– following cash flow woes after shutdown
According to an internal memo that was circulated, workers who were initially sent off were told that they would be released by the company as of this week and paid their severance by Friday, November 22.
Last week, top officials from Troy Resources had revealed that a decision on the future of the company would be made when the Board of Directors meet. Guyana Times was reliably informed that that meeting was held on Sunday and that a decision would be announced soon.
Maybe dem Guyanese should come tuh Merika. Trump Merica got nuff jobs. Guyana gone fuh channa in just 4 years of PNC government.
This is very sad. I hope that Guyanese benefit when oil money starts rolling.
ksazma posted:Maybe dem Guyanese should come tuh Merika. Trump Merica got nuff jobs. Guyana gone fuh channa in just 4 years of PNC government.
Funny you said that! I met a young Guyanese who just migrated here. He attended GTI and landed a job immediately, fairly well paying, 35/Hr, not bad for a newly landed 20's immigrant! He's working on all the NJ licenses which will push him into 6-igures! I advised him to go and do a certification in Project Management!
Baseman posted:ksazma posted:Maybe dem Guyanese should come tuh Merika. Trump Merica got nuff jobs. Guyana gone fuh channa in just 4 years of PNC government.
Funny you said that! I met a young Guyanese who just migrated here. He attended GTI and landed a job immediately, fairly well paying, 35/Hr, not bad for a newly landed 20's immigrant! He's working on all the NJ licenses which will push him into 6-igures! I advised him to go and do a certification in Project Management!
Not bad. Anyone who is not lazy should have no problem here. Good advise on the Project Management certification.
There has been family disasters when new immigrants did not take an advise for local certification. They work on one job for decades and when let go at about age 40-50, it was not easy to find another job. Some lost their house and others had family breakup.
It is always a good idea to spend the first few years for [night school] upgrades and local certification. This could result in job security and a good medical and pension plan.
man...ayuh learn fuh post an article nuh
It takes time ... dem ah larn fuh post hey.
Ray posted:man...ayuh learn fuh post an article nuh
Gee dem bhai a break na, evenings ah happy hour time.
Ray batty biting fo ban somebody
cain posted:Ray batty biting fo ban somebody
Ray batty biting to ban someone, just like Nehru mouth scratch to tell story. Oh rass Nehru living in de Bronx. and Amral takin he wata gun for protection.
Very sad situation for those who were sent off. Especially now that the festive season is upon us. But one thing I do know, Guyanese are tough people and they will find a way to celebrate with what little they have.
Been there.
Sheik101 posted:Very sad situation for those who were sent off. Especially now that the festive season is upon us. But one thing I do know, Guyanese are tough people and they will find a way to celebrate with what little they have.
Been there.
Especially if somebody nearby got fowlcoop...Crismus chicken dinner tarasss