Reminder: "Free and frank opinions welcomed and appreciated."

So as not to influence/prejudice posters' views, I recuse myself. Also, I shan't press the LIKE button on anyone's post. Equal treatment to all contributions. 

You should give an opinion.  This thread has become a forum to denigrate two former Presidents of Guyana by people who cannot walk in their shoes.  We may not like one President or another but that does not give anyone the right to make them laughing stock or mockery by people who have nothing else to do with their time.  

You have opinions.....about who is thief, robbers, fraudsters, sleeping around, etc. don’t you?  And none of the people you opine on are politicians.  So you ARE a fully entrenched member of the cesspool club!!  

Stop preaching your gospel.  Don’t be a hypocrite!!

Aren’t you sick and tired of telling nasty lies and dragging people in the mud?  Go and get a job and do something meaningful with your life.  

You posted it right here for all to read.  It had to be deleted.  No one drag you in mud.  You jump in the mud fest in 2015 and immediately became the best dancing crab πŸ¦€ in the club!!

Oh. Btw, I’ll be st the motorcade tomorrow in front Sybil’s manning the PA system.  Come round leh we guh Singh roti shop later.  Couple yuh frenzy dem guh be deh!

On one hand there was a president who developed a national policy which envisaged Guyanese controlling the commanding heights of our economy by harnessing local resources for our benefit. It was this vision, bolstered by a dream, that led to the establishment of institutions such as the Institute of Applied Science and Technology (IAST) which operates out of the University of Guyana.

Advocacy for the use of our local herbs as staple tea was not met with much enthusiasm. Today, these β€œbush teas” are sold in the supermarkets, most, if not all with imported labels. Jamaica sells us Cerassie tea, which we call corilla; Britain and USA sell us lemongrass tea, all of which are growing in our backyards. Guyana economy was in a crisis under him as head of state.

Indira Gandhi, president of India, who headed the nonaligned movement, lauded this president as one of the twentieth century's outstanding figures, and was even given the title of god father to Cheddi Jagan son...imagine that.

Educator and trade unionist T. Anson Sancho's argued that this president was perhaps the cleverest politician the Caribbean had seen so far.

On the other hand we had a president who major economic and social reforms were undertaken in Guyana. Guyana concluding consecutive year of strong economic growth, often out-pacing all other countries in South America under this president. He attempt massive infrastructural works even if many contractors never built dreams before. He withstood a five-year crime wave, eventually getting the murderous gang; stagnation, violence, corruption, arch-sectarianism, and unfettered crime this is the heritage that bequeath to our country.

He did catapulted Guyana onto the Global Climate Change/Forest Preservation Map and he was a Master of Showpieces ICC World Cup at new Stadium, Carifesta 10 and Jamzones.

Keith
Last edited by Keith
Tola posted:

All Jagdeo  did as president was making himself and his friends rich, while kicking his voters to the curb, to suffer.  

have you ever heard about a poor Ex-president. Please provide proof that his policies only benefited a small elite.

It is obvious that you do not visit Guyana or that you are blind or drunk when you are here in Guyana. The development might be uneven, but there has been progress in Guyana even when you guys in America were experiencing one of the worst economic slowdown in recent history.  Every day, I am fighting traffic to get to Georgetown. I can get to Crabwood Creek from GT and travel by car all the way to Crabwood Creek or Charity, conduct business and return home in a day. . Better health, education, transportation, roads, transportation facilities, agricultural production rose to record levels, gold production, timber. Are you really trying to tell us that no one else benefitted from his policies? Grow one, man.

Regarding your statement that he kicked his supporters to the curb to suffer, then explain why he continues to be popular, especially so in Berbice.  This guy won two elections. Yes, there were issues and problems, but do not be confused or narrow sighted. These exist in all states and political movements. He is so popular among the ppp supporters that the AFC/PNC/APNU fought hard to prevent him from running a third time.

Z
Zed posted:
Tola posted:

All Jagdeo  did as president was making himself and his friends rich, while kicking his voters to the curb, to suffer.  

He is so popular among the ppp supporters that the AFC/PNC/APNU fought hard to prevent him from running a third time.

Many times you bring up this bull..crap about stopping the wannabe dictator,are you a Putinsque ? or there are lack of Political leadership within the East Indian Community ?

Zed posted:
Tola posted:

It is obvious that you do not visit Guyana or that you are blind or drunk when you are here in Guyana.

Why the personal attacks?

