constitution does not allow for any Chairman to declare on anything but a report.
To the PPP supporters: do not underestimate us. âTis all...for now.
@Former Member posted:Will Roxanne Myers pull a Mingo too? This will buy them another 3 months or so. Singh needs to stand firm and show them who is in charge.
Myers is PPPâs nightmare. Good luck!
@GTS posted:This seems like Claudette is stringing the PPPC along. She looks to be compromised but is trying to look impartial. Dragging this thing out only working to the APNU advantage. APNU keep living to fight another day, and there is no end in sight. State of Emergency is also in their playbook, so be on the lookout for it.
Shameless and disgusting.
If I were to give u my honest opinion, I'm not sure which way this lady is gonna go.
So you part of the fuâŽkery that will spend time behind bars.
@Former Member posted:Will Roxanne Myers pull a Mingo too? This will buy them another 3 months or so. Singh needs to stand firm and show them who is in charge.
Don't worry. The GECOM Chairman won't accept anything but the recount report showing the PPP/C as winner.
Granjaw cannot get a second term, but he can squat a little longer.
@Rochelle posted:Myers is PPPâs nightmare. Good luck!
Claudette Singh will reject Myers' report if it doesn't reflect the recount results as per Certificates of Recount.
@Former Member posted:Claudette Singh will reject Myers' report if it doesn't reflect the recount results as per Certificates of Recount.
Then what??? How would she declare?? On what report?
USAID, which provides substantial aid to Guyana, has called for a swift declaration reflecting the CCJ ruling. If Granger orchestrates a swearing-in the USAID will cut off $$$$.
@Rochelle posted:Then what??? How would she declare?? On what report?
Wait and see for yourself.
The scale is tilting in PPP/C's favour. Quantitatively and qualitatively. Dem boys seh even Queen Elizabeth II is expecting the swearing-in of Dr Irfaan Ali. ð
Apnu/afc in defiance of the world.
@Rochelle posted:As expected, and like I said, only Lowenfield and Myers can prepare this report. The Constitution does not allow for any Chairman to declare on anything but a report.
To the PPP supporters: do not underestimate us. âTis all...for now.
Once again Claudette has advised Lowenfield to prepare a report from the June 16 recount which shows that the PPP won by 15336 votes.
We never did underestimate y'all. That's why we have been silent and let y'all took to the streets. The fact is y'all don't know how to count. It is not nice to threaten PPP supports.
@Ramakant-P posted:Once again Claudette has advised Lowenfield to prepare a report from the June 16 recount which shows that the PPP won by 15336 votes.
We never did underestimate y'all. That's why we have been silent and let y'all took to the streets. The fact is y'all don't know how to count. It is not nice to threaten PPP supports.
I thought you were a badman. Get your goadie brigade ready for battle. Lowenfield has presented his final report.
@Former Member posted:The scale is tilting in PPP/C's favour. Quantitatively and qualitatively. Dem boys seh even Queen Elizabeth II is expecting the swearing-in of Dr Irfaan Ali. ð
Hope she has her burqa ready, and a huge bib while she devours beef curry.
@Abu Jihad posted:Then Myers get a shot at electing Granger, long way to go
She will obey!
@Rochelle posted:Myers is PPPâs nightmare. Good luck!
This coming from this attorney gives me solace. The green dress will rot, your cook-up rice will spoil and your oil-saturated plantain chips will be thrown in the rubbish. Granger has to go or else Guyana will starve. No bullies like Granger around anymore.
Like I said...back to the High Court.
Court proceedings are filed and will be served on GECOM.
Back to you, PPP/C.
@Rochelle posted:Like I said...back to the High Court.
Court proceedings are filed and will be served on GECOM.
Back to you, PPP/C.
Lwenfield is guilty of treason. Delaying tactics is not going to work. The high court has already been overruled by the CCJ.
@Ramakant-P posted:Lwenfield is guilty of treason. Delaying tactics is not going to work. The high court has already been overruled by the CCJ.
The CCJ only ruled specific to Article 177(b)'s jurisdiction.
This is a separate matter, exclusive to the High Court's jurisdiction and The Chairman's action.
Go get your responses ready.
@Rochelle posted:The CCJ only ruled specific to Article 177(b)'s jurisdiction.
This is a separate matter, exclusive to the High Court's jurisdiction and The Chairman's action.
Go get your responses ready.
Go to court. Do you think that they know the meaning of the word valid?
Meanwhile, Guyana is at a standstill. No work is being done. The Public service is occupied by a bunch of PNC drunks. This was happening for the last five and a half years. You are a lawyer who can't see past your nose wants those inept politicians to continue doing nothing to improve the lives of black people?
Uncle Rama, thanks for copying my word 'standstill' from the 'Guyana opposition' thread. I'm flattered.//
@Former Member posted:Uncle Rama, thanks for copying my word 'standstill' from the 'Guyana opposition' thread. I'm flattered.//
There is no reason for you to be flattered but if you are agreeing with me then you are welcome. Shukria!