Still waiting on Anand Goolsarran on Hugheses relationship with Sithe GlobalPDFPrintE-mail
Written by ANSON A. PAUL   
Sunday, 20 October 2013 20:14

“I speak out on issues relating to good governance, transparency and greater public accountability.”

So said Anand Goolsarran in defence of himself when he was called out by Minister Manickchand for having a personal agenda to serve by pulling the government and governing party down.

Could we remind Mr Goolsarran that government is made up of three arms; the Executive, the Legislature and the Judiciary? Good Governance, transparency and accountability must therefore apply to all three and to the members of all three.

We are still waiting to hear him speak out on the fiduciary relationship enjoyed between Nigel and Cathy Hughes and Sithe Golbal, a glaring conflict of interest situation.  Mr. Hughes actually admitted the existence of a conflict of interest apologised for not disclosing the relationship and offered a resignation but the AFC, the party that Mr. Goolsarran supports, refused to accept that resignation.

And I have not heard him speak out on how improper it was for Nigel Hughes the chairman of the AFC to enjoy a relationship with the foreman of the jury in the matter of prosecution of two accused persons for the Lusignan Massacre where 11 persons were slaughtered.  Just in case he missed the news, the High Court actually found that the Chairman of the AFC, Nigel Hughes and the Foreman of the Jury enjoyed a relationship for many years prior to the trial and that they both failed to disclose the relationship and that this failure was improper.

Could we hear Messr. Goolsarran on these issues of “good governance, transparency and public accountability reagrding these issues?” After all it is he who declared that he speaks out on these issues.

Or is it that he cannot speak out on these issues because any such venture would expose his party the AFC for what it is. Please let Mr. Goolsarran know for me,
Mr Editor, that if he continues to refuse to speak on these issues then he could well be deemed a hypocrite with his own interests to serve every time he hereafter opens his mouth.

Paul fish up Goolsarran. Look how people does lower themselves because they don't get what they want. I think it is an Indian thing, a DISEASE that affects some of us with Higher Education.

Dem AFC boys ran out of snake oil and are making a mockery of themselves on a daily basis. They are the most rotten and corrupt politicians in Guyana.

u wouldn't recognize "Higher Education" if it slapped u upside the head, turned u around and planted a size 14 on your backside

moron

u wouldn't recognize "Higher Education" if it slapped u upside the head, turned u around and planted a size 14 on your backside

moron

Where does the World find an IDIOT like you. You are nothing but a ***** who has no shame, plain and simple. You probably sold your Family for a Penny!!!

moron

Where does the World find an IDIOT like you. You are nothing but a ***** who has no shame, plain and simple. You probably sold your Family for a Penny!!!

Bhai Nehru

Give the homosexual redux/Tee K a break, their party break up so they are engaging in acts of vulgarity and are in a state of shock at the failure of the AFC.

moron

Bhai Nehru

Give the homosexual redux/Tee K a break, their party break up so they are engaging in acts of vulgarity and are in a state of shock at the failure of the AFCDat socalled Prof

A break?? I don't swing that way. He needs to go see Elton John.

moron

Bhai Nehru

Give the homosexual redux/Tee K a break, their party break up so they are engaging in acts of vulgarity and are in a state of shock at the failure of the AFC.

antiman yugeee checks in

yuh blow rev yet dis marnin 'bai'? . . . oh wait, i think dat's what we call autofellatio?