Narco – Trafficking is scaring away foreign investors, driving up Money – Laundering rate – APNU

February 13, 2014 1:13 pm Category: latest news A+ / A-

By Fareeza Haniff

Leader of the APNU, David Granger.

[www.inewsguyana.com] – Leader of the main opposition – A Partnership for National Unity (APNU), David Granger has expressed the Party’s alarm at the recent report connecting Guyana to the international drug mafia.

At a press conference on Thursday, February 13, Granger told reporters that the crime is on the increase as it is driving up the country’s rate of money – laundering, gun – running, execution murders and armed robberies.

According to Granger, “Violent crime is scaring foreign investors, driving away the educated elite, undermining economic growth and impeding social development.”

Granger is of the view that the governing People’s Progressive Party (PPP) has not seriously confronted the challenge of narcotics – trafficking. He said that the government over the last decade evaded the establishment of a permanent US Drug Enforcement Administration Office.

“APNU is of the view that the prevalence of narco – trafficking is a direct result of the failure of the Ministry of Home Affairs to implement a credible counter – narcotics strategy to enforce domestic laws and to bring down traffickers before the Courts,” Granger said.

He further noted that the current – Italy cocaine conspiracy confirms that Guyana is drifting towards becoming a narco – state.

The international media reported that two dozen suspected narco – traffickers linked to the Gambino and Bonanno Crime families and the Italian crime syndicate were arrested earlier in the week.

It was noted that the clans were in the advanced stage to smuggle some 1,000 pounds of pure cocaine from Guyana to the port of Gioia Tauro in Calabria. Italian investigators estimated the street value of the shipment to be US$1B.

The conspiracy began to unravel when the Malaysian news agency reported that a container from Guyana was intercepted with cocaine in coconut milk in November 2012.

Now while Granja was able to pip Greenidge at the last leadership sweepstakes, this was only courtesy of ROH Carbin, who has several graduate and post-graduate degrees in the manufacturing elections results. Carbin wanted to get back at Greenidge – who still saw him as a low-level, thug from back in the day when ROH was still a provider of guns to the House of Isreal and he was Finance Minister. 

Granja is an absolute failure and will be the cause for the PPP to win the plurality again in 2016.

Perhaps he is biding his time for the retirement package as leader of the opposition. Too many old deadwood in the PNC.

What has Granja done for the Guyanese people since 2011.

NOTHING.

Where are the wins???

VAT still HIGH!

well, i know alyuh GT antiman does get nice feelin when yuh tear aff wan ignar bray every so often . . . but my understanding is that taking down Amaila Falls was a big win for Guyana

no?

De only GT Buggerman left in the PNC now is TK...

The rest dey with De Rat.

as lang as u fear me . . .

Yuh right ...we fear all PNC Buggerman & Thiefman

De only GT Buggerman left in the PNC now is TK...

The rest dey with De Rat.

as lang as u fear me . . .

Yuh right ...we fear all PNC Buggerman & Thiefman

when FEAR marries psychosexual obsession it becomes something truly scary

put yuh d!ck back in yuh buckta; ditch the fantasy and get help before u end up like kwame . . . arite?

Quote TK :

put yuh d!ck back in yuh buckta;

ditch the fantasy

and get help before u end up like kwame . . . arite?

Aya check out TK fantasy....

put de pole back deh....

or else yuh gon end up like Kwame....

When Kwame Dick end up in TK Rear-end.

Ooooooh Raaaani.....

[redux]: put yuh d!ck back in yuh buckta; ditch the fantasy and get help before u end up like kwame . . . arite?

. . .

well . . . are u taking my advice or u too busy pumpin'

TK sAY [redux]: put yuh d!ck back in yuh buckta;

ditch the fantasy

. . .

tHAT IS ALL THIS pnc WHORE CAN COME UP WITH.

TK sAY [redux]: put yuh d!ck back in yuh buckta;

ditch the fantasy

. . .

lol . . . u done?

ask wan of yuh frens dem to help u wipe up an ting

har har harrr!

[Redux]: put yuh d!ck back in yuh buckta;

ditch the fantasy

. . .

lol . . . u done?

ask wan of yuh frens dem to help u wipe up an ting

har har harrr!

My mamoo and pappy don't like leader who will burn down we business. 

Well learn to live and LOVE the PPP, you jackazz because the PPP will not move unless they have street demonstration.

See how fast the rice farmers in Essequibo got their money.

Originally Posted by Brian Teekah:

Well learn to live and LOVE the PPP, you jackazz because the PPP will not move unless they have street demonstration.

See how fast the rice farmers in Essequibo got their money.

You is a wife abuser? Why do you shout on a lady poster? You is the jackass if you cant know a protest by East Indians in Eqqequibo is different from one in GT. We family know PPP will put bad people to burn down we business to make black people look bad. We not stupid like you Mr Sing. 

You are Tarron hiding as a woman poster JB.  What a fraud you are.

How can people like you put yourslef up for public service when you people are so mentally bankrupt - posting with 5 different handles.

It take a real demented mind to think this shallow.

How can people like you put yourslef up for public service when you people are so mentally bankrupt - posting with 5 different handles.

Sir I am not Mr TK. Ask your PPP friends. They know my IP address even when my mamoo try to block them. Mr Sing we know you is a PPP.

All those who control this blog GNI, know my IP address too jackazz and they will know I am not Mr. Sing.

But you are a square headed dufus who seem to be in love with one Mr. Sing and stalking him.

Sadly the poor chap does not know what you are doing here on GNI with you antiman self wearing a woman dress - you jackazz BT ak TK ak Jumbie No. 3.

All those who control this blog GNI, know my IP address too jackazz and they will know I am not Mr. Sing.

But you are a square headed dufus who seem to be in love with one Mr. Sing and stalking him.

Sadly the poor chap does not know what you are doing here on GNI with you antiman self wearing a woman dress - you jackazz BT ak TK ak Jumbie No. 3.

You is very angry Mr Sase Sing?