How can we go wrong if we choose the path of a coalition govt?

May 5, 2015 | By | Filed Under Letters 

DEAR EDITOR, It is quite encouraging to know that many countries around the world that Guyanese long to visit, or even work, are being run by coalition governments. On Sunday, I noticed an advertisement in your newspaper which pointed out some of the thriving countries worldwide that are being governed by political parties that coalesced. I hope that my fellow Guyanese took note that countries such as India, Britain, Germany and the twin island of Trinidad and Tobago are being run by coalition governments. It is my belief that Guyana is getting ready to step into the league of such jurisdictions if citizens can only see the wisdom in electing a government that is so structured that scrutiny will be the name of the game. According to what I have read in the daily newspapers, the Alliance For Change vows to keep A Partnership for National Unity in check, and vice versa.  How can we go wrong if we choose the path of a coalition government? It’s all in the hands of Guyana now. Amala Peters

BREAKING NEWS: Legendary former West Indies, Guyana and Berbice batsman Alvin Kallicharan has endorsed the APNU+AFC Coalition!

#itistime

This is a big one.  Any body who know Guyana politics will know that this will cause a shift in the sugar belt of Corentyne.

These are Jagan people.

This entire Kalicharran family have always stood with Jagan 100%.

Now all of them with Cde Moses and Cde Granger and the APNU/AFC.

Originally Posted by Brian Teekah:

BREAKING NEWS: Legendary former West Indies, Guyana and Berbice batsman Alvin Kallicharan has endorsed the APNU+AFC Coalition!

#itistime

This is a big one.  Any body who know Guyana politics will know that this will cause a shift in the sugar belt of Corentyne.

These are Jagan people.

Kali lives in the USA, He was in Toronto last August and was out the first ball, Why, he was drunk. He is the poster boy of a drunk cricketer.We can all support the opposition, but are we going to vote, sit on our backside behind a computer day after day don't count.Go to Guyana and vote, that counts.

Originally Posted by kp:
Originally Posted by Brian Teekah:

#itistime

These are Jagan people.

Kali lives in the USA, He was in Toronto last August and was out the first ball, Why, he was drunk. He is the poster boy of a drunk cricketer.We can all support the opposition, but are we going to vote, sit on our backside behind a computer day after day don't count.Go to Guyana and vote, that counts.

PNC can keep the drunks and rum boogies, he will have a good time drinking with Rum Boogie Moses and RUMjattan.

#itistime

There are thousands more like him but they are afraid to speak out in public.

Reminiscent of Obama 2008.

the 2 X-factors:

• Go back to old fears while in the polling booth
  • Act your mind in he polling booth that you didn't make public

One Maadrasi endorsing another.  I think that is fair. Not that Kali has any interest in Guyana's Election. 

Nehru, yours is an admirable response. Ramakant and Yuji gave the instant knee-jerk reactions that bear no resemblance in reality but are rooted in an unreasoned sense of hatred for anything but PPP.

One Maadrasi endorsing another.  I think that is fair. Not that Kali has any interest in Guyana's Election. 

Kali forgot the days when the WI kicked his a** to the curb and treated him like a stray dog. 

Drunkard Kali will do anything for a few drinks.

I assume all PPP members and their supporters do not drink

Kali forgot the days when the WI kicked his a** to the curb and treated him like a stray dog

Drunkard Kali will do anything for a few drinks.

Come on, boy, say it out loud: KALLI IS A DIRTY INDIAN.

Alvin Kalicharran is the only INDIAN who spoke out against RACISM against WI Cricketers of Indian origin.  He talked about being called weak and a Rice eater in the dressing Room by the other players. Give him some credit.

Do you have some official accounts of that? Where was it written down? provide some evidence of the periodical. Or did it originate at the Richmond Hill rum shop?

Originally Posted by TK:

Alvin Kalicharran is the only INDIAN who spoke out against RACISM against WI Cricketers of Indian origin.  He talked about being called weak and a Rice eater in the dressing Room by the other players. Give him some credit.

Do you have some official accounts of that? Where was it written down? provide some evidence of the periodical. Or did it originate at the Richmond Hill rum shop?

I am not here to educate AHOLE and DUNCES.  Go find what you are looking for!!!!!!!!!

Originally Posted by TK:

I am not here to educate AHOLE and DUNCES.  Go find what you are looking for!!!!!!!!!

Yea...in yuh rum shop.

Originally Posted by TK:

Yea...in yuh rum shop.

Bannas, You are such a stupid DUNCE, I cannot think of anyone who is as brainless as you are!!!  Please dont waste my time.

Originally Posted by TK:

Yea...in yuh rum shop.

Bannas, You are such a stupid DUNCE, I cannot think of anyone who is as brainless as you are!!!  Please dont waste my time.

Yuh file away dem pickney financial aid applications?

Ma fav guys Nehru an Cobra making some nice posts tarass.

Oi Nehru I got a tip for you. A went to the dr yesterday because I been constantly rollin an' fallin outta bed. The man gave me some viagara fo use and it confused me, like, how the rass does viagara help this condition but banna, las night I sleep good good.

Hear is wuh happen, everytime Iman roll to one side, the "bigness" does chock me an' ah doan fall over. You should try it nex time you go drinkin. 

Originally Posted by TK:

Oi man, doan give e a hard time, he actually say something nice, even if is a lie.

Ma fav guys Nehru an Cobra making some nice posts tarass.

Oi Nehru I got a tip for you. A went to the dr yesterday because I been constantly rollin an' fallin outta bed. The man gave me some viagara fo use and it confused me, like, how the rass does viagara help this condition but banna, las night I sleep good good.

Hear is wuh happen, everytime Iman roll to one side, the "bigness" does chock me an' ah doan fall over. You should try it nex time you go drinkin. 

You can use it how you want, when I use Viagra me Sweethoman does halla with Joy.