Originally Posted by Amral:
I think i can safely say that i support any party that is legitimately in power. After all it was/is the choice of the people in Guyana.
Note : PPP was not the choice of the majority of the People of Guyana at the last election...Any angle you turn it that's the truth
I may not always agree with what they do...... but i will hope that they have the interest of the people in Guyana and the country in mind

CORRECTION:

Amral's personal choice at this time

is to respect the Govt in Power

wheather they were chosen by the majority of people of Guyana .....or .....

they are a minority Govt .... clinging to power.....  with the help of Burnham Constitution.

I think i can safely say that i support any party that is legitimately in power. After all it was/is the choice of the people in Guyana. I may not always agree with what they do but i will hope that they have the interest of the people in Guyana and the country in mind

like pradoville1&2 why do you you think a government turn a minority

There is no democracy anymore , the ousted Prime Minister of Ukraine was elected by the people and Canada support the current one that was put into office. So the PPP should rig and frig the election at all cost or Guyana will go back to the days of Burnham. Kemraj and Trotman , does remind me of Burnham and Cheddi. 

Originally Posted by david:

There is no democracy anymore ,

the ousted Prime Minister of Ukraine was elected by the people and Canada support the current one that was put into office.

So the PPP should rig and frig the election at all cost or Guyana will go back to the days of Burnham.(When TOGETHER ... Burnham & Jagan represented 99% of the Guyanese....and there was no progress in Guyana)

Kemraj and Trotman , does remind me of Burnham and Cheddi....

(IT IS TIME GUYANESE STOP SUPPORTING PPP & PNC.....and bring  real change, Peace, Progress, Prosperity and Respect to the Country & people of Guyana

There is no democracy anymore ,

the ousted Prime Minister of Ukraine was elected by the people and Canada support the current one that was put into office.

So the PPP should rig and frig the election at all cost or Guyana will go back to the days of Burnham.(When TOGETHER ... Burnham & Jagan represented 99% of the Guyanese....and there was no progress in Guyana)

Kemraj and Trotman , does remind me of Burnham and Cheddi....

(IT IS TIME GUYANESE STOP SUPPORTING PPP & PNC.....and bring  real change, Peace, Progress, Prosperity and Respect to the Country & people of Guyana

We gat nuff educated member on GNI to form a new party, dont u think so.

David if you listen to Odeen, Moses, Ramjattan & Ramkarran you will learn and understand better where both the PPP & PNC has betrayed the trust, hopes and dreams of the Guyanese people.

They will tell you and show you all the Great Ideas and Principles Dr Jagan used to talk about and believed in ......

and they will also tell you.... NOW...all these great Ideas, promises and speeches are foreign to the Current Funny Fellas who Hijack and Run the PPP today.

Read and learn about Dr Jagans and PPP promises....Odeen documented everything very good......and see now what these thieves in Freedom House are doing today.

There is no democracy anymore , the ousted Prime Minister of Ukraine was elected by the people and Canada support the current one that was put into office. So the PPP should rig and frig the election at all cost or Guyana will go back to the days of Burnham. Kemraj and Trotman , does remind me of Burnham and Cheddi. 

democracy is not merely vested in the elected government. It is a commitment of the government to do the people's will. The Ukrainian government did not respect its obligations to the people. Instead it was bent on  ignoring them and taking them along an unpopular path. In the end it responded to their protests with willful and murderous force. It was a people's movement that removed it not a usurpation of democracy.

Your suggestion that the PPP follow Yanukovich path means  they will most likely meet a similar end

We gat nuff educated member on GNI to form a new party, dont u think so.

bai yuh really think abee guh leave the comfort of NA and go back to live in Guyana.

Most of us would go back under conditions of fairness and equity in the system. Note a significant number of the PPP cabinet and helper elves are made up of members of the diaspora. What prohibits a return enmass is the inconveniences of dealing with an onerous bureaucracy, latent nepotism and a corrupt government. Add to that the business environment is fueled in large part by laundering of ill-gotten gains it means that entering that business environment is flooded with the usual traps ie unfair competition, criminality.

David if you listen to Odeen, Moses, Ramjattan & Ramkarran you will learn and understand better where both the PPP & PNC has betrayed the trust, hopes and dreams of the Guyanese people.

They will tell you and show you all the Great Ideas and Principles Dr Jagan used to talk about and believed in ......

and they will also tell you.... NOW...all these great Ideas, promises and speeches are foreign to the Current Funny Fellas who Hijack and Run the PPP today.

Read and learn about Dr Jagans and PPP promises....Odeen documented everything very good......and see now what these thieves in Freedom House are doing today.