That's their forte, all the followers of the wannabe dictator.

Zed posted:

He is so popular among the ppp supporters that the AFC/PNC/APNU fought hard to prevent him from running a third time.

Sounds like you are in love with him or you have an infatuation.

The constitution prevented greedy Jagdeo from a third term.

His political career done and he can now drive his tractor from his mansion to plant rice at Unity and catch crekette fa  lunch.     

Forbes, Hoyte and Jagdeo are the longest serving Presidents. Guyana  developed as evident today, they have failed. If law and order does not exist in any society, then true progress never will come to the people.  

From  Hoyte Government to present day, the GDP around US$4000.

Some are boasting how them leaders popular and are economic maestros. Part of the population rich, they more rich than folks in the diaspora that are residing in first world countries.

Tola posted:
Zed posted:

His political career done and he can now drive his tractor from his mansion to plant rice at Unity and catch crekette fa  lunch.     

I think you going bananas.  I told you, between Trump and BJ, you losing sleep and early dementia setting in!

Tola posted:
Zed posted:

Someone needs to put you on a suicide watch.  This has to be some sort of insanity.

What you think about Mr.Zed, should he be on the watch list ?

Tola posted:
Zed posted:

Someone needs to put you on a suicide watch.  This has to be some sort of insanity.

What you think about Mr.Zed, should he be on the watch list ?

Zed is actually very substantive when he wants to be.  Tola's only defense for his position is to cuss BJ...and Trump!!

Tola posted:
Zed posted:

This is a personal attack. 

Tola posted:
Zed posted:

Like you gun miss you sleep over if Jagdeo  gone for channa. 

Na worry, he is not into women. 

Didn't  you already had a man that dumped you  in   public. 

Tola posted:
Zed posted:

I think you going bananas.  I told you, between Trump and BJ, you losing sleep and early dementia setting in!

Who is possessed....Were you not supposed to leave GNI  for good.  Like you 'ex-woman' keeping you from finding a job. A couple of deadbeat washouts.

Go back to Bangalore so they can kick your ass back to Switzerland, where they don't want you  any more.  

Check your post times and see who is losing sleep.  

Tola posted:

Who is possessed....Were you not supposed to leave GNI  for good.  Like you 'ex-woman' keeping you from finding a job. A couple of deadbeat washouts.

Go back to Bangalore so they can kick your ass back to Switzerland, where they don't want you  any more.  

Mr Suicide...I was never in Bangalore.  Now run along and keep on guessing!

How is the Uganda thingy going!!

Hey, how come no one in Guyana in the suicide field ever heard of you.  Is wuh you been really doing down deh?  How come you out like South since the PNC tek ova?

Tola posted:

Hey, how come no one in Guyana in the suicide field ever heard of you.  Is wuh you been really doing down deh?  How come you out like South since the PNC tek ova?

You lie just like Jagdeo and Trump,  the picture at Bangalore is available  with you kaka rass suit.  I am still in touch with the  Toronto woman.  

When you gun leave  GNI and find a job, instead of free loading on others in ... ? 

Tola posted:

You lie just like Jagdeo and Trump,  the picture at Bangalore is available  with you kaka rass suit.  I am still in touch with the  Toronto woman.  

When you gun leave  GNI and find a job, instead of free loading on others in ... ? 

Hehe, you mean when I visited Ganesh, the kidney transplant patient?  Oh rass, you out like South.  One day pass thru, on way to Chennai...me even forget that rass!  Banna, you prapa stupid!!  Seem that pic had an impression on you...event eh "kaka suit"!!

Me wukking fuh GNI!!  Did they not tell you!!

Again, how come no one knows of you in Guyana in the suicide field..no one!!

You mean this pic??

• mceclip0
Tola posted:

Hehe, you mean when I visited Ganesh, the kidney transplant patient?  Oh rass, you out like South.  One day pass thru, on way to Chennai...me even forget that rass!  Banna, you prapa stupid!!  Seem that pic had an impression on you...event eh "kaka suit"!!

Me wukking fuh GNI!!  Did they not tell you!!

Again, how come no one knows of you in Guyana in the suicide field..no one!!

For a person too dumb to know when them being taken for a ride, you are too stupid to be working for GNI.

Make sure you stay sober to do the PA system tomorrow.   Its showing.

I would have liked to hang out by Sybil's tomorrow and get some hi res  pictures, but I have other priorities in NY. If this  thing is actually happening.