Police round up known characters at Stabroek Square …TSU members pick up several men for questioningPDFPrintE-mail
Written by Michel Outridge   
Friday, 18 January 2013 22:36

POLICE yesterday carried out an impromptu raid around Stabroek Market where they singled out known characters and rounded them up into a police van shortly after 14:00hrs.

alt

Men are picked up and whisked away by the police

In this exercise carried out by members of the Tactical Services Unit (TSU), several men were picked up and taken away by the police for questioning.
Men and teenagers who were found loitering and in possession of weapons and other instruments such as knives were also targeted by the party of policemen yesterday.
In a separate incident, the police on Thursday conducted an early morning raid in the areas of East and West Ruimveldt and East La Penitence, Georgetown, and arrested six men, during which 10 buildings were cordoned off and searched.
In this operation, one flat screen television, one laptop computer, seven DVD players, one play station, and a
alt

Police pick up ‘known’ persons at Stabroek Market yesterday

motorcycle, which are suspected to be stolen or unlawfully obtained, were seized by the police.
In addition, a nipper and a pair of military boots were found.
Six men have been arrested and are in police custody pending investigations into armed robbery and break and enter and larceny.
A similar operation conducted by the police on January 9 saw 11 men arrested for various offences during a ‘cordon and search’ operation in several city wards.

alt

Police round up known characters at Stabroek

Eight buildings in Albouystown and West Ruimveldt, in Georgetown, were searched.
The men held were in custody pending investigations into armed robberies and crimes involving narcotics, and two of them have been positively identified as the perpetrators of recent armed robberies, police said.

Originally Posted by raymond:
Originally Posted by JoKer:

Oh look another hindu auntyman complaint about black people

Ayuh tuff bai

if ah black man look his way...he gon run behind he gyal skirt

He gon hike up he pink sari and run fuh he life and then guh cry to some fullahman fuh lil sympathy

Originally Posted by ABIDHA:

this fellow Yuji is waan racist stupid coolie...

You are speaking like a blackman, Raymond. Not proud of your coolieness?

being proud of one's coolieness has nothing to do with hating black people.

I don't know where you picked this up from.

No one you're a PPPite

I never stated anything about hating blackman. I am not defending yugi either. I simply responded to raymond's comment where he nentioned coolie racist. Perhaps Raymond is a coolie with blackman ingredients.

No one you're a PPPite

I never stated anything about hating blackman. I am not defending yugi either. I simply responded to raymond's comment where he nentioned coolie racist. Perhaps Raymond is a coolie with blackman ingredients.

sooooo . . . "blackman ingredients" is the special sauce in the DNA of an authentic "coolie racist" . . . is dat rite?

my continuing education is important . . . thanks pal

I say yugi's statement is wrong, he/she should have said "alleged afc/pnc criminal roundup". These are the same elements that afc/pnc politicians solicit for mo fiah slow fiah and other rioting. 

Oh look,

Here comes de Rani of the Sari Brigade

of course . . . he is certainly not the 'diplomat' u are

yuji, be a man and answer a simple question.

Where in that article you posted, is there mention of any party's involvement whether PPP/PNC/APNU/AFC?????

or why Rohee wait until eee gon get throw out fuh round up dem criminals????

Where in that article you posted, is there mention of any party's involvement whether PPP/PNC/APNU/AFC?????

Now you call for evidence when daily you and your posse make extravagant unsubstantiated claims against the PPP. hahahahhahaha