Last June I posted my son's wedding invitation to a family friend in Guyana for the ceremony was in October 2015.
This morning they received the invitation from the postman.
Last June I posted my son's wedding invitation to a family friend in Guyana for the ceremony was in October 2015.
Tell yuh PNC friends to spruce up things at the Post Office.
Chief posted:Last June I posted my son's wedding invitation to a family friend in Guyana for the ceremony was in October 2015.
Sound like the old Burnham days again. This happened to me in the 70s numerous times. Most of my letters never made to my family in Skeldon. I was told that in those days when they saw a letter from America, they opened it and check for money. Happy times are here again.....
Chief posted:Last June I posted my son's wedding invitation to a family friend in Guyana for the ceremony was in October 2015.
Davat by word and email faster than snail mail.
skeldon_man posted:Chief posted:Last June I posted my son's wedding invitation to a family friend in Guyana for the ceremony was in October 2015.
Sound like the old Burnham days again. This happened to me in the 70s numerous times. Most of my letters never made to my family in Skeldon. I was told that in those days when they saw a letter from America, they opened it and check for money. Happy times are here again.....
You said Guyana is hitech,they got Western Union,email etc why use snail mail.I send a few bucks for my sister from my bank to her bank safe as ever.
Why no one laying blame on the post office in America?
Suppose the Americans made a mistake and sent it to gHANA BEFORE IT REACHED gUYANA?
Django posted:skeldon_man posted:Chief posted:Last June I posted my son's wedding invitation to a family friend in Guyana for the ceremony was in October 2015.
You said Guyana is hitech,they got Western Union,email etc why use snail mail.I send a few bucks for my sister from my bank to her bank safe as ever.
Yeah safe
Django posted:skeldon_man posted:Chief posted:Last June I posted my son's wedding invitation to a family friend in Guyana for the ceremony was in October 2015.
Yeah safe as ever. Did the PPP set up these institutions for money transfer?? Let's see how your PNC friends will maintain it.
Chief posted:Why no one laying blame on the post office in America?
Suppose the Americans made a mistake and sent it to gHANA BEFORE IT REACHED gUYANA?
Duh could happen.
Bibi Haniffa posted:Django posted:skeldon_man posted:Chief posted:Last June I posted my son's wedding invitation to a family friend in Guyana for the ceremony was in October 2015.
Yeah safe
Yeah safe as ever. Did the PPP set up these institutions for money transfer?? Let's see how your PNC friends will maintain it.
That system been around a long time,individuals did not use it.
Bai Django, you head good? We are talking about the post office in Guyana here; not Western Union.
skeldon_man posted:Chief posted:Last June I posted my son's wedding invitation to a family friend in Guyana for the ceremony was in October 2015.
I bet if they open your mail now it will show who u plan to rob
warrior posted:skeldon_man posted:Chief posted:Last June I posted my son's wedding invitation to a family friend in Guyana for the ceremony was in October 2015.
I bet if they open your mail now it will show who u plan to rob
Who would I send mail to in Guyana? My relatives whose cow calves and goats you stole? How is your "back pocket" cow brand doing? Do you brand goats too